Page 26 of 199 FirstFirst ... 1624252627283676126 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2007/08

in the last 3 years roughly how many clubs have asked for the use of jackman?

Lmk37 for one

Quote Originally Posted by Northside Voice View Post
    Ohhhh. Try and keep it to sport and not personal Green Hoop. Seroius stuff been said there about Balla and Carew Park. The difference is now a days with club houses, is that they are ran as businesses outside the soccer club and not by committees. Not that you would have the cop on to know that. Sour grapes I think!

Sour grapes??explain?Last time I checked Pikes Clubhouse and pitch was still there.

And is it not better to have someone actually using Jackman than it lyin idle 350 of 365 days of the year?
    Last edited by Green_Hoop; 21/09/2007 at 4:31 PM.

37 Posts

Cool

lads,are we seriously supposed to feel sorry for balla...they are the biggest club in the northside and yet do not have a pitch or dressingrooms,yes they are doing great work getting out teams at both levels but is it not time balla moved on and got their act together.

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Lets face it Mona, Relegation from the Prem this season is 2 from.
    Summerville
    Corbally
    Star
    Granville
    and possibly Wembley
    and who know's maybe the Boro (if they dont get their act together).
    Yes ALAN i will have to agree with u there...But we have made an ok start which is very important...probably won't be another league game played for a while now with fai's and mjc and of course the weather...But points on the board is everything and when all the teams mentioned about are playing each other they will be hugh games for the clubs...If u get something off the big boys then thats an added bonus..we will have to see how it goes!!

Quote Originally Posted by Fairkop View Post
    lads,are we seriously supposed to feel sorry for balla...they are the biggest club in the northside and yet do not have a pitch or dressingrooms,yes they are doing great work getting out teams at both levels but is it not time balla moved on and got their act together.
    Agreed.

Last post was deleted,don't think I'm allowed agree to this post.

Quote Originally Posted by Fairkop View Post
    lads,are we seriously supposed to feel sorry for balla...they are the biggest club in the northside and yet do not have a pitch or dressingrooms
    No. Why should anyone feel sorry for them?
    18 times, and that's a fact.

dont think jansboro will go down they signed john barry this week as a replacement for the irish cap bound pa molloney... think star and granvile wiil go from early season start.. but think star will make a fight of it and bring alot of other teams into it
    we hold up the division

heard that pike won today and that fairview beat boro again.corbally also meant to have won.jez things arent goin well for boro of late.will there be a shake up in the management team leather?

Quote Originally Posted by halo16 View Post
    heard that pike won today and that fairview beat boro again.corbally also meant to have won.jez things arent goin well for boro of late.will there be a shake up in the management team leather?
    pike won 7 1 it was blown up early

Quote Originally Posted by halo16 View Post
    NOT TO MY KNOWLEDGE

Good win for fairview,they seem to be improving every week and still have a few good players to come in to the team.

Pike are buying a defibrillator this week,sending 6 of us on the course sometime over the next few weeks.Any other club buying a defibrillator/or already have one?IMO its a fairly good idea considering the high profile deaths in soccer recently,Marc Viene Foe(spelling??) for Cameroon being the biggest name.

Any other clubs doing anything similar?

great idea- fair play to them - have you any idea how much roughly they cost

i think there either 2 grand or 5 grand its one or the other
    if it wasnt for birds and booze id have played for ireland juniors!!!!!

think thats a great idea

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

Prem League and Fixtures

Ballynanty 6 / 15
    Carew Park 6 / 13
    Regional United 6 / 13
    Aisling Annacotty 7 / 13
    Fairview Rangers 7 / 12
    Pike Rovers 6 / 10
    Summerville 7 / 9
    Janesboro 6 / 8
    Wembley 5 / 6
    Corbally Utd 6 / 3
    Star Rovers 6 / 2
    Granville Rangers 6 / 1

Sun 30.09.07
    Wembley Rvs v Star Rvs (10.30 Rathuard)

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    Lfc37 also train on jackman
    I was disgusted when i heard this and rang the chairman and have been told that they never trained on the pitch and have paid all the maintenance on the park this year including sanding and fertiliser so they more than pay their way.

just more balla whinging

you were disgusted when you heard a team train on a pitch? brace yourself for this one.......are you ready......they also play matches on a pitch.i hope that didnt knock you off your feet now

Pike are playing Avondale from Cork on Sunday in the Munster Senior Cup. Anyone hear anything about them?