Page 144 of 199 FirstFirst ... 4494134142143144145146154194 ... LastLast
Results 2,861 to 2,880 of 3974

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2007/08

i reckon the Pike-Balla game will decide the league,Pike must be favourites on current form,although both have to play the Boro,which won't be easy and Balla have to play Fairview,but i think their game against each other will decide it

Quote Originally Posted by Green_Hoop View Post
    Just thought I'd add this,nice initiative from Pike,another step on the ladder back to having schoolboys at all grades. Having a link up with Swindon can only benefit the club.
    Swindon? Didn't they nearly go down the swanny a couple of months ago? What benefit will they give?
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    Membership Advisory Board
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

Just thought I'd add this,nice initiative from Pike,another step on the ladder back to having schoolboys at all grades. Having a link up with Swindon can only benefit the club.
    Fairview are supposed to have a similar 1 with middlesborough - not knocking Pike buts fairview tie's with boro have done nothing for the club.

So 3 out of about 20 or so..Not particularly great eh?

NO should be a lot higher considering the talent that has gone through the schoolboy and minor teams in the last 7/8 years.

Quote Originally Posted by are you serious View Post
    its not,it has been called of due to communion in the parish
    Ta, there was a stolen car flying around beforehand so I thought thats why Hogan Park was shut
    Took in the 1st half of Pike v S'ville, left at HT before I was blamed as being a jinx. (conceeding 12 goals in 2 and a half games should do it) and went up to Corbally v Boro. Interesting to note neither team had subs and when a Boro player was taken to hospital (any news on this?) they played the rest of the game with 10 men and Alan Barry back in mid-field. Corbally then levelled with a few mins to go.

Wink corbally v boro

because you arrived in the 2nd half you missed dom fitz getting a straight red after 20 mins, also john barry broke a thigh bone and is due to have an operation on it and is wished a speedy recovery from all that know him (also had a hand broken this year), boro had a sub and brought him on at this stage, corbally def made one if not two subs not sure, boro left players out with niggly injuries as they are playing fairview in the lawson thur night, hope this clears things up

Quote Originally Posted by reality check View Post
    hope this clears things up
    It sure does! Ta

Quote Originally Posted by Monster View Post
    Fairview are supposed to have a similar 1 with middlesborough - not knocking Pike buts fairview tie's with boro have done nothing for the club.
    3 days coaching from Swindon coaches can't do anything but help the underage setup,Reportedly going to be a bi-yearly thing.If anything its another feature to attract good schoolboys to the club.And for Swindon,well if they get even one decent player from there many feeder clubs its a success for them.

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    It sure does! Ta
    Charlie must love you Monkfish :P

Everyone loves a bit of Mr Fish.

Quote Originally Posted by reality check View Post
    because you arrived in the 2nd half you missed dom fitz getting a straight red after 20 mins, also john barry broke a thigh bone and is due to have an operation on it and is wished a speedy recovery from all that know him (also had a hand broken this year), boro had a sub and brought him on at this stage, corbally def made one if not two subs not sure, boro left players out with niggly injuries as they are playing fairview in the lawson thur night, hope this clears things up

Wish john a fast recovery

ouch!!!

How did he break his thigh bone? Doesnt bear thinking about really!!

And if one leaves they'll all leave the boro too. Boro are in a very precarious position if you ask me.

Quote Originally Posted by messi View Post
    he hardly done it in a tackle anyway!

Was talkin to a few corbally lads yesterday.. apparently most of them are signing for boro too next season, doesnt bode to well for their a team if they stay up!
    like who?

So that means Boro will have a squad of 25 players or so next season,your having a laugh there..you won't keep 25 players around,especially when your not winning much.

Quote Originally Posted by starman View Post
    Wish john a fast recovery
    not me

whats the story with star now?? are they relegated?this is not a cheap pop now abbeyvale, just wondering if ye'l fulfill yer remainin games n ow?
    their not relegated i dont think.. they've 3 games left and are 7 pts off safety!they'd have to win their last 3.

its gettin very tight at the bottom at the moment!fair play to granville, dead and buried a few weeks ago.

Pike v Balla on Sunday

whats the story with star now?? are they relegated?this is not a cheap pop now abbeyvale, just wondering if ye'l fulfill yer remainin games n ow?

i like the way you didnt answer about your previous post ive a feeling your a bluffer

Quote Originally Posted by summervilleman View Post
    not me
    is there history between ye?