Results 2,201 to 2,220 of 3974

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2007/08

Quote Originally Posted by inexile View Post
    wouldnt believe a word that comes out of hartnetts mouth to be honest, think the young fella likes the attention more than anything else
    you have some serious issue with Keith Hartnett

Never once seen you post a good word about him when most one here regard him as the most consistently good player in the league over the last few years ... even your own crowd

and to say he likes the attention more than anything else shows just how little you know about the bloke

who is my own crowd?
    i have had several dealings with the man and dont like him as a person or a player and i think he is decidedly over rated

Quote Originally Posted by MitreSize5 View Post
    you have some serious issue with Keith Hartnett

Never once seen you post a good word about him when most one here regard him as the most consistently good player in the league over the last few years ... even your own crowd

and to say he likes the attention more than anything else shows just how little you know about the bloke
    i know keith personally and i have to say aswell as beign a top junior player he's a decent bloke and if he does join lim37 pike will miss out on 20 goals a season and from midfield that's irreplaceable,he's a junior international and he's earned the right to be,over the last few seasons there's been no better midfielder in the town no wander he likes the attention he deserves it, but he dont bring it on himself other people start the rumours because they dont like him, maybe if they get to know him it might change their minds! i dont think he'll leave pike to go to lim37 but if he did nobody could begrudge him another crack at it

Quote Originally Posted by striker10 View Post
    i know keith personally and i have to say aswell as beign a top junior player he's a decent bloke and if he does join lim37 pike will miss out on 20 goals a season and from midfield that's irreplaceable,he's a junior international and he's earned the right to be,over the last few seasons there's been no better midfielder in the town no wander he likes the attention he deserves it, but he dont bring it on himself other people start the rumours because they dont like him, maybe if they get to know him it might change their minds! i dont think he'll leave pike to go to lim37 but if he did nobody could begrudge him another crack at it
    Well said Keith...

who is my own crowd?
    i have had several dealings with the man and dont like him as a person or a player and i think he is decidedly over rated
    20 goals a season for the last three seasons and few international caps on top of that how can that be over rated give the man some credit he's a top player and a top bloke and pike would surely miss everything he brings to the team if he does leave!

Again, well said Mr. Hartnett.

Quote Originally Posted by Pike B View Post
    Well said Keith...
    just standing up for a friend thats all i know him better than that bloke who dose'nt like him,he must have been chasing shadows playing against keith,maybe thats why he dont like him!but give credit when its due the lad is a top player!

Was just taking the mick bud..

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    I always pay my E3 unlike some of the alley dwellers, but iv been called a jinx due to the results your having since iv been up! still if its goals you want then the ville are the team!
    keep going to all summerville games so please.

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    keep going to all summerville games so please.
    Il do all I can to help my fellow Northsiders!

37 Posts

Cool

in junior terms harnetts c.v is very impressive,dont think he,s up to EL but good luck to him if he goes.big loss to pike if it happens,conny will have to get the cheque book out...not too many goal scoring midfielders about.

did keith not get left out of the latest junior squad?

all the limerick players did... lads lets get off the KH crap and back to the footy

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    all the limerick players did...
    Typical.
    It wouldnt be a Dub in charge by any chance, would it?

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Typical.
    It wouldnt be a Dub in charge by any chance, would it?
    a dub in charge of what bud?

who is my own crowd?
    I can only agree here - very over rated.The morning Pike played Fairview in the Fai Jason Purcell ran the show in the middle of the Park in the first half agaisnt Wall and Hartnett before running out of steam due to the fact he had not trained in about 3 months.I can only imagine what he would have done to them in his prime.

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    all the limerick players did... lads lets get off the KH crap and back to the footy
    well said bud! back to the footy i think its harsh all the players from limerick been dropped,they've all been consistent in there performances over the last few seasons, we know enough about keith at this stage he should be in! alan barry is 1 of the best strikers in the country and to come back the way he did after breaking his leg last year still the same player desrves credit he's a top class striker at junior level and he scores plenty of goals, i think he deserves to be capped!mark sheehan also, he's developed into the best left full in town over a few short seasons and is a consistent player for regional he should be capped on merit,and there's about 5 or 6 more players in town worthy of call up.

32 Posts
    a dub in charge of what bud?
    The Irish Junior Squad

who else is worthy of a cap apart from those mentioned

Know I asked previously re League history of past champions, and was grateful for suggestions, though difficult when not Ireland based. Have taken a gander at a number of Club websites and if correct
    Ballynanty Rovers champions 1958/59, 59/60, 60/61, 61/62,62/63, 81/82
    Fairview Rangers champions 1969/70, 1973/74, 75/76, 76/77, 88/89, 90/91, 91/92, 92/93, 93/94, 95/96, 96/97, 97/98, 98/99, 99/2000, 2002/03
    Mungret Region Champions 1987/88
    Pike Rovers Champions 2001/02 runners up 2002/03

Can anyone tell us details of champions and if possible runners up since 2002/03, and any other Premier league wins not shown above. Thought that Pike with their history would have had more titles.
    Many thanks for any info forwarded.