Page 59 of 199 FirstFirst ... 949575859606169109159 ... LastLast
Results 1,161 to 1,180 of 3974

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2007/08

With the storm thats forecasted for Sunday. Are the LDMC going to have the sense to call off all games this weekend? Any games that will be played will turn into a farce
    Mama Mia!!

they probably should but that would leave teams facing fai matches not having played in three weeks - not ideal

ya but what good would a farce of a game be to anyone anyway
    Mama Mia!!

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    You stated above that our keeper "never bothered turning up", when in fact he was excused.

You stated above that Graham was "dropped" when our first choice keeper was back, when Graham knew he was only in goal as "back up".
    You stated above that Graham "deserved more respect", when in fact he received respect from all involved over the last two season's for helping us out when we were "stuck" for a first choice keeper.

And like I said, Graham would not have came back to the club if he was taken for granted the last time around.

You are entitled to your opinion but you came on here mouthing off as if you knew what you were talking about.

Opinions are one thing, talking complete nonsense about players is another.

Only saying what the man himeself said at the time thats all boss...He was mouthing off the whole time about it to me when we play the astro turf....So it can't be complete nonsence if he said it himself!!!why did he leave in the 1st place so??

Quote Originally Posted by booster 03 View Post
    no he wouldnt, grahams a handy player to have.

I agree with booster....I would have him on my squad!!!

Quote Originally Posted by summervilleman View Post
    Only saying what the man himeself said at the time thats all boss...He was mouthing off the whole time about it to me when we play the astro turf....So it can't be complete nonsence if he said it himself!!!why did he leave in the 1st place so??
    The question is why is he going back there if he felt/feels like that?

Quote Originally Posted by gaidin View Post
    The question is why is he going back there if he felt/feels like that?
    well if u know the guy u'd know he is mad and liable to do anything even go back to star,,,...Sure we will see how he progress's..

[

quote=summervilleman;834571]Only saying what the man himeself said at the time thats all boss...He was mouthing off the whole time about it to me when we play the astro turf....So it can't be complete nonsence if he said it himself!!!why did he leave in the 1st place so??[/quote]

I say ye all have it wrong with graham........ as for havin more clubs than tiger woods can any ye really name them, gerldines underage star and abbey not bad when you look at the average so called club men in this town..... and fact he has probably spent more time on the star team weather it be sub to keeper to striker than any current squad member. Graham left abbey this time cause his heart was not in it with us and he was honest enough to say it straight out and left his friends to go back to star.... yes he got messed about with positions with star but it is his own fault and if were all honest if he just takes many peoples advice and got a little bit of propper keeper training he would be an excellent keeper even for premier league. and how many of you would feel the same if ye were covering players every week and then being left out....... as for how he progresses so far he has 10 goals scored for abbey and 3 penalty saves which is not bad for a {BARREL} player in any league........ I actually think he knows he is not good enough for premier but he is still trying to get back with star and play against the best in town. and I would find it hard to believe from anyone on this site that graham at some stage has not scored against any of the top teams in town which he has................ Were sad to lose him with abbey as he is a good organiser from team events and moral. i can see star improving a hell of alot over the coming months even if they dont play him and he sits on the bench.... even though he may not have as much tallent as most the premier players in town but he never gives up and has a big heart the lad just keeps coming back when every one slates him which he will again this season for star....... IF STAR KEEP PLAYING HIM HE WILL SCORE AND WILL BE A HANDFULL FOR ANY DEFENCE. star will stay up.... cause carey will help create a good team spirit which has left star this year. wait and watch boys
    Last edited by Andyryan24; 09/12/2007 at 3:17 PM.
    we hold up the division

Quote Originally Posted by AbbeyFan View Post
    [

quote=summervilleman;834571]Only saying what the man himeself said at the time thats all boss...He was mouthing off the whole time about it to me when we play the astro turf....So it can't be complete nonsence if he said it himself!!!why did he leave in the 1st place so??
    I say ye all have it wrong with graham........ as for havin more clubs than tiger woods can any ye really name them, gerldines underage star and abbey not bad when you look at the average so called club men in this town..... and fact he has probably spent more time on the star team weather it be sub to keeper to striker than any current squad member. Graham left abbey this time cause his heart was not in it with us and he was honest enough to say it straight out and left his friends to go back to star.... yes he got messed about with positions with star but it is his own fault and if were all honest if he just takes many peoples advice and got a little bit of propper keeper training he would be an excellent keeper even for premier league. and how many of you would feel the same if ye were covering players every week and then being left out....... as for how he progresses so far he has 10 goals scored for abbey and 3 penalty saves which is not bad for a {BARREL} player in any league........ I actually think he knows he is not good enough for premier but he is still trying to get back with star and play against the best in town. and I would find it hard to believe from anyone on this site that graham at some stage has not scored against any of the top teams in town which he has................ Were sad to lose him with abbey as he is a good organiser from team events and moral. i can see star improving a hell of alot over the coming months even if they dont play him and he sits on the bench.... even though he may not have as much tallent as most the premier players in town but he never gives up and has a big heart the lad just keeps coming back when every one slates him which he will again this season for star....... IF STAR KEEP PLAYING HIM HE WILL SCORE AND WILL BE A HANDFULL FOR ANY DEFENCE. star will stay up.... cause carey will help create a good team spirit which has left star this year. wait and watch boys[/QUOTE]

Jaysus Graham, thats a bit egotistic isn't it!!!

andrew actually
    we hold up the division

Are we still on this subject...Lads...move on..

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by themerryman View Post
    Its like the muppett show between the 2 of ye ..
    Lets be honest Graham is barrell and the whole town knows it bar abbeyvale
    who will come back and reply with some stupid facts that only he believes..

Star is probably the only premier team in town that would have signed him
    And that abbeyvale is a fact u can add to all the rest of them u have
    What a statement.!!!!
    How can only one person BELIEVE in a FACT???
    A fact is there for all to see,
    Now dont go telling me that Granville or Summerville would have turned him down?
    And by the way, if you read the above statements by Booster, AbbeyFan & Summervilleman you'll see they also think Graham is a decent player (FACT).
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 10/12/2007 at 7:22 AM.

32 Posts
    True that he would struggle in Div 2b,Why did he leave abbey?[/QUOTE]

He was one of the top scorers in 1B with Abbey
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 10/12/2007 at 7:22 AM.

32 Posts

Transfers

Robbie Carey (Abbey - Star Rvs)
    Kevin Doherty (Limerick 37 U-21's - Star Rvs)

Robbie Carey (Abbey - Star Rvs)
    Kevin Doherty (Limerick 37 U-21's - Star Rvs)
    Another 2 signings for ye. Ye must be getting a large squad now.

Not sure about Robbie, will he actually turn up? How has he being doing for Abbey?

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gaidin View Post
    Another 2 signings for ye. Ye must be getting a large squad now.

Not sure about Robbie, will he actually turn up? How has he being doing for Abbey?

Yes, another 2 signings, not sure if Robbie will turn up but he'll have to fight it out with Nolly for the No.1 jersey,

In saying that at least we have 2 keepers now and Graham Carey as well if needed as back up, so we shouldn't be short for a keeper (like we were against Balla, Carew & Aisling in the league, this season).

32 Posts

Gerry Kiely RIP

Lads
    Not sure if many of you know referee Gerry Kiely, but I have just been informed that he passed away last night (aged 53/54)

Gerry would have been one of the better referees in Limerick and was admitted to hospital two weeks ago, but sadly passed away last night.

I would like to offer his family, relatives and close friends, both my own and Star Rvs' condolences.
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 10/12/2007 at 11:25 AM.

thats shocking!. I'd like to echo Abbeyvale's comments.
    Mama Mia!!

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by widow View Post
    thats shocking!. I'd like to echo Abbeyvale's comments.
    Widow.
    Ive just heard now that he is actually on a life support machine in Cork General Hospital (Not sure which one is true).

What a statement.!!!!
    How can only one person BELIEVE in a FACT???
    A fact is there for all to see,
    Now dont go telling me that Granville or Summerville would have turned him down?
    And by the way, if you read the above statements by Booster, AbbeyFan & Summervilleman you'll see they also think Graham is a decent player (FACT).

Ive read wot the summerville calamity keeper and sub winger have said ,,
    sorry i got it wrong ,just heard pike have asked him to sign and balla
    and clonmel town ..should have listened 2 these guys who play for
    the top teams and have great judgement on players,