Page 39 of 199 FirstFirst ... 2937383940414989139 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2007/08

Quote Originally Posted by barryk View Post
    Boro youth team verbally abused Referee in their youth game with Aisling to such an extent that game was abandoned.
    It did not stop there as they continued to barrack the Ref after the game.
    The Boro line was a disgrace and contributed to the problem

Didnt know about that,, will have to find out what went on...
    imagine club will sort that out very quickly

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    Didnt know about that,, will have to find out what went on...
    imagine club will sort that out very quickly

fair play!

Quote Originally Posted by Green_Hoop View Post
    What you pointing at there? Bit off topic considering the threads called "Limerick Junior Prem League -07-08"

A bit of trolling there no??12th man?? /delete post..
    Im pointing at the fact that ye were asking how balla got on and who they beat. I just answered both your questions for ye.

You need to relax.

Quote Originally Posted by barryk View Post
    ironic that a few days after paper highlights abuse of Referee's up steps the main culprits to put on a show to disgrace the club.
    LDMC should deduct them points and force them to pay for linesmen for the remainder of their games (all to be played away from home)
    What a waste that decent lads like Mike Carey and John Boyle are wasting thier time with Carew.
    I was talking to some of the Carew lads last evening and the sad thing is they think it is a great laugh.
    Just shows the attitude of some people at the moment that they think its a great laugh abusing referees and getting games abandoned.

They forget that there is a shortage of refs at the moment and if these incidents keep happening then there wont many people willing to take up refereeing and then there will be no football.

LDMC really need to try to stamp out this behaviour.

the ldmc should not be trying to clean the game up, they should be doing it.
    Lengthy bans and big fines will pave the way for that.
    Severe punishment is the way to go about it. it is not fair on refs, or other teams that want to play football week in week out to put up with this crap.
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Quote Originally Posted by gaidin View Post
    Im pointing at the fact that ye were asking how balla got on and who they beat. I just answered both your questions for ye.

You need to relax.
    great result for balla well done to all involved i think the EL clubs come into the next round.anyone have any ideas on this?

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Gary Ryan.....Balla to Carew Park. Done
    Glen Woodland....Unsigned to Balla. Done
    Shane Waters.....L37 (U-21's) to Star Rvs. Done
    Johnny Corbett....Carew Park to Regional. To Be Confirmed.
    Frank Stewart going back to Regional from Pike

Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    great result for balla well done to all involved i think the EL clubs come into the next round.anyone have any ideas on this?
    according to paper LOI teams come in after next round.
    Balla play Killarney or Ringmahon

Quote Originally Posted by superhero View Post
    Aye no surprises there,He refused to come on with 2 minutes to go yesterday against AA,which was sensible enough from frankie considering there was hardly anytime left,but connie doesn't talk ****e from anyone.So I'd say he's out on his ear.Pity,he's there or there abouts with pa moloney.

Question as well,what are the minimum markings for a football pitch?AA's pitch yesterday seemed very small length wise,considering Smackers hit the AA crossbar from a kick out yesterday,unlucky not to score really.There second pitch below the one for the game yesterday had about 15-20 yards on the first pitch.Anyone who was there yesterday would likely agree.

So does anyone know?
    Last edited by Green_Hoop; 22/10/2007 at 1:47 PM.

100 x 60 yrds for local football...not 100% sure

Quote Originally Posted by superhero View Post
    great signing for regional. Pike have a very strong squad going to be tough to keep everyone happy.

Aye no surprises there,He refused to come on with 2 minutes to go yesterday against AA,which was sensible enough from frankie considering there was hardly anytime left,but connie doesn't talk ****e from anyone.So I'd say he's out on his ear.Pity,he's there or there abouts with pa moloney.

Question as well,what are the minimum markings for a football pitch?AA's pitch yesterday seemed very small length wise,considering Smackers hit the AA crossbar from a kick out yesterday,unlucky not to score really.There second pitch below the one for the game yesterday had about 15-20 yards on the first pitch.Anyone who was there yesterday would likely agree.

So does anyone know?
    are you serious 'which was sensible enough from frankie considering there was hardly anytime left' , if this is sensible then he is playing the wrong game. This is a team game and everything you do is not just for yourself, but for the other 18 or so involved. This showed a total lack of respect to the club, managers and most of all players. Pike were under a little bit of pressure and like most teams would bring on a sub to break up the game. Then to refuse to go on, who does he think he is. I bet he had no problem when he was playing and others were on the bench !!!!

totally agree with the above
    how many times has he transfered between these clubs?

I wouldnt be too hard on frankie, anyone who knows him knows he's no primma donna, probably not his wisest move ever but Im sure he's frustrated at not playing, Im not condoning or making excuses for it, just saying its completely out of character for him

Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    are you serious 'which was sensible enough from frankie considering there was hardly anytime left' , if this is sensible then he is playing the wrong game. This is a team game and everything you do is not just for yourself, but for the other 18 or so involved. This showed a total lack of respect to the club, managers and most of all players. Pike were under a little bit of pressure and like most teams would bring on a sub to break up the game. Then to refuse to go on, who does he think he is. I bet he had no problem when he was playing and others were on the bench !!!!
    I hardly think pike were under pressure with a 4-2 lead at the time,I watched connie tell him to come nad he refused,beckoning for gary long to come on instead of himself.I wasn't saying that it was a smart thing to do at the time,but with only 1/2 minutes left it probably wasn't worth his time coming on...I don't think he was being a primadona about it,he's a sensible kid.

And see's it I think its about his 3 transfer to regional again in the last 4/5 years
    Last edited by Green_Hoop; 22/10/2007 at 3:39 PM.

I hardly think pike were under pressure with a 4-2 lead at the time,I watched connie tell him to come nad he refused,beckoning for gary long to come on instead of himself.I wasn't saying that it was a smart thing to do at the time,but with only 1/2 minutes left it probably wasn't worth his time coming on...I don't think he was being a primadona about it,he's a sensible kid.

And see's it I think its about his 3 transfer to regional again in the last 4/5 years

against the wind and with aa pushing men up. Ask the pike defence were they under a bit of pressure....and they would have to say yes. aa had about 7 corners in quick succession
    to state the obivious again, 'it wasn't worth his time coming on' but yet he had the attitude to point/gesture to gary long to go on. I don't care what anybody says it was disgraceful behavious in my book. when you sign for a club you fight for you position and give 100% all the time. Frankie seems to have a good attitude but if you won't fight for your place your not worth having. It only takes a drop of oil to poison a lake , keep the oil away i say.....

So does anyone know?
    Taken from FIFA.com:

Dimensions :
    The field of play must be rectangular. The length of the touch line must be greater than the length of the goal line.

...............minimum/maximum
    Length: 90 m (100 yds) 120 m (130 yds)
    Width: 45 m (50 yds) 90 m (100 yds)
    18 times, and that's a fact.

Quote Originally Posted by MitreSize5 View Post
    I wouldnt be too hard on frankie, anyone who knows him knows he's no primma donna, probably not his wisest move ever but Im sure he's frustrated at not playing, Im not condoning or making excuses for it, just saying its completely out of character for him
    Not sure he does many wise things at all. I remember the last time he left Regional to go back to Pike his parting words to Seamus O'Connell were, "I have to go back to Pike...if I cut my wrists I'd bleed green blood". Seamus told me this himself. a fine striker, but not all there I think.

That was Jamie Enright I think your refering to.New lad from L37 U-21's,we had to wait 3 weeks for him to sign,some fai ruling.Young Donovan is playing great football atm too,We seem to be hitting a good patch of form recently.

Aye Balla I think had a cup match today,won 5-0 but can't remember against whom..
    as a matter of interest, how many of yesterdays starting 11 played schoolboy with pike

Quote Originally Posted by ffffff View Post
    as a matter of interest, how many of yesterdays starting 11 played schoolboy with pike
    None...but thats not really a point since Pike haven't had a viable schoolboy setup for a good few years...

If you count the whole squad,you have Wayne O'Donovan,Dermot Phelan,Davy Morris,Pat McGarry,Frankie Stewart

Anyway what was your point?