Page 156 of 199 FirstFirst ... 56106146154155156157158166 ... LastLast
Results 3,101 to 3,120 of 3974

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2007/08

Quote Originally Posted by BrassBalls View Post
    Kerley attends most junior matches in all fairness he has to, where else is he gonna get players if i was ian sullivan i wouldnt allow him watch too many aishling matches!!!
    well since he plays with aisling i dont think ian sullivan has a choice. and maybe thats why he is at most junior matches also

What i meant was....... the star boys seen kerley nd played out of their skin hoping for a contract, they seen him as a way out of all their relegation troubles. It would be a true roy of the (star)rovers story, from what ive heard they did impress him so heres hoping
    he he

What i meant was....... the star boys seen kerley nd played out of their skin hoping for a contract, they seen him as a way out of all their relegation troubles. It would be a true roy of the (star)rovers story, from what ive heard they did impress him so heres hoping
    Its a sad state if it takes Mike Kerley watching you to make you play well...Don't think I've seen him at a Pike match all season either..

theres a reason for that.....................

Quote Originally Posted by Green_Hoop View Post
    Don't think I've seen him at a Pike match all season either..
    Thats cause in head of the 'Pike watch' department and I report directly to Magic Mike.

Pike as a team just seem to have that bit more quality than everyone else at the minute. Personally theirs a few lads around the town id like to see have a go at the senior lark and a few more I reckon should have another go. Whether or not they or Mike are even bothered remains to be seen.

Oh and that Wembley v Fairview game last Thursday was entertaining stuff!

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    Thats cause in head of the 'Pike watch' department and I report directly to Magic Mike.
    That why you attend mostly Summerville matches? He probably knows none of the Pike/Fairview/Balla lads want to play "Senior" soccer anyway,their quite happy with winning local medals.

He probably knows none of the Pike/Fairview/Balla lads want to play "Senior" soccer anyway,their quite happy with winning local medals.
    Its more like there just not up to it. There 2 maybe 3 lads on the Pike team and on the Fairview team id like to see having a go. If your happy to continue playing Junior for the rest of your life then theres nothing wrong with that but considering theres quite a number of players in the Premier (LOI) these days earning a few grand a week then id have to question the ability and mentality of some of the 'better' players who are happy to knock around a local junior league.
    And for the record, our season was already written off before we played our first game, however the last few months have been the most stable (off the pitch) for senior soccer in Limerick for a long time, thats not to say things wont go tits up in the next 5 minutes but we're on the right path.

Its more like there just not up to it. There 2 maybe 3 lads on the Pike team and on the Fairview team id like to see having a go. If your happy to continue playing Junior for the rest of your life then theres nothing wrong with that but considering theres quite a number of players in the Premier (LOI) these days earning a few grand a week then id have to question the ability and mentality of some of the 'better' players who are happy to knock around a local junior league.
    And for the record, our season was already written off before we played our first game, however the last few months have been the most stable (off the pitch) for senior soccer in Limerick for a long time, thats not to say things wont go tits up in the next 5 minutes but we're on the right path.
    I'd reckon less than half the current L37 squad get on a top Junior team. Manjor didn't start regular for AA,Liam Barrett/Paul Danagher, nice guys now but aren't anything special and would struggle to get on Balla/Pike/View. I could go on but its rather pointless.

I'd imagine the majority of players simply couldn't be bothered traveling the length and breath of the country every second week to more than likely struggle. Whilst having a day time job on top of it. And considering 80-85% of LOI players don't/won't make it anywhere in particular and earn a meager wage for the privilege, I just personally can't see the appeal.

Whereas you can play at a relatively highish junior standard,stay local no fuss with travel in particular. Have the chance to win some medals etc. Chance to play for your country. And after a match a few pints,no bother.

I know where the smart mans choice is.

But saying that I do understand where your coming from.

I'd imagine the majority of players simply couldn't be bothered traveling the length and breath of the country every second week to more than likely struggle. .
    A major problem indeed and il say half our current squad should be fecked off next month, if their replaced by more lads from UL then il be very dissapointed. I mean players like that legend Mike Monaghan with Summerville should be given a chance.

The player that has stood out for me anytime iv seen him is Alan Barry (what would Boro do without him?) and id like to see more of Fairview and Wembley.

A major problem indeed and il say half our current squad should be fecked off next month, if their replaced by more lads from UL then il be very dissapointed. I mean players like that legend Mike Monaghan with Summerville should be given a chance.

The player that has stood out for me anytime iv seen him is Alan Barry (what would Boro do without him?) and id like to see more of Fairview and Wembley.
    alan is def good enough to play loi again.
    there must be a few more playing ot that would give it a good shot !!
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Corbally 3 - 2 Star

I hear star only started with 9 men with pa boland playing as well for them!! Things look increasingly dodgy for us now...Must get something off regional on thursday !!!

Mona is a legend at summerville"!! And we'll leave it at that....He was marking alan barry yesterday at center half and he didnt even get on the score sheet!!

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Premier League Table
    Pike Rovers......... 20 / 50 (Max Pts 56)[/U]
    Ballynanty Rovers 17 / 40 (Max Pts 55)
    Fairview Rangers 19 / 39 (Max Pts 48)
    Regional United.... 20 / 38 (Max Pts 44)
    Janesboro............20 / 35 (Max Pts 41)
    Aisling Annacotty 20 / 32 (Max Pts 38)
    Wembley Rovers..20 / 26 (Max Pts 32)
    Corbally United.... 21 / 19 (Max Pts 22)
    Carew Park......... 20 / 19 (Max Pts 25)
    Summerville Rovers 20 / 17 (Max Pts 23)
    Granville Rangers... 19 / 14 (Max Pts 23)
    Star Rovers.......... 22 / 10 (Max Pts 10).........RELEGATED

Remaining Games
    Aisling(2)- Balla,Granville,
    Balla(5)- AISLING,CORBALLY,JANESBORO,Fairview,Summerville
    Carew Pk(2)- GRANVILLE,WEMBLEY,
    Corbally(1)- Balla
    Fairview(3)- BALLA,Granville,Regional,
    Granville(3)- AISLING,FAIRVIEW,Carew,
    Janesboro(2)-PIKE, Balla,
    Pike Rvs(2)- WEMBLEY,Janesboro
    Regional(2)- FAIRVIEW, Summerville
    Star Rvs(0)
    Summerville(2)-BALLA,REGIONAL,
    Wembley(2)-Carew,Pike,

Corbally 3 v 2 Star
    Thursday 22nd May (18.45)[/U][/B]
    Granville v Fairview
    Pike v Wembley
    Summerville v Regional
    I think this table is correct!!Here's a scenario

If granville beat Carew and Aisling and summerville beat regional then carew would have to beat wembley to stay up!!!

Reckon ye could take somethng off Regional as they will be missing a few on Thursday

A injured alan barry was talking to him sat after he had dropped a concrete block on his toes he couldnt pull out as the boro were struggling to field a team nd there you go again monaghan writing about yourself.....my god no shame thats wrong LETS LEAVE IT AT THAT!!!
    sack the health and safety officer quickly where were his steel toecaps?

Lay the ---- off mona . The man is a legend . Im a bit more worried about you brass balls and what you are doing posting at 3am and again at 11am . Do you have a life or what

local premier players that could play loi

can anyone name local premier players that could and should play league of ireland soccer

alan barry
    colm enright
    kieth hartnet
    david dunphy
    tom daly
    paul quinn
    mike behan
    alan o carrol
    sheehan /regional

[quote=summervilleman;944957]Corbally 3 - 2 Star

ronan sherlock with a hatrick last one def hand ball going past the keeper corbally also maybe should have had a peno, star's shane walters has got to be the fastest player in town scored again. dereck hannon from centre midfield scored from 30 yards. pat boland played centre half before going off injured and was very good up till then. star had 3 players over the age of 40 playing and corbally found them hard to beat.quote]

Pat Boland, still being forced to togg out. Fair play to him.
    Some serious work needed down at star for next season.

[QUOTE=starman;945235]
    Quote Originally Posted by summervilleman View Post
    Corbally 3 - 2 Star

ronan sherlock with a hatrick last one def hand ball going past the keeper corbally also maybe should have had a peno, star's shane walters has got to be the fastest player in town scored again. dereck hannon from centre midfield scored from 30 yards. pat boland played centre half before going off injured and was very good up till then. star had 3 players over the age of 40 playing and corbally found them hard to beat.quote]
    were you one of the players over 40 graham?
    Mama Mia!!

I think they should relegate the bottom 5 teams this year they are deplorable. Worst premier teams I've seen in years
    Mama Mia!!