Results 981 to 1,000 of 3974

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2007/08

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Its just the Pikey's covering their backsides incase they get beaten on Sunday.

When Pike are missing one or two players they let everyone know about it, but when other clubs are missing a few players, the Pikeys say the other clubs are making excuses.

Typical.
    pots and kettles there in a big way alan

Quote Originally Posted by summervilleman View Post
    No its just cause i don't like wembly...simple as that!!!
    i do believe you used to play with wembley!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

make sure the rest of the summerville team dont know or you might find yourself thrown out of summerville. oops maybe i shouldn't have posted that publicly ah well sure

Quote Originally Posted by Gerry the ferry View Post
    rather be in a relegation battle in premier than 1A

welcome back daz , good to see u backing up your team mate he will need
    your support as he is under a bit of pressure worrying about other clubs and not concentrating on he's own teams ability to get the job done !!!

Quote Originally Posted by the hoops View Post
    pike missing grady+sniffer why bull****?
    O'Grady isn't a loss the way he's playing,so squad...

Davey is one of the best midfielders in Limerick, definately the fittest. Wouldn't be so fast on putting him down like that

--------------------------------
    You could stick the corner flag in the middle of the pitch and it would do the same job as him!

he'll never thread through that killer pass for you but he has a great engine and is one of the best midfielders in town at breaking up the opposition ball

davey wall wouldn't lace jason purcell's boots,he's handy thats about it.

Quote Originally Posted by dell hell View Post
    there on about o grady

why is he disabled???

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    oh my god morton your always saying star are missing players at least pike are always up near the top not like star if carew win sunday fair play to them pike have no excuses they have a big enough squad plus sniffer is flying back early for the game
    Earlier flight paid for by the club I suppose

32 Posts
    oh my god morton your always saying star are missing players at least pike are always up near the top not like star if carew win sunday fair play to them pike have no excuses they have a big enough squad plus sniffer is flying back early for the game
    You see the difference is when I say we are missing players we actually are.

Ye go on about missing players, and then say one is coming back early to be available for the game and the other all of a sudden is one of, if not THE best, midfielder in Limerick.

And by the way Pike are 7th in the league at the moment, so that would be closer to the bottom than the top.

not in a million years

Does Jason Purcell still wear boots??

Pipe and slippers surely??

32 Posts

Carew Park At It Again

Lads
    Just heard that Carew Park were playing Hill Celtic tonight in a friendly in preperation for Sunday's FAI game v Pike.

Hill Celtic won 4-1 and Carew had most of their first eleven out, with players such as A.Slattery, D.Whelan, G.Stewart, M.Carey, J.Carey, G.Ryan, T.Butler, G.Constable all playing.

Heard also that Noel Noonan reffed the game and when he gave a few decisions against Carew a certain Carew player (not mentioning any names)actually went to throw a punch at him, and Noel Noonan just walked off the pitch.

Great preperation for what is their biggest game of the season so far.

Maybe T72 can shed some light on this!!!!!!

[quote=abbeyvale;822070].

Heard also that Noel Noonan reffed the game and when he gave a few decisions against Carew a certain Carew player (not mentioning any names)actually went to throw a punch at him, and Noel Noonan just walked off the pitch.
    [quote]

Did he walk off during or after the game? Its not the first team something like this hasnt happened down there
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

Wink

Does Jason Purcell still wear boots??

Pipe and slippers surely??
    no when he's against wall and hartnett,he gets out his cigar.

he didnt in the fai couple of wks ago didnt even finish the game mr judge

What are you on about - he ran the show in the first half and that was the first game he started all year so he ran out of gas in the secong half.Also look who he had playing next to him?Neither Hartnett nor Wall will ever come close to being as good a player as Jason Purcell - 1 of the best this town has seen in the last 20 years.

[QUOTE=L37Ultra;822114][quote=abbeyvale;822070].

Did he walk off during or after the game? Its not the first team something like this hasnt happened down there
    He went to walk off the field whilst the incident happened and the player that approached him attempted to take the whistle off him, but Noonan was convinced to stay and carry on with the game. Anyway we'll leave it at that and see how the game goes Sunday morning for them ? to be honest I think Pike could run riot if they played anywhere like that.