Page 147 of 199 FirstFirst ... 4797137145146147148149157197 ... LastLast
Results 2,921 to 2,940 of 3974

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2007/08

Quote Originally Posted by Green_Hoop View Post
    Well if ye compare yourselves/Summerville/Corbally to whats coming up,Shouldn't be too hard to get back up,those 3 above have performed reasonably well for large parts against the "top" teams,whereas the the likely 2 to get promoted Dromore and Kilmallock have been hockied against the top teams.
    as far as i'm aware our a team beat kilmallock 2-1,hardly call that hockied

Quote Originally Posted by mulla View Post
    as far as i'm aware our a team beat kilmallock 2-1,hardly call that hockied
    Who's you?

Quote Originally Posted by Green_Hoop View Post
    Who's you?
    balla

Quote:
    Originally Posted by the dazzler well lads abbeyale was slagging off granville 2weeks ago looks like he made a fool off himself with star finishing bottom

Oringially posted by Abbeyvale
    I never slagged Granville, I just stated the facts at the time.
    And by the way, we haven't finished bottom yet!!!!

I can tell you The Dazzler is not from Granville. I thought that was cleared up a while back. Never anything positive posted from him regardless of the Thread.

No one relegated as yet.....Points to be played for !!

predictions

predictions for the weekend
    Star v summerville- 1-3 star without robbie (keeper)
    Carew park v Fairview- 1-2
    Aisling v Boro 1-1
    Corbally v Regional!!!!- 0-2

Foot.ie!

summerville missin a few for tomorrow as well with a few suspensions handed out over the 5 yellow card ruling!!!!Not sayin who but the person in question was only told last night..Joke!!!!And this players last yellow card was about 3 games ago and they wait until now to hand it out(1 of the bigest games of Our season)

A few injuries also..But again not giving nothing away ....It'll be tough!!!

Quote Originally Posted by summervilleman View Post
    summerville missin a few for tomorrow as well with a few suspensions handed out over the 5 yellow card ruling!!!!Not sayin who but the person in question was only told last night..Joke!!!!And this players last yellow card was about 3 games ago and they wait until now to hand it out(1 of the bigest games of Our season)

A few injuries also..But again not giving nothing away ....It'll be tough!!!
    agree with you on yellow card fiasco we,r in the same boat being told 2 days before the view game that dave o grady was suspended

what is the story with this..This rule was implemented ages ago and they are only bringing it into force this year all of a sudden and when they are telling people they are suspended its a night or 2 b4 a game...Joke..Well at least u know now that if u do get 5 cards u can nearly pick a game to miss b4 they come ack to u ...he he

250 Posts
    Reminder ,text-speak is not allowed on the site,type out your words like the rest of us.

I thought every1 wrote like that these days 12th man. or is it twelvethman?? he he

Quote Originally Posted by the 12 th man View Post
    Reminder ,text-speak is not allowed on the site,type out your words like the rest of us.
    The average age in the junior forum is slipping along with the levels of intelligence..

250 Posts
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Foot.ie is a website, not a mobile phone, and you have a full keyboard and all your fingers available. Use them please.

The above is taken from the site rules,it takes away from your post if contains the likes of cud,wud,u,.etc .

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by starman View Post
    predictions for the weekend
    Star v summerville- 1-3 star without robbie (keeper)
    Carew park v Fairview- 1-2
    Aisling v Boro 1-1
    Corbally v Regional!!!!- 0-2
    one minute you say Star will beat Summerville, the n predict Summerville will win 3-1, you were wrong on both accounts as it was a 2-2 draw, and Robbie did play........

32 Posts

Updated table, results, fixtures & remaining games

Premier League Table
    Pike Rovers......... 19 / 47 (Max Pts 56)
    Ballynanty Rovers 17 / 40 (Max Pts 55)
    Fairview Rangers 18 / 36 (Max Pts 48)
    Janesboro............20 / 35 (Max Pts 41)
    Regional United.... 19 / 35 (Max Pts 44)
    Aisling Annacotty 19 / 29 (Max Pts 38)
    Wembley Rovers..19 / 26 (Max Pts 35)
    Carew Park......... 20 / 19 (Max Pts 25)
    Summerville Rovers 20 / 17 (Max Pts 23)
    Corbally United.... 19 / 16 (Max Pts 25)
    Granville Rangers... 18 / 14 (Max Pts 26)
    Star Rovers.......... 20 / 10 (Max Pts 16)

Remaining Games
    Aisling(3)- STAR,Balla,Granville,
    Balla(5)- AISLING,CORBALLY,JANESBORO,Fairview,Summerville
    Carew Pk(2)- GRANVILLE,WEMBLEY,
    Corbally(3)- PIKE,STAR,Balla
    Fairview(4)- BALLA,Granville,Regional,Wembley
    Granville(4)- AISLING,FAIRVIEW,REGIONAL,Carew,
    Janesboro(2)-PIKE, Balla,
    Pike Rvs(3)- WEMBLEY,Corbally,Janesboro
    Regional(3)- FAIRVIEW,Granville, Summerville
    Star Rvs(2)-Aisling,Corbally,
    Summerville(2)-BALLA,REGIONAL,
    Wembley(3)-FAIRVIEW,Carew,Pike,

Results
    Sunday 11th May (10.30)
    Carew 2-2 Fairview
    Pike 1-1 Balla
    Star 2-2 Summerville
    Aisling 6-1 Boro
    Corbally 0-2 Regional

Fixtures
    Thursday 15th May (18.45)
    Granville v Regional
    Aisling v Star
    Wembley v Fairview
    Corbally v Pike
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 11/05/2008 at 12:25 PM.

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by messi View Post
    regional 2 corbally 0
    star 2 sville2

star was robbed..sville keeper cost sumerville the match. stars first goal was the funniest one iv ever seen!!sville keeper did an enkelmen... tried to trap the ball wit his foot anf it trickled under it to make it 2-1.. gave star hope when they looked buried!summerville look down now too!

summerville down to ten men after 5 mins.. shine got a straight red.and as said cyril was not playing.. massive loss in midfield.
    yeah in fairness we should have won the game, and even booster and summervilleman will agree, we battered summerville in the 2nd half, and but for their keeper we would have won.
    Yes he made a howler for our first goal as our defender cleared the ball 70 yards up front and while looking for his next pass their keeper let it slip under his foot, but my god he made up for it later wih 3 great saves that got them a draw.

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Premier League Table
    Pike Rovers......... 19 / 47 (Max Pts 56)
    Ballynanty Rovers 17 / 40 (Max Pts 55)
    Fairview Rangers 18 / 36 (Max Pts 48)
    Janesboro............20 / 35 (Max Pts 41)
    Regional United.... 19 / 35 (Max Pts 44)
    Aisling Annacotty 19 / 29 (Max Pts 38)
    Wembley Rovers..19 / 26 (Max Pts 35)
    Carew Park......... 20 / 19 (Max Pts 25)
    Summerville Rovers 20 / 17 (Max Pts 23)
    Corbally United.... 19 / 16 (Max Pts 25)
    Granville Rangers... 18 / 14 (Max Pts 26)
    Star Rovers.......... 20 / 10 (Max Pts 16)

Remaining Games
    Aisling(3)- STAR,Balla,Granville,
    Balla(5)- AISLING,CORBALLY,JANESBORO,Fairview,Summerville
    Carew Pk(2)- GRANVILLE,WEMBLEY,
    Corbally(3)- PIKE,STAR,Balla
    Fairview(4)- BALLA,Granville,Regional,Wembley
    Granville(4)- AISLING,FAIRVIEW,REGIONAL,Carew,
    Janesboro(2)-PIKE, Balla,
    Pike Rvs(3)- WEMBLEY,Corbally,Janesboro
    Regional(3)- FAIRVIEW,Granville, Summerville
    Star Rvs(2)-Aisling,Corbally,
    Summerville(2)-BALLA,REGIONAL,
    Wembley(3)-FAIRVIEW,Carew,Pike,

Results
    Sunday 11th May (10.30)
    Carew 2-2 Fairview
    Pike 1-1 Balla
    Star 2-2 Summerville
    Aisling 6-1 Boro
    Corbally 0-2 Regional

Fixtures
    Thursday 15th May (18.45)
    Granville v Regional
    Aisling v Star
    Wembley v Fairview
    Corbally v Pike

Its a massive ask for us now to stay up, as we need to win away to Aisling next Thursday night, then beat Corbally away (which would put us on 16pts)

Then hope that Corbally dont pick up any points versus Pike & Balla (which would leave them on 16pts, if they lost to us as well) and also hope that Granville dont pick up more than 2pts in their remaining games.

Its a big ask but in fairness Corbally will be doing well to collect anything versus Pike & Balla, and Granville need 3pts or more versus (home) Aisling, Fairview, Regional, & (away) Carew,

But as I said all along, we'll keep going until it impossible for us to stay up, and our next job is to beat Aisling next Thursday evening (anything less and we'll be relegated).
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 11/05/2008 at 12:33 PM.

32 Posts
    ah hear u cant give him credit for wat he did after it..he got dog abuse from the locals..fair funny
    I agree it was a terrible mistake, but in fairness he was very good after that, and by the way, I'll be claiming that goal as well

32 Posts
    an o g i tought,
    ya i know in fairness.. one of the saves was outstanding...im only slagging cos i no he reads the posts.

Yeah, but my clearance was on target, so more of a deflection than an OG......

to be fair star dominated the second half but we could have been four up in the first half.
    great heart from star comming back from two down the og gave ye hope and no shine and cyril were a massive loss. fair play to star kept going till the end,, granville and corbally for the drop he he

Thought Pike played well enough considering.Lost Hartnett after 25-30minutes,he took some punishing tackles. Messy first goal for Balla,complete mix up between Enright and Bennis. O'Donovan put in a great Cross for the Pike goal from Purcell. I'd say the 1-1 draw suited Pike down to the ground. Completely in there hands to lose now.