Page 82 of 199 FirstFirst ... 3272808182838492132182 ... LastLast
Results 1,621 to 1,640 of 3974

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2007/08

Quote Originally Posted by Begrudger View Post
    The team that played against Balla incuding subs and 1 maybe 2 changes is their first choice
    Right... So which of our international players isnt included in the 1 or 2 changes?
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    Membership Advisory Board
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

Would the posters who have no idea about Limerick Junior football or intention to post matters relating to the League leave the thread and stop trying to Inflate your already Over sized ego's because you beat a Junior team..Woo for you Seriously..

Also A very well done to Balla for their efforts in Cork!

Quote Originally Posted by Green_Hoop View Post
    Would the posters who have no idea about Limerick Junior football or intention to post matters relating to the League leave the thread and stop trying to Inflate your already Over sized ego's because you beat a Junior team..Woo for you Seriously..

Also A very well done to Balla for their efforts in Cork!
    I don't think anyone's trying to do that, frankly most people have been pretty complementary - but people who have no idea about Cork City FC telling us what our strongest 11 is, is a bit odd. Fair play to Ballinanty for getting the ball on the deck and, for the most part, not kicking strips out of the professionals, but the majority of the team they played will be in the A Championship in a few weeks. Perhaps if Ballinanty were ambitious enough, they could join them there in a few years and gradually close the gap.

I'm sure you all enjoy your little closed-doors discussions but there are thousands of football fans in this country who want to see teams like yours in a pyramid structure with ourselves. If we can't even objectively compare how teams played against each other when we DO have an opportunity to do so, whats the point? You might as well go play in the night leagues where you're guaranteed no-one will bother you and/or care.
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    1.Fairview Rangers 11 / 22
    2.Ballynanty Rovers 8 / 19
    3.Pike Rovers......... 9 / 19
    4.Aisling Annacotty 10 / 19
    5.Regional United.... 10 / 19
    6.Janesboro............11 / 18
    7.Carew Park......... 13 / 16
    8.Wembley Rovers..11 / 15
    9.Summerville Rovers 11 / 12
    10.Corbally United.... 12 / 9
    11.Granville Rangers... 10 / 7
    12.Star Rovers.......... 10 / 6

Sunday 17/02/08
    Granville v Star
    Carew v Aisling
    Wembley v Corbally
    Regional v Janesboro
    Summerville v Pike
    Fairview v Ballynanty

Teams in bold are my predictions.
    Granville v Star x
    Carew v Aisling 2
    Wembley v Corbally 1
    Regional v Janesboro 1
    Summerville v Pike 2
    Fairview v Ballynanty 1

Is the Balla Fairview game going ahead? Or are Balla off to Dublin for the long over due Killester Game?

Quote Originally Posted by Green_Hoop View Post
    Is the Balla Fairview game going ahead? Or are Balla off to Dublin for the long over due Killester Game?
    Balla are playing Douglas Hall in MJC in Cork on sunday so the Prem game is almost definately not going ahead. Killester game the following week.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Nesta View Post
    Balla are playing Douglas Hall in MJC in Cork on sunday so the Prem game is almost definately not going ahead. Killester game the following week.
    so we could have View, Pike, Regional & Aisling all on 22pts at the end of play on Sunday, with Balla on 19pts and with 2 games in hand on Pike and 3 games in hand on the others !!!! now thats a title race.

And Balla to play Pike in Crossagalla

Quote Originally Posted by Begrudger View Post
    well done to balla credit to junior teams
    Also cork to finish 5th in the league this year
    agreed cork look in trouble this year

[QUOTE=Green_Hoop;876225]Would the posters who have no idea about Limerick Junior football or intention to post matters relating to the League leave the thread and stop trying to Inflate your already Over sized ego's because you beat a Junior team..Woo for you Seriously..

this is an open forum people are supposed to be on here commenting

[QUOTE=GavinZac;876233]I don't think anyone's trying to do that, frankly most people have been pretty complementary - but people who have no idea about Cork City FC telling us what our strongest 11 is, is a bit odd.

you're having a laugh here anyway!! the players in the cork city side havn't clue whats going on never mind the fans. the team that played last week is what you have for next year mid table for the rebels

86 Posts
    Some posters here are clueless. Anyway enjoy your "Behind closed doors" discussion. I bid you farewell!
    [/B][I]P.Esc.

Quote Originally Posted by no17 fan View Post
    you're having a laugh here anyway!! the players in the cork city side havn't clue whats going on never mind the fans. the team that played last week is what you have for next year mid table for the rebels
    Oh yeah, definately. I'm glad we dropped that gurrier Joe Gamble, getting too big for his own boots with his international caps while he's still in the LOI. Almost as bad as that Colin Healy character, does he think he's still in the Champions League Quarter finals with Celtic again? God yeah like I'm certain we'll leave the LOI players of the year for 2005 and 2007, George O'Callaghan and Dave Mooney, out of our line-up. What use for them have we, when we've got David Meyler and Timmy Kiely? If they're good enough for Kilkenny City they'll slot right into our first 11.

See you in September for the UEFA Cup Group Stage.
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

1.Fairview Rangers 11 / 22
    2.Ballynanty Rovers 8 / 19
    3.Pike Rovers......... 9 / 19
    4.Aisling Annacotty 10 / 19
    5.Regional United.... 10 / 19
    6.Janesboro............11 / 18
    7.Carew Park......... 13 / 16
    8.Wembley Rovers..11 / 15
    9.Summerville Rovers 11 / 12
    10.Corbally United.... 12 / 9
    11.Granville Rangers... 10 / 7
    12.Star Rovers.......... 10 / 6

Sunday 17/02/08
    Granville v Star
    Carew v Aisling
    Wembley v Corbally
    Regional v Janesboro
    Summerville v Pike
    Fairview v Ballynanty

Teams in bold are my predictions.
    Fairview v's Balla off as Balla are playiny Douglas Hall in the Munster Junior in Cork.

Quote Originally Posted by GavinZac View Post
    Oh yeah, definately. I'm glad we dropped that gurrier Joe Gamble, getting too big for his own boots with his international caps while he's still in the LOI. Almost as bad as that Colin Healy character, does he think he's still in the Champions League Quarter finals with Celtic again? God yeah like I'm certain we'll leave the LOI players of the year for 2005 and 2007, George O'Callaghan and Dave Mooney, out of our line-up. What use for them have we, when we've got David Meyler and Timmy Kiely? If they're good enough for Kilkenny City they'll slot right into our first 11.

See you in September for the UEFA Cup Group Stage.
    the simple fact was that it was not corks 2nd team!

Star Rvs Remaining games.
    Home:
    Granville, Summerville, Wembley, Boro, Pike, View
    Away:
    Granville, Corbally, Regional, Aisling, Pike, Balla.

Games in bold are must win games, if we are to stay up.
    abbeyvale from seein ye in trainin ye look like ye have a very young team.
    are the older players losing a bit of interest now that ye are bottom,think ye had only 6 or 7 first teamers there last night

Quote Originally Posted by allab View Post
    right so

Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

Quote Originally Posted by allab View Post
    I dunno what Corks first team would be but I thought the lads that support Cork City would know better than most on this thread.

Either way Balla did well against a strong Cork team and fair play to them.

best way to look at it is this

Team against Balla
    Devine, Horgan, Murray, Kelly, Sullivan, Meyler, Softic, O'Brien, Woods, Behan, Kiely.
    Substitutions: Mooney for Kiely (65mins), Kearney for Softic (75mins).
    Team against Shels
    Devine; Horgan, Lordan, Murray, Sullivan; O'Callaghan, Healy, Gamble, Kearney; Behan, Mooney.

7 involved that started V Shels - Devine, Horgan, Murray, Sullivan, Behan,
    Subs: Mooney, Kearney. together with legend woods and o'brien, Softic and 3 young fellas - very strong team (7 who played in the FAI Cup final also)

very professional and very good

balla put up a good performance

Thats assuming we lose to pike that is

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mulla View Post
    abbeyvale from seein ye in trainin ye look like ye have a very young team.
    are the older players losing a bit of interest now that ye are bottom,think ye had only 6 or 7 first teamers there last night
    Mulla
    There was 9 "A" players training last night, with another 5 on evenings, and 4 out injured, so all in all not a bad turnout considering the above!!!

Yes there are quiet a few young players with us at present but most of the "older players" are either on evenings or injured at present.

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by summervilleman View Post
    Thats assuming we lose to pike that is
    Pike to win 3-0