they probably should but that would leave teams facing fai matches not having played in three weeks - not ideal
With the storm thats forecasted for Sunday. Are the LDMC going to have the sense to call off all games this weekend? Any games that will be played will turn into a farce
Mama Mia!!
they probably should but that would leave teams facing fai matches not having played in three weeks - not ideal
ya but what good would a farce of a game be to anyone anyway
Mama Mia!!
[
quote=summervilleman;834571]Only saying what the man himeself said at the time thats all boss...He was mouthing off the whole time about it to me when we play the astro turf....So it can't be complete nonsence if he said it himself!!!why did he leave in the 1st place so??[/quote]
I say ye all have it wrong with graham........ as for havin more clubs than tiger woods can any ye really name them, gerldines underage star and abbey not bad when you look at the average so called club men in this town..... and fact he has probably spent more time on the star team weather it be sub to keeper to striker than any current squad member. Graham left abbey this time cause his heart was not in it with us and he was honest enough to say it straight out and left his friends to go back to star.... yes he got messed about with positions with star but it is his own fault and if were all honest if he just takes many peoples advice and got a little bit of propper keeper training he would be an excellent keeper even for premier league. and how many of you would feel the same if ye were covering players every week and then being left out....... as for how he progresses so far he has 10 goals scored for abbey and 3 penalty saves which is not bad for a {BARREL} player in any league........ I actually think he knows he is not good enough for premier but he is still trying to get back with star and play against the best in town. and I would find it hard to believe from anyone on this site that graham at some stage has not scored against any of the top teams in town which he has................ Were sad to lose him with abbey as he is a good organiser from team events and moral. i can see star improving a hell of alot over the coming months even if they dont play him and he sits on the bench.... even though he may not have as much tallent as most the premier players in town but he never gives up and has a big heart the lad just keeps coming back when every one slates him which he will again this season for star....... IF STAR KEEP PLAYING HIM HE WILL SCORE AND WILL BE A HANDFULL FOR ANY DEFENCE. star will stay up.... cause carey will help create a good team spirit which has left star this year. wait and watch boys
Last edited by Andyryan24; 09/12/2007 at 3:17 PM.
we hold up the division
I say ye all have it wrong with graham........ as for havin more clubs than tiger woods can any ye really name them, gerldines underage star and abbey not bad when you look at the average so called club men in this town..... and fact he has probably spent more time on the star team weather it be sub to keeper to striker than any current squad member. Graham left abbey this time cause his heart was not in it with us and he was honest enough to say it straight out and left his friends to go back to star.... yes he got messed about with positions with star but it is his own fault and if were all honest if he just takes many peoples advice and got a little bit of propper keeper training he would be an excellent keeper even for premier league. and how many of you would feel the same if ye were covering players every week and then being left out....... as for how he progresses so far he has 10 goals scored for abbey and 3 penalty saves which is not bad for a {BARREL} player in any league........ I actually think he knows he is not good enough for premier but he is still trying to get back with star and play against the best in town. and I would find it hard to believe from anyone on this site that graham at some stage has not scored against any of the top teams in town which he has................ Were sad to lose him with abbey as he is a good organiser from team events and moral. i can see star improving a hell of alot over the coming months even if they dont play him and he sits on the bench.... even though he may not have as much tallent as most the premier players in town but he never gives up and has a big heart the lad just keeps coming back when every one slates him which he will again this season for star....... IF STAR KEEP PLAYING HIM HE WILL SCORE AND WILL BE A HANDFULL FOR ANY DEFENCE. star will stay up.... cause carey will help create a good team spirit which has left star this year. wait and watch boys[/QUOTE]
Jaysus Graham, thats a bit egotistic isn't it!!!
andrew actually
we hold up the division
Are we still on this subject...Lads...move on..
What a statement.!!!!
How can only one person BELIEVE in a FACT???
A fact is there for all to see,
Now dont go telling me that Granville or Summerville would have turned him down?
And by the way, if you read the above statements by Booster, AbbeyFan & Summervilleman you'll see they also think Graham is a decent player (FACT).
Last edited by abbeyvale; 10/12/2007 at 7:22 AM.
True that he would struggle in Div 2b,Why did he leave abbey?[/QUOTE]
He was one of the top scorers in 1B with Abbey![]()
Last edited by abbeyvale; 10/12/2007 at 7:22 AM.
Robbie Carey (Abbey - Star Rvs)
Kevin Doherty (Limerick 37 U-21's - Star Rvs)
Yes, another 2 signings, not sure if Robbie will turn up but he'll have to fight it out with Nolly for the No.1 jersey,
In saying that at least we have 2 keepers now and Graham Carey as well if needed as back up, so we shouldn't be short for a keeper (like we were against Balla, Carew & Aisling in the league, this season).
Lads
Not sure if many of you know referee Gerry Kiely, but I have just been informed that he passed away last night (aged 53/54)
Gerry would have been one of the better referees in Limerick and was admitted to hospital two weeks ago, but sadly passed away last night.
I would like to offer his family, relatives and close friends, both my own and Star Rvs' condolences.
Last edited by abbeyvale; 10/12/2007 at 11:25 AM.
thats shocking!. I'd like to echo Abbeyvale's comments.
Mama Mia!!