Quote Originally Posted by Hoops 1967 View Post
    Fairview in 03 and pike in 02.
    How about the years before 2000??

id say the view won majority ,i think they won 11 under dermot finnan in total.pike won it in 95 and id say apart from that the view won the rest in 90s

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    think its 7.45pm ko
    how did limerick junior 37 get on

Quote Originally Posted by starbar View Post
    how did limerick junior 37 get on
    won 2 nil ,they got pen with 3 mins left and second 1 in injury time.

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Is there a contact within the LDMC that provide a list of bookings to date for each club?

Just curious to see who or how many players (if any) are on 4 yellow's for our club?

Then again, both Aertel and I tried to make contact with the LDMC regarding setting up a Limerick Soccer page on Aertel, and do you think the LDMC have replied to Aertel??? ha ha,,, no way.
    ur wasting ur time abbeyvale,they don't want to know.progress is a dirty word in HQ

Quote Originally Posted by hoops12 View Post
    won 2 nil ,they got pen with 3 mins left and second 1 in injury time.
    Is Shane Treacy back playing with Limerick from Galway?

Quote Originally Posted by Bonovox View Post
    Is Shane Treacy back playing with Limerick from Galway?
    ya he's on loan with limerick 37 for the next few months. He wasn't getting first team football in galway

Quote Originally Posted by Nesta View Post
    Summervilleman, a few weeks back you had predicted that ye would beat Fairview...ye lost 6-1. Then 7 days later you reckoned that View would beat Balla in LIT (match didnt go ahead).

Now you think that Wembley will beat Fairview 3-1 this sunday and that Fairview will finish outside of the top 4!? Some major swings there in your predictions! You know something the rest of us don't? Or is it because you managed to sneak a poxy goal against em that you don't think they are up to much?

exactly.....Lets just see how it pans out i just think that wembley are very good at homr and ar a better footballing team then fairview....

Unhappy

Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    ur wasting ur time abbeyvale,they don't want to know.progress is a dirty word in HQ
    HQ with a shower of yes men,who have no interset in progress or anything that mite bring soccer on a bit in limerick.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    HQ with a shower of yes men,who have no interset in progress or anything that mite bring soccer on a bit in limerick.

shame really, we're falling behind because of them

ur haven a laugh summervillenman are u taking drugs or something

summervilleman you need a large dose of kop on.the league table does,nt lie.

i suppose next you'll be telling us that ye are going to put a string of results together and finish the season strongly

Wembley OFF Fairview

Wembley seem to have pulled a fast one this morning. Match was called off and Fairview find out at 9.50 just as they were leaving the club. Everyone warmed up and togged out. Bad form seeing as there didn't seem to be rain overnight and it was a great morning for a game. A few Fairview lads went out to see the pitch anyway and said it was a joke that it was called off. Some Polish ref i think.

Its turning into a bit of a farce really, 2 months ago the boro match went ahead in the view when it was completely covered in snow and the pitch hasn't been the same since. Whats worse is the weekend it falls on too. If Wembley did the right thing and declared the pitch unplayable yesterday then at least it gives everyone involved a chance to change their plans instead of sticking around for a match that to be honest I had a feeling was not going to go ahead a few days ago. Were Wembley possibly short a few?? Is Shane Clarke suspended after his red against Tramore??

Wembley OFF Fairview

Wembley seem to have pulled a fast one this morning. Match was called off and Fairview find out at 9.50 just as they were leaving the club. Everyone warmed up and togged out. Bad form seeing as there didn't seem to be rain overnight and it was a great morning for a game. A few Fairview lads went out to see the pitch anyway and said it was a joke that it was called off. Some Polish ref i think.

Its turning into a bit of a farce really, 2 months ago the boro match went ahead in the view when it was completely covered in snow and the pitch hasn't been the same since. Whats worse is the weekend it falls on too. If Wembley did the right thing and declared the pitch unplayable yesterday then at least it gives everyone involved a chance to change their plans instead of sticking around for a match that to be honest I had a feeling was not going to go ahead a few days ago. Were Wembley possibly short a few?? Is Shane Clarke suspended after his red against Tramore??
    Didn't Fairview pull a fast one last weekend?Claiming they were missing "Vital" Players who were playing with their Youths team...

Change Needed

This is turning into a farce.
    Games that are called off should be

This situation is a farce.
    Games that are being called off should be called off
    the day before the game and not the morning of the game.
    This an absolute ridiculous situation and completely
    inconsiderate to players,managers referees and everybody
    involved. This is made worse with the 10:30 kick-offs.
    Premier league games should be played in the afternoon
    as well. 10:30 is stupid when the weather is poor. At least
    afternoon games would allow work to be done to the pitches.

Quote Originally Posted by Green_Hoop View Post
    Didn't Fairview pull a fast one last weekend?Claiming they were missing "Vital" Players who were playing with their Youths team...
    There is a big difference between what happened last week and this week. Fairview asked a number of days in advance for the game off, allowing the LDMC to get another fixture for Balla (Granville), so therefore all parties are kept relatively happy with the outcome. Difference this week is players have scheduled a bank holiday weekend to suit the match on sunday....only for it to be abandoned literally last second. I know its an amateur level we are playing at but it would be nice to see things done/ organised a bit more professionally. I've noticed in a few other threads that similar stuff has happenend in recent weeks in the lower leagues too. Its not good enough.

nesta why do you bother even trying to explain.most of the people on this thread just use a match been cancelled to have a go at pike/view etc

I said during week on here that the Wembley-Fairview game would be called off as I seen the pitch during week and it was in bits.

They should have called it off earlier than this morning. Bad form on a Bank Holiday Weekend
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

Through out the years i have never seen a club to call off as many games as wembley. They are very protective of their pitch and if its in any bit of a dodgy condition they won't play a game on it. Schoolboy games are always been called off there too its a joke. The season will be going on for a long time yet if games aren't being played in these conditions

are wembly missing players this wkd in the mjc?

Wembley OFF Fairview

lads in response to this to get a neutral version. I was up at this match at about 10.20. was talking to the ref and he said wembley were trying to convince him for 20mins to get the match on cause they have munster junior next week. he said he played a match a few weeks ago in the snow boro and fairview and got slated for it and if he played this the pitch would be unplayabe for months. it looked grand outside so i walked it with a few of my friends and we all agreed that it should have been called off.

Then i asked ref again why didnt wembley call it off yesterday and apparently the power has been taken away from the club to call off match day before up to the ref on a sunday morning.some clubs a few weeks ago were caught calling off matches when pitches were playable.

dont think wembley were mssing much they had a squad of 18-20.

very frustrating for everyone involved including myself.