Corbally Utd 7 / 6
    Star Rovers 7 / 2
    Granville Rangers 6 / 1

Sunday 07/10/07 (10.30ko)
    Aisling 2-1 Carew Pk
    Fairview 4-1 Regional
    Star Rvs OFF Balla
    Corbally 4-1 Wembley
    Last edited by Nesta; 08/10/2007 at 11:32 AM.

Was at the game - thought the way Carew Pk carried on was a disgrace. Pure tuggary. Cowardly cheap shot off the ball - and it wasnt the only incident in the same manner. The league must take action against the players in question as what they did simply cannot be tollerated. Felt a bit sorry for the ref as he didnt see it but he had let things develop too much previous to the headbutt - it was obvious Carew only wanted a fight the last 20 mins

Quote Originally Posted by hellsgate View Post
    Was at the game - thought the way Carew Pk carried on was a disgrace. Pure tuggary. Cowardly cheap shot off the ball - and it wasnt the only incident in the same manner. The league must take action against the players in question as what they did simply cannot be tollerated. Felt a bit sorry for the ref as he didnt see it but he had let things develop too much previous to the headbutt - it was obvious Carew only wanted a fight the last 20 mins
    I would not tarnish all the carew players with the same brush.

Quote Originally Posted by booster 03 View Post
    saw fairview match this morning, must say, fairview looked very good, dark horses for the league????
    Certainly putting together some very good results

Anyone got the carew team??

..seems like the same symthom's are repeating themselves again,severe lack of disciplin when the going gets tough.

No 6 Yosser Hughes

Quote Originally Posted by hellsgate View Post
    i agree with whitestripe.i wouldnt tarnish all the carew players with the same brush either but if you ask me afew of them go around thinking there are as hard as nails and they can do what they like most notably the man mentioned in the headbutt incident and another few summer recruits.if you get stuck into them fairly they just cant take it and resort to cheap shots off the ball.what annoys me is that if they just got on with games and gave as good as they got they would be a good team.aisling are a good team who arent afraid to get stuck in.any time ive seen them in the past they have always been hard and fair,carew are just plain dirty in my opinion.if the man in the sending off incident aint carefull he will get "hard" with the wrong man who wont be worrying too much about red cards.hes carry on out the field for the last few years has been a joke,he wouldnt be throwing cheap shots around too much to the more experienced players in town cause he knows all too well
    he wudnt get away with it.

Quote Originally Posted by halo16 View Post
    i agree with whitestripe.i wouldnt tarnish all the carew players with the same brush either but if you ask me afew of them go around thinking there are as hard as nails and they can do what they like most notably the man mentioned in the headbutt incident and another few summer recruits.if you get stuck into them fairly they just cant take it and resort to cheap shots off the ball.what annoys me is that if they just got on with games and gave as good as they got they would be a good team.aisling are a good team who arent afraid to get stuck in.any time ive seen them in the past they have always been hard and fair,carew are just plain dirty in my opinion.if the man in the sending off incident aint carefull he will get "hard" with the wrong man who wont be worrying too much about red cards.hes carry on out the field for the last few years has been a joke,he wouldnt be throwing cheap shots around too much to the more experienced players in town cause he knows all too well
    did carew have someone sent off?

Quote Originally Posted by halo16 View Post
    Was at this match yesterday and was never more disgusted in Carew Pk in all my days.. Their behavior on and off the field was disgraceful.. As Halo has said there were cheap shots all over the park - most notibly by Mitchell, Slattery and Noonan and it was a miracle that these 'players' stayed on the field for 90 minutes....Saw the headbutt on Hurley which was cowardly to saw the least.. He actually stamped on him first to get his attention then did him when he turned around..It seemed as if they were doing everything in their power to try and get the game abandoned as they new Aisling were better than them on the day.Anyone else at the game?

who refereed the carew match.im not surprised the players you named above were involved. who gave the headbutt

Angry give them a break

why are people always bitching about carew so what if there a bit rough they havent the ball players like boro,pike or fairview or the facilities balla are just as bad if not worse off

46 Posts
    nobody seems to mention it was a ul player who kicked all that trouble off when he gave a carew player a box in the back of the head off the ball. adian hurley is no saint either he was trying to start a fight thro out the game given players elbows into the mouth it was plain to see UL were told to carry on like that by there manager they did the same against balla out there aswell. then the hard man sully bought himself on in the last 5imns running all over the field trying to break somebodys leg the tackle he did on john boyle was a disgrace only for boyle seen it coming he would of havin his legs broke. after that tackle a riot nearly took place on the field there was punchs throw everywhere. i agree the ref lost it big time and how nobody was sent off from both teams ill never know. im not defending what the carew player did off the ball it was stupid and uncalled for but that was not the only thing done off the ball it works both ways

anyway more importantly the game i thought it was an excellent game of football from both sides. Lads UL have a keeper and ill safely say he is the best in town he really kept ul in the game he pulled off save after save fantastic keeper

I can't see how you can justify that carry on. It was Mitchell that started everything on Sunday, 4 digs were thrown before any AA player reacted, he continued throughout the game, punching and kicking players off the ball. laughing and joking and calling everyone "pussies" So no it was not started or continued by any AA player.

Players were told to play football and not get involved with the Carew players, which they did. What were the Carew players directed to do by management? Why was Mitchell not taken off? His antics stopped the game more times and this was when Carew were on top?

Aidan Hurley gave as good as he got, Albert spent the rest of the game chasing Hurley to do him. One comedic incident saw him take out his own players in an effort to do Hurley.

If incidents off the ball work both ways as you say then AA would have been perfectly justified in doing Mitchell, but did it happen? NO. Instead Mitchell said he did it because he got 3 months last year for headbutting Hurley.

There was one off the ball incident against Balla

I agree with you, there was some good football played by both teams, new keeper was excellent, pulled off some great saves.

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by whitestripe View Post
    I can't see how you can justify that carry on. It was Mitchell that started everything on Sunday, 4 digs were thrown before any AA player reacted, he continued throughout the game, punching and kicking players off the ball. laughing and joking and calling everyone "pussies" So no it was not started or continued by any AA player.

Players were told to play football and not get involved with the Carew players, which they did. What were the Carew players directed to do by management? Why was Mitchell not taken off? His antics stopped the game more times and this was when Carew were on top?

Aidan Hurley gave as good as he got, Albert spent the rest of the game chasing Hurley to do him. One comedic incident saw him take out his own players in an effort to do Hurley.

If incidents off the ball work both ways as you say then AA would have been perfectly justified in doing Mitchell, but did it happen? NO. Instead Mitchell said he did it because he got 3 months last year for headbutting Hurley.

There was one off the ball incident against Balla

I agree with you, there was some good football played by both teams, new keeper was excellent, pulled off some great saves.

first of all i do not justify the carry on from both teams it was stupid because IMO it was the best game of football iv seen all season the ball was kept on the floor through out the game some lovely attacking football was been played. it was a good pysicial clean game up until the point the ul centre half (cough cough) gave a carew player a box into the back of the head off the ball behind the refs back the carew players seen it and that started the whole thing off there was not a sign of a dirty tackle up until that point. anyway its over now ye got the points pointless going on about it

2 elbows in the face and two kicks all off the ball before any re-action occured.

Hath not a player eyes? Hath not a player hands, organs, dimensions, senses, affections, passions?
    If you ***** us, do we not bleed? If you tickle us, do we not laugh? If you poison us, do we not die? and if you wrong us, shall we not revenge?
    The villany you teach me I will execute, and it shall go hard, but I will better the instruction.

Anyway as you say its best forgotton about, why was Monty not playing?

Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    first of all i do not justify the carry on from both teams it was stupid because IMO it was the best game of football iv seen all season the ball was kept on the floor through out the game some lovely attacking football was been played. it was a good pysicial clean game up until the point the ul centre half (cough cough) gave a carew player a box into the back of the head off the ball behind the refs back the carew players seen it and that started the whole thing off there was not a sign of a dirty tackle up until that point. anyway its over now ye got the points pointless going on about it
    of course carew kept the ball on the ground if any of them headed a ball the might damage their halos...spare me

Whats the story with the LDMC website?

it's crap

Quote Originally Posted by whitestripe View Post

Hath not a player eyes? Hath not a player hands, organs, dimensions, senses, affections, passions?
    If you ***** us, do we not bleed? If you tickle us, do we not laugh? If you poison us, do we not die? and if you wrong us, shall we not revenge?
    The villany you teach me I will execute, and it shall go hard, but I will better the instruction.
    profound ... permission to use that please.

besides that I suppose that means carew can add AA to the list of teams they can't intimidate , pike, balla, AA, boro

if the likes of wembley, corbally etc start standing up them then there goosed

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

Prem Table

Aisling Annacotty 8 / 16
    Fairview Rangers 8 / 15
    Ballynanty 6 / 15
    Carew Park 7 / 13
    Regional United 7 / 13
    Pike Rovers 6 / 10
    Summerville 7 / 9
    Wembley 7 / 9
    Janesboro 6 / 8
    Corbally Utd 7 / 6
    Star Rovers 7 / 2
    Granville Rangers 6 / 1

No Prem Fixtures this weekend due to FAI 2nd Rd games being played.
    Janesboro have a free weekend.