Page 136 of 199 FirstFirst ... 3686126134135136137138146186 ... LastLast
Results 2,701 to 2,720 of 3974

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2007/08

heard today also that granville have put in an objection against corbally for allegedly making a spelling mistake on the matchcard.if granville get the result overturned for something like that its a disgrace.know the granville management well and i think its a disgrace if that kind of carry on is what they have to resort to to stay in the premier league.can a team not just take its beating fair and square?can anybody from corbally or granville confirm this rumour?this league is turning into a joke.4 games for some teams in ten days one week,and then no games for ages,teams throwing in willy nilly objections then when the lose.

objection

Quote Originally Posted by halo16 View Post
    heard today also that granville have put in an objection against corbally for allegedly making a spelling mistake on the matchcard.if granville get the result overturned for something like that its a disgrace.know the granville management well and i think its a disgrace if that kind of carry on is what they have to resort to to stay in the premier league.can a team not just take its beating fair and square?can anybody from corbally or granville confirm this rumour?this league is turning into a joke.4 games for some teams in ten days one week,and then no games for ages,teams throwing in willy nilly objections then when the lose.

halo16 - spelling mistake? I heard Corbally played 3 illegal players. If you're that stupid you deserve to be punished. I realise they were struggling but that is unforgiveable.

Quote Originally Posted by MitreSize5 View Post
    maybe woddy didnt play - to be honest I'm not 100% sure thats how we lined out that day, twas a life time ago.

Yeah Blakey played in Shannon. I cant remember much of the rest but here is who I can

Joe Barriscale, Greg Moloney, Logger, Blakey, Dermot Waters, Patsy Bennett

anyone care to add to that list
    id say john madden,tom ryan,joe roche were around aswell ,ya it was a lifetime ago cast your mind back did jim tier play out there

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by halo16 View Post
    lads,just reading the previous posts i see some posts about the referees charity game being played im memory of ger kiely.Is that ger kiely the ref that lived down by donkey fords?with the moustache?if its the ger kiely im thinking of ,i always thought he was a good ref.thought he was still reffing until recently.never knew he passed away.could anybody confirm if i have the right fella?
    Yes thats your man, he lived closer to Garryowen, and was a decent ref.
    He was reffing up to a month or so before he passed away.

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Bonovox View Post
    halo16 - spelling mistake? I heard Corbally played 3 illegal players. If you're that stupid you deserve to be punished. I realise they were struggling but that is unforgiveable.
    Big difference between a spelling mistake and 3 illegal players.

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Big difference between a spelling mistake and 3 illegal players.

Ya i heard that someone coped on that there were players on that team sheet were not registered. Corbally's excuse was that was because they were spelled wrong.
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

Quote Originally Posted by bald eagle View Post
    Aisling Annacotty 2 Summerville Rovers 3 A great comeback from 2 nil down
    This result could prove to be very important
    Maybe Summerville deserve the points

Has anyone the Aisling team from last night...Heard Sully was at the Liverpool match..Thats some committment out of him

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by L37Ultra View Post
    Ya i heard that someone coped on that there were players on that team sheet were not registered. Corbally's excuse was that was because they were spelled wrong.
    So what the outcome of this be?
    What was the result in that game in question?

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    So what the outcome of this be?
    What was the result in that game in question?
    were told we shud get the points just might finish above star now

Quote Originally Posted by the only 1 View Post
    were told we shud get the points just might finish above star now
    why dont you tell everybody about the objection?

the only 1

Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    why dont you tell everybody about the objection?
    For the final time, the only 1 is certainly not from Granville. He is a sh1tstirrer and I know exactly who he is. the only 1...ever heard of IP tracking???? Back off up to Crossagalla where you belong....

so is there an objection or not?

the only 1

If you have anything to ask me, ask me here, don't be sending me private messages, what are you afraid of? Also I'm not your "bud"

doesnt make a difference if we get the points we will still go down do u agree bonovox?

now now ger behave

only having a craic hoops

Depends on who you are talking about, you being a Pike man. Why is it when you click on your name and view all your posts over the last 4 years you mention Pike Rovers in most of them? You're a sad individual.

Quote Originally Posted by hoops12 View Post
    id say john madden,tom ryan,joe roche were around aswell ,ya it was a lifetime ago cast your mind back did jim tier play out there
    Didn't John Madden play on the C team prior to the bus crash??

Quote Originally Posted by Bonovox View Post
    Depends on who you are talking about, you being a Pike man. Why is it when you click on your name and view all your posts over the last 4 years you mention Pike Rovers in most of them? You're a sad individual.
    well i suppose hoops just gave it away serious thou if granville get the points still have a chance of staying up goog luck to them

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Monster View Post
    Didn't John Madden play on the C team prior to the bus crash??
    I think ye should start a Pike thread........