Results 1,041 to 1,060 of 3974

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2007/08

an honest observation ....

without doubt the most naturally talented goalscorer in junior football (probably in Ireland)

but ....

if Robbie Kelleher cant get himself motivated to get fit for premier league LOI with a pay cheque at irelands most historic club what makes anyone think he'll be bothered to do it playing junior.

IF HE'S FIT

Robbie Kelleher every time, of course

IF FIT, there isn't a player in town that's even on the same planet as him.

Even unfit he's right up there with the best FFS

Crying Shame Really
    If Paul O'Donnell still had the interest and fitness,he'd walk over Robbie,easily the most talented/gifted I've seen to leave limerick in a long time,along with Brian O'Callaghan I'd say.Saying L37 would take Robbie from those 3 isn't saying much,its not exactly like your Bohemians now is it...

Its all about motivation simple as...

Limerick and its petty rivalries(sp?) have fecked limerick soccer well and truly,I'd love for one to see a Limerick side with the full backing of the junior clubs,but it'll never happen I'd imagine..

Quote Originally Posted by Green_Hoop View Post
    If Paul O'Donnell still had the interest and fitness,he'd walk over Robbie,easily the most talented/gifted I've seen to leave limerick in a long time,along with Brian O'Callaghan I'd say.Saying L37 would take Robbie from those 3 isn't saying much,its not exactly like your Bohemians now is it...

Limerick and its petty rivalries(sp?) have fecked limerick soccer well and truly,I'd love for one to see a Limerick side with the full backing of the junior clubs,but it'll never happen I'd imagine..
    ill agree with you on Paul O Donnell - after all he did play for liverpool which speaks for itself.
    Did Pike get behind Fairview when they were winning there FAIs??

Quote Originally Posted by Monster View Post
    ill agree with you on Paul O Donnell - after all he did play for liverpool which speaks for itself.
    Did Pike get behind Fairview when they were winning there FAIs??
    Reference my last line there,petty rivalries(sp?),its one of the reasons why L37 imo won't be as good as they were back in the golden years.

And I may as well ask in here as the fai cup thread,we seem the be the biggest users of the junior forums...anyone got the full betting odds for the FAI? Would be interesting to see!

brian o callaghan ha ha

So when's he going to actually get fit then?Thats the question!Sometime before he feck's off back to limerick37 in february?....Heard he's appearing as Santa claus this saturday in Harvey Normans...No padding needed..
    These comments are uncalled for,no wonder the Pikeys are hated around town with P***** like u coming on here bad mouthing one of the best players in town,ur a nasty bit of stuff!!!!

facts robbie has better moves in the icon on a saturday night than on the pitch

Quote Originally Posted by Hoops 1967 View Post
    Boro v Pike
    Summerville v Balla
    Star v Granville
    Wembly v Carew

league games this Sunday, MJC must be on the following weekend.
    anyone know if any other league games this wkend? AA playing?

Quote Originally Posted by the dazzler View Post
    they took kelleher and looked what happened face facts robbie is finished he got left go from 2 loi teams this year
    he asked to be released from the 2 loi clubs and when he came back to limerick he wasn't fit as he was doing **** all for 3 months,he is just goin back to fairview to enjoy his football and be playing regulary

Quote Originally Posted by Fairkop View Post
    FACTS....he cant play with f,view till mid jan,and any game he has played in since his return to them means he played illegally.
    Thats crap you are truly making up your own rules, wall signed for us and got clearance from L37 and the FAI and the LDMC so where are you coming from/ kelliher is the same

has he played for Fairview yet? Boro v Pike will be a cracker on sunday.
    Mama Mia!!

Quote Originally Posted by MitreSize5 View Post
    an honest observation ....

without doubt the most naturally talented goalscorer in junior football (probably in Ireland)

but ....

if Robbie Kelleher cant get himself motivated to get fit for premier league LOI with a pay cheque at irelands most historic club what makes anyone think he'll be bothered to do it playing junior.
    he was getting fit with rovers after scoring 2 on his home debut he was dropped from the squad and left because he was travelling to dublin 3 to 4 nights a week and wasn't getting a game

Quote Originally Posted by glendale View Post
    anyone know if any other league games this wkend? AA playing?
    think AA and regional are playing there FAI match this weekend.

Quote Originally Posted by booster 03 View Post
    he asked to be released from the 2 loi clubs and when he came back to limerick he wasn't fit as he was doing **** all for 3 months,he is just goin back to fairview to enjoy his football and be playing regulary
    how come he didn't go back to summerville?

Quote Originally Posted by widow View Post
    has he played for Fairview yet? Boro v Pike will be a cracker on sunday.
    anyone with neck or back trouble do not attend the skys above should be kept airplane free also

he was thinking bout coming back but when he came up training we only had 8 players up and he enjoys the craic up with fairview

Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    anyone with neck or back trouble do not attend the skys above should be kept airplane free also

JESUS, a comedian in our midst... pity you can never contribute anything about football..stick to the jokes but dont give up your day job.

brian o callaghan ha ha
    Whats wrong with O'Callaghan? Irish Int all the way upto 21's(including Brian Kerr's european winning U16's)

Heard there renting Dune buggies out in Bateman Park now for visiting clubs to negotiate the craters..

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    JESUS, a comedian in our midst... pity you can never contribute anything about football..stick to the jokes but dont give up your day job.

your a big boro fan so you know full well what im talking about boro teams down the years always used that decent pitch they have but this years team must have a competion between themselves to see who can land a ball in cals

Has Mike Carey ever played LOI for Limerick.I have only seen him twice and to me he is the most accomplished player around.Great style and classs in a defender is a rare commodity
    "You'll not see nothing like the Shelbourne team"