Page 197 of 199 FirstFirst ... 97147187195196197198199 LastLast
Results 3,921 to 3,940 of 3974

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2007/08

i still think the best option would be if a representative of both clubs went to the ldmc and a draw for home advantage be made e.g glenbrook or portland.i agree with what leather said that boro have been very generous in the past to the likes of cbs for school games etc but that was a team playing at a high level representing limerick.i think playing a match like that in one of the better ground in town (pike,boro,fairview) is only glorifying a match that alot of people would be ashamed to be involved in.the 2 clubs should sort it out themselves.they will be presenting medals for it next

Im sure carew park would reinforce leathers previous post

totally different situation with carew park

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    I'd have to agree with all the above.Jackman ot good a place to play a relagation match,But in saying that the ldmc have made all sorts of **** ups with fixtures and matchs so its to be expected.Here's hoping they get it right next year.

Also on another note i just heard that ray mc is signin back with balla and dave morris is signin also?Any truth in that does anyone know?

Quote Originally Posted by spacer View Post
    I'd have to agree with all the above.Jackman ot good a place to play a relagation match,But in saying that the ldmc have made all sorts of **** ups with fixtures and matchs so its to be expected.Here's hoping they get it right next year.

Also on another note i just heard that ray mc is signin back with balla and dave morris is signin also?Any truth in that does anyone know?
    Ray Mc maybe, Morris no chance..

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    All relegation play offs should be played on a neutral venue such as another premier clubs ground (ie; Pike, Boro or View, and seeing as they probably wouldn't let them use those pitches, maybe the likes of Corbally???)

How do you come to the conclusion that any of the clubs mentioned would refuse this fixture...I can only speak for the boro, but whenever we have been asked by any local clubs,schools,ldmc,ldsl & inter-firm for the use of the facilities,we have NEARLY always helped them out..[/QUOTE]

I did say probably............maybe they would let them use the pitch...

I meant how the boro helped carew out . You are .very touchy leather

how to play in jackman park.
    1. play for limerick 37
    2. play in a oscar trainer cup final
    3. play in a munster junior cup final
    4. play in a fai cup final
    5. play in a local divisional cup final
    6. play in a playoff final
    7. maybe play the later stages of a fai or munster junior cup against another local team
    8. play home matches of oscar trainer cup

9. now pay your hard earned mulla watching relegation playoff in jackman......

i dont see the problem with playing it in jackman.lower league cup games are played there surely the standard sunday would be better then that

Quote Originally Posted by BrassBalls View Post
    What you on about??? Teams from any league are entitled to play there because they've WON matches to get to a cup final or play off which ever one it is and the important word is won, your a muppet mate with such a stupid comment like that. Two s***e teams who won what 4 matches all season get to play in jackman that tops off the worst run season ever for me.....total disgrace

true.

jackman park

Can't believe all the fuss about the game taking place in Jackman Park. LDMC would look like a complete shower of nutters (if they're not already) if they played this anywhere else. It is the clubs' ground after all. Also, being the money men that they are they aren't going to give up a "gate" on Sunday morning no matter how small.
    My disagreement with all this is that they shouldn't charge a cent to go in and watch this game, it's not worthy of it. However, I'm sure Summerville and Granville are embarrassed enough to be in this position and would have had no problems playing this in any other ground bar Jackman Park away from the glare of publicity. I completely disagree with the criticism of both teams being ****e and the rest. Somebody has to finish towards the bottom of the table, anyhow its a bit rich coming from somebody from Star who have no facilities, no pitch, no future. At least these two teams on Sunday have their own grounds now with new clubhouses, they mightn'd be any good on the pitch but they sure as hell know how to run things off the pitch.
    Best of luck to both teams Sunday and let this whole sorry episode created by LDMC come to an end once and for all.

why did they not just do paper, rock, sissors on henry street.
    The way people talk about jackman it is like the new wembly !!
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    why did they not just do paper, rock, sissors on henry street.
    The way people talk about jackman it is like the new wembly !!
    dont let brass balls hear you say that

Quote Originally Posted by Bonovox View Post
    Can't believe all the fuss about the game taking place in Jackman Park. LDMC would look like a complete shower of nutters (if they're not already) if they played this anywhere else. It is the clubs' ground after all. Also, being the money men that they are they aren't going to give up a "gate" on Sunday morning no matter how small.
    My disagreement with all this is that they shouldn't charge a cent to go in and watch this game, it's not worthy of it. However, I'm sure Summerville and Granville are embarrassed enough to be in this position and would have had no problems playing this in any other ground bar Jackman Park away from the glare of publicity. I completely disagree with the criticism of both teams being ****e and the rest. Somebody has to finish towards the bottom of the table, anyhow its a bit rich coming from somebody from Star who have no facilities, no pitch, no future. At least these two teams on Sunday have their own grounds now with new clubhouses, they mightn'd be any good on the pitch but they sure as hell know how to run things off the pitch.
    Best of luck to both teams Sunday and let this whole sorry episode created by LDMC come to an end once and for all.
    I'd have to agree totally with this comment.

As for brassballs,I don't think anyone should take any notice of his comments as he has nothing good to say about anyone or any club.All he does is come on here slate teams.

Best of luck to both teams tomorrow.And may the best team stay up!

What you on about??? Teams from any league are entitled to play there because they've WON matches to get to a cup final or play off which ever one it is and the important word is won, your a muppet mate with such a stupid comment like that. Two s***e teams who won what 4 matches all season get to play in jackman that tops off the worst run season ever for me.....total disgrace
    4x3=12 both teams are on 20 points. you are retarded, i don't care who stays or who goes but you will still be a retard at the final whistle,,,

Ha ha ha can they not draw matches to make up the 20 points you handicapp, as for spacer everyone on here knows your mike monaghan who got banned for useing two usernames already thats sad, new wembley??? no jackmans pitch is no better than the views or boros pitch its just they dont deserve to play up there thats my opionion nd other peoples, now ye muppets
    Dont worry bballs dell hells working too hard on the lines out there he's never heard of draws as for monaghan haha the less said the better he says enough to get himself in trouble.

Ha ha ha can they not draw matches to make up the 20 points you handicapp, as for spacer everyone on here knows your mike monaghan who got banned for useing two usernames already thats sad, new wembley??? no jackmans pitch is no better than the views or boros pitch its just they dont deserve to play up there thats my opionion nd other peoples, now ye muppets
    I am afraid ye are mistaking me for the wrong person guys but think what ye like but don't say i am him..If anyone is a retard its him,especially on the pitch!

Quote Originally Posted by spacer View Post
    I am afraid ye are mistaking me for the wrong person guys but think what ye like but don't say i am him..If anyone is a retard its him,especially on the pitch!
    mike your too hard on yourself on second thoughts your not.. no your dead right

Quote Originally Posted by starman View Post
    how to play in jackman park.
    1. play for limerick 37
    2. play in a oscar trainer cup final
    3. play in a munster junior cup final
    4. play in a fai cup final
    5. play in a local divisional cup final
    6. play in a playoff final
    7. maybe play the later stages of a fai or munster junior cup against another local team
    8. play home matches of oscar trainer cup

9. now pay your hard earned mulla watching relegation playoff in jackman......
    Both these clubs give local scoolboy organisers access to their pitches and premises for important schoolboy games. Let no body say they are not entitled to access to Jackman park.

any result from todays BIG game