Page 43 of 199 FirstFirst ... 3341424344455393143 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2007/08

Quote Originally Posted by BigBird View Post
    Ya, he was up training with us all right,played with him a couple of years ago, he kinda lived in the shadow of Gorey a bit though, a decent player nonetheless but do we really need a centre half the way we are playing at the moment.

from what i heard he is cup tied for fai and munster junior so strange if he is
    heard he's mate Tom Grimes is going up to ye all right big bird u know the guy

Quote Originally Posted by BigBird View Post
    Ya, he was up training with us all right,played with him a couple of years ago, he kinda lived in the shadow of Gorey a bit though, a decent player nonetheless but do we really need a centre half the way we are playing at the moment.

With the way we are playing??For 1 a center half is defo needed.Brian Keating just is not good enough end of story,got turned 3 times for the corbally goal last week and you had Derick White next to him who should have hung up his boots about 5 years ago and trains turn faster these days.The 2 of them are a recipe for disaster as both are very slow and simply not good enough.John Shine is a very good player and will fit in there nicely if he signs but knowing John i would be suprised if he left summerville.
    If you think fairview played well last week you must be watching a different game then me as Corballys 10 men out played Fairview for most of the game.And they were rubbish the week before aganst Mungret as well.Not the best preparations with Pike looming.
    Last edited by Monster; 26/10/2007 at 8:21 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by summervilleman View Post
    Well he was talking to him because he works with him Mikey!!1 U should know that as u are out there as well...John Shine is a summerville legend and will not be going anywhere...U heard it here 1st.....And if we are going to be in a relegation battle then so are ye as we have the same games played and are level on points...
    they have totally different jobs mona and you know that. and that does not stop the fact that the fairview man in question wants him at the view for the rest of the season. Shine could be gone by next weekend and i wouldn't be a bit surprised!!!!!!!! ya of course we are in the relagation battle never said we weren't, but it will be a lot harder (i think and i say a number of yere players would agree) to escape it or stay up without him.

Quote Originally Posted by Super Rovers View Post
    they have totally different jobs mona and you know that. and that does not stop the fact that the fairview man in question wants him at the view for the rest of the season. Shine could be gone by next weekend and i wouldn't be a bit surprised!!!!!!!! ya of course we are in the relagation battle never said we weren't, but it will be a lot harder (i think and i say a number of yere players would agree) to escape it or stay up without him.
    they will be ok heard they signed D purtill and S fahey from caherdavin
    dont know if its true or not do maybe sville man can shed some light on it for us..

Shane Fahy is signing alright as far as i know....Also colin gorey is back playing now after being out with a serious back problem but back to full fitness now and also there are rumours that shane fitz has signed back as wel...The 2 lads just mentioned only conceeded 14 goals in the league last year and 8 of them were in one match(day after one of the lads weddings) so that ain't bad..Now i know there is a huge difference in the leagues but they are both welcoming additions and when shine gets back we will have a nice side...

cant u see shine isn't coming back

We'll see how things go!!

I think, 'to come back' you have to go, firstly. The boy of the Shines is gone
    nowhere, If anyone says he is then they are b..l.hitting.

crewe 2 s ville 1

crap performance by us, deserved to be beaten, on another note... john shine played and scored after returning from sabatical!!

Star 2 - 2 Balla
    Janesboro 6 - 1 Wembley (i think)

Quote Originally Posted by Nesta View Post
    Star 2 - 2 Balla
    Janesboro 6 - 1 Wembley (i think)
    Alan Carroll scored a hat-trick,left foot,right foot and a header,looks to be back to his best form.
    EVERYTHING is black and white

Thats just textbook................

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by the hoops View Post
    morton thinks they will get a draw balla will stuff them

I am such a dreamer!!!!! You were saying???

We also had 3 great chances to win the game in the last 10mins, one of which hit the crossbar.

32 Posts

Lague Table, Results & Fixtures

Fairview Rangers 9 / 18
    Aisling Annacotty 9 / 16
    Ballynanty 7 / 16
    Carew Park 9 / 16
    Regional United 8 / 16
    Pike Rovers 7 / 13
    Janesboro 7 / 11
    Summerville 8 / 9
    Wembley 8 / 9
    Corbally Utd 8 / 6
    Star Rovers 8 / 3
    Granville Rangers 6 / 1

Results
    Sunday 28th October
    Janesboro 6-1 Wembley
    Star Rovers 2-2 Ballynanty
    Granville P-P Aisling / Annacotty
    Carew 2-1 Summerville

Fixtures
    Sunday 4th November
    Janesboro v Corbally

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    I am such a dreamer!!!!! You were saying???

We also had 3 great chances to win the game in the last 10mins, one of which hit the crossbar.
    cant get over balla beat avondale last week then draw with the likes of star who have a super start of 3points from 8games its a disgrace the likes os star,granville+corbally are teams that should be beaten easy

32 Posts
    cant get over balla beat avondale last week then draw with the likes of star who have a super start of 3points from 8games its a disgrace the likes os star,granville+corbally are teams that should be beaten easy
    and our 3pts have been draws against View, Boro & Balla, funny old game is football, you just cant admit you got it completely wrong.....

why can't ye up ye're game against the rest of the premier teams?

ya poor boro+view teams at start of year so thats yere highs when ye go down super alan well done

We'll see how things go!!
    Is it true that there was a bit of hassle in yer dressing room after Sundays game??

The balla manager made a big selection mistake for this game. He took star for granted by dropping 3 players who played brilliantly against Avondale last week. Fair play to star cos they battled and could have won it even without a proper keepr as well.

Lads
    Just for your info, this was a qoute taken from the LDMC website tonight after they held a meeting.

LDMC meeting 23rd Oct
    23/10/2007 22:04
    "The LDL website will be updated this weekend and every week till the end of the season. The site experienced security issues over the last few weeks and all these issues have now been resolved."

Now where have we heard this before???? and how long will it last???

And aren't players suspensions supposed to be on this website also?

We'll see!!!!
    Must be a long weekend