Page 63 of 199 FirstFirst ... 1353616263646573113163 ... LastLast
Results 1,241 to 1,260 of 3974

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2007/08

May I ask when,mitre5,silvercircle,etc Starting playing/supporting Pike?Or if they even played..Its of interest to me now..

Quote Originally Posted by Green_Hoop View Post
    May I ask when,mitre5,silvercircle,etc Starting playing/supporting Pike?Or if they even played..Its of interest to me now..
    supporting pike longer than anybody on this site..if you cannot associate the name silvercircle with PIKE you need to talk to B.O.B...Dunny..or Carthy....or a Hannrahan...then come back to me

League results and table

TEAM............pld/pts
    1.Fairview Rangers 10 / 21
    2.Aisling Annacotty 9 / 16
    3.Ballynanty Rovers 7 / 16
    4.Carew Park......... 9 / 16
    5.Regional United.... 9 / 16
    6.Janesboro............8 / 14
    7.Pike Rovers......... 7 / 13
    8.Wembley Rovers..10 / 12
    9.Summerville Rovers 8 / 9
    10.Corbally United.... 10 / 6
    11.Granville Rangers... 7 / 4
    12.Star Rovers.......... 8 / 3

Sunday 16/12/07 (10.30)
    Corbally v Summerville
    Wembley v Carew Park
    Boro v Granville
    Any Results

Quote Originally Posted by Worldcup View Post
    TEAM............pld/pts
    2.Aisling Annacotty 9 / 16
    3.Ballynanty Rovers 7 / 16
    4.Carew Park......... 9 / 16
    5.Regional United.... 9 / 16
    6.Janesboro............8 / 14
    7.Pike Rovers......... 7 / 13
    8.Wembley Rovers..10 / 12
    9.Summerville Rovers 8 / 9
    10.Corbally United.... 10 / 6
    11.Granville Rangers... 7 / 4

Sunday 16/12/07 (10.30)
    Corbally v Summerville
    Wembley v Carew Park
    Boro v Granville
    Any Results
    Corbally 3 Summerville 1
    Wembley 6 Carew Park 1
    Boro 3 Granville 1

Quote Originally Posted by Bonovox View Post
    Corbally 3 Summerville 1
    Wembley 6 Carew Park 1
    Boro 3 Granville 1
    Wembley gave Carew Park a roasting today.
    Last time 6 went past Carew was Fairveiw put 7 passed them last year

Quote Originally Posted by Green_Hoop View Post
    well if it really interests you I've played with Pike at every level since under 12's and have a few of the smaller local cup medals under my belt.

Unlike you I can remember when we weren't the world beaters you seem to think we are having actually played in those teams.

I know who you are as well and I know for sure you have NEVER played for pike. Family steeped in tradition alright, but you never played

Quote Originally Posted by Bonovox View Post
    Corbally 3 Summerville 1
    Wembley 6 Carew Park 1
    Boro 3 Granville 1
    wembley 6 carew park 0

Quote Originally Posted by Super Rovers View Post
    wembley 6 carew park 0
    were carew understrength?

anybody know the plans/fixtures for the holiday period?
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

[QUOTE=Worldcup;839808]Wembley gave Carew Park a roasting today.
    Last time 6 went past Carew was Fairveiw put 7 passed them last year

Good 3 points for wembley , keeps them away from the battle at the bottom
    with star ,granville and summerville

Can see star getting out of it now do with the few players the signed
    from limerick under 21 s

Yes...It makes for some interesting football in the new year....Great result for wembley and well done to them for such a big win.....It'll be interesting to see how star do with there new signings alright...what wil happen to all the others that were getting on for so long!!Could get messy

Quote Originally Posted by summervilleman View Post
    Yes...It makes for some interesting football in the new year....Great result for wembley and well done to them for such a big win.....It'll be interesting to see how star do with there new signings alright...what wil happen to all the others that were getting on for so long!!Could get messy
    Worry about yereselves Summervilleman, what happened to ye last sunday. No offence to corbally but if you lose to them ye must be in a bad way?

Just because these new players have signed it doesnt mean that they will be automatic first choice players. They probably will (and should) have to fight for a starting place.

Cant see the manager been 2 upset about leaving lads out for better players
    if it means getting results and avoiding the drop, im sure he will have the clubs best interests in mind and that has to be to stay in premier..

Ye seem to be going down fast at the moment after a not so bad start,
    although a couple of wins would see ye pull away again.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

Updated table & results

2.Janesboro............9 / 17
    3.Aisling Annacotty 9 / 16
    4.Ballynanty Rovers 7 / 16
    5.Carew Park......... 10 / 16
    6.Regional United.... 9 / 16
    7.Wembley Rovers..11 / 15
    8.Pike Rovers......... 7 / 13
    9.Summerville Rovers 9 / 9
    10.Corbally United.... 11 / 9
    11.Granville Rangers... 8 / 4

Corbally 3 Summerville 1
    Wembley 6 Carew Park 1
    Boro 3 Granville 1

Fair play to Star, only 2 days after losing in Donegal and they are trying to sign Barcelona players. Do you think the Island would suit Messi

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Unreal Madrid View Post
    Fair play to Star, only 2 days after losing in Donegal and they are trying to sign Barcelona players. Do you think the Island would suit Messi
    It was Inishowen not Donegal and its Lee Estate not the Island

41 Posts

Kilmallock Info.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hi lads,I was hopin someone may be able to let me have some info on Kilmallock fc.Nothin top secret just their set up as regards their pitch dressing rooms and is it in Kilmallock itself or just outside.Would appriciate any help.Cheers

Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hi lads,I was hopin someone may be able to let me have some info on Kilmallock fc.Nothin top secret just their set up as regards their pitch dressing rooms and is it in Kilmallock itself or just outside.Would appriciate any help.Cheers
    Very good facilties. The away dressing room is a bit small but does the trick. The pitch is very good ie. level and kept in very good condition. It's opposite the GAA pitch and is indeed in the town itself.

41 Posts

Much obliged

Their's only one Dinny Pop's.