Anything scheduled next week? Think its the Touhy but not 100%
Upcoming fixtures
Lawson Cup
Semi Final
Pike v Fairview (Thursday June 05th @ 18.45, Pike Club)
Carew Park v Balla (Sunday June 08th @ 10.30, Hogan Park)
Final
Sunday June 22nd 2008.
Premier league
Thursday June 05th 2008 (18.45)
Summerville v Regional
Granville v Aisling
Balla v Boro
Sunday June 08th 2008 (10.30)
Pike v Wembley
Thursday June 12th 2008 (18.45)
Granville v Fairview
Sunday June 15th 2008 (10.30)
Carew Park v Granville
Touhy Cup
1/2 final draw
Janesboro v Regional (Sunday June 08th @ 10.30, Boro Club)
Pike v Balla (Thursday June 12th @ 18.45, Pike Club)
Final
Tuesday June 17th 2008
your some man for talking about class,we know we acted wrongly last week but what about yerselves,even the boro lads do,nt entertain you down there,a man in your authorithy down there shouldnt even be on this site you let yourself down enough with your club never mind in public.and as for conspiring against pike,ye wo,nt even have 8 prem players against balla cos ye are so bitter,i firmly believe that pike and fairview are so hated they are the only teams that win the league honestly with no favours from anyone
Lets hope all teams that don't have anything to play for from now until the end of the season put in an effort. These games still mean something. Credit and respect can be gained out of these games for putting in good performances and making teams earn what they get.
A winner listens, a loser just waits untill it is their turn to talk.
I think thats a bit harsh,this site is open to anyone with an opinion on football,just because you dont like it/agree with it doesn't mean it shouldn't be said. Personal attacks are not allowed on this site. Janesboro have had problems with fielding there strongest team during the season due to a massive amount of injures and suspensions,they also got no favours in winning the league last season,they beat Balla 1-0 in a game where balla hit the post 3 times,and also lost 3 of there last 7 games,but no one took advantage of it. So what your saying is if Pike or Fairview dont win the league its due to another team getting favours..............who are the bitter ones?
EVERYTHING is black and white
Thats just textbook................
ok you have a fair point but look at it from my point of view,the boro were beaten 6/7 -1 by a depleted aisling who had nothing to play for and their effort was an absolute disgrace .they then play against pike as if their lives depended on it ,why can certain teams not put the same effort in every week
they had their starting 11 out against Pike(except Culhane)there was minor and B players against Aisling,and yes they were a disgrace and were told so,there is a lot of rivalry and history between Boro and Pike and if any Boro player can't raise his game for these type of matches then he doesn't deserve to wear the jersey
Last edited by oscar; 05/06/2008 at 4:56 PM.
EVERYTHING is black and white
Thats just textbook................
well off the mark with that comment,leather has nothing but respect from everyone down the Boro,he gets no thanks for what he does,nor does he ask for it,as for leaving himself or the club down...please,talk sense man,i know you can...and he has every right to be on this site,regardless of his position within the club.....IMO place would fall apart without him
summerville 3 regional 1 the lads were excellent tonight,don't want to name players who
did well because it was a great performance from all the players subs included, went 1 down inside three minutes and showed great heart and ability to come back and win
we dominated for long parts and could have scored more having said that regional were
always a threat and dangerous when breaking, absolutely great result and i'd say that we are safe now and can look forward to a good match against balla,