Page 51 of 57 FirstFirst ... 414950515253 ... LastLast
Results 1,001 to 1,020 of 1121

Thread: Limerick Division 1A 2007/08

Quote Originally Posted by summervilleman View Post
    Well done to kilmallock on there promotion back to the premier after a number of years away(how long has it been now about 6-7 years)....To be brutally honest i don't like having to travel to country teams but ye have a fine pitch and setup and it ain't really that far out the road so hopefully we will see ye next year if we manage to avoid the drop...Also(if it happens) well done to dramore...Fair play.....Thats promotion 2 years in a row!!!Good to see them on the way back as well!!

Well it was the 98/99 season as far as I know!! Its 2 leagues in a row for us now so we will have to go for 3 now haha The only killer will be midweek matchs with travelling home from work and that!

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Raśl Madrid View Post
    Result from the Greenhills this morning: Caherdavin 1 Charleville 5

Caherdavin started and ended the game with 8 players ...

At least they fullfilled the fixture, so fair play, can they now go on and take something from Dromore to do Mungret a favour!!!!!
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 13/05/2008 at 7:51 AM.

32 Posts
    Kilmallock Pl 21 / Pts 49 (Max 52)............PROMOTED
    Dromore Pl 21 / Pts 43 (Max 46)
    Mungret Pl 20 / Pts 38 (Max 44)
    Balla Pl 18 / Pts 34 (Max 46)
    Herbertstown Pl 21 / Pts 30 (Max 33)
    Hill Celtic Pl 20 / Pts 26 (Max 32)
    Cappamore Pl 21 / Pts 24 (Max 27)
    Geraldines Pl 20 / Pts 24 (Max 30)
    Bruff Pl 20 / Pts 23 (Max 29)
    Charleville Pl 21 / Pts 22 (Max 25)
    Shannon Pl 19 / Pts 21 (Max 30)
    Caherdavin Pl 20 / Pts 3 (Max 09).....RELEGATED

Results
    Sunday 11th May (10.30)
    Caherdavin 1-5 Charleville
    Kilmallock 1-1 Dromore
    Cappamore OFF Mungret

Fixtures
    Tuesday 13th May (18.45)
    Balla v Mungret

Run Ins HOME games in CAPS, bold is fixture list completed)
    (1) Kilmallock : DINES,
    (1) Dromore : caherdavin,
    (2) Mungret : cappamore, balla,
    (4) Balla : BRUFF, MUNGRET, charleville, hill celtic
    (2) Hill Celtic : BALLA, caherdavin,
    (2) Dines : kilmallock, shannon
    (1) Cappamore : MUNGRET,
    (1) Herbertstown :
    (3) Shannon Town : DINES,
    (2) Bruff : balla,
    (1) Charleville : BALLA.
    (2) Caherdavin : DROMORE, HILL CELTIC,

worthy champions

just a quick note to congradulate kilmallock on a great season and worthy champions .A very hardworking team box to box midfielders and two lively players up front who produced the goals when they were needed .I think tommy heffernan scored about 6 goals in the last five minutes to win matches a player like that is what you need to win any title.As regards dramore rumour has it there team bus rolled off a cliff once and landed in a field of giant sponges .They have to be the luckiest team i've seen in years.Only caherdavin can stand between dramore and promotion and guess what!.... caherdavin are relegated and played only with 8 players in there last match.That dramore genie must be working overtime lately

Quote Originally Posted by mulla View Post
    i thought this was your last season

Well last year was my last year to be honest and i was signing a b or C form and then i got a call from our new manager at the time last year and he told me to sign an A form so i did..Told him about work committments and how crap i was but he still wanted me up and thats why i am playing this year..I will probably do the same this year but if the gaffer wants me to come up then i will...I mean what would u choose...Playing ball in 2a or 4a or in the premier(hopefully)!!!
    Common sense answered the last question so no need for u to answer!!!

Quote Originally Posted by summervilleman View Post
    Well last year was my last year to be honest and i was signing a b or C form and then i got a call from our new manager at the time last year and he told me to sign an A form so i did..Told him about work committments and how crap i was but he still wanted me up and thats why i am playing this year..I will probably do the same this year but if the gaffer wants me to come up then i will...I mean what would u choose...Playing ball in 2a or 4a or in the premier(hopefully)!!!
    Common sense answered the last question so no need for u to answer!!!
    i play wherever i enjoy my football no common sense needed

[Fixtures
    Tuesday 13th May (18.45)
    Balla v Mungret

balla 1 mungret 3
    no complaints,better team won,hopefully with our yoyo form we will play a brutal match before our final

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Kilmallock Pl 21 / Pts 49 (Max 52)............PROMOTED
    Mungret Pl 20 / Pts 38 (Max 44)
    Balla Pl 18 / Pts 34 (Max 46)

Results
    Sunday 11th May (10.30)
    Caherdavin 1-5 Charleville
    Kilmallock 1-1 Dromore
    Cappamore OFF Mungret

Fixtures
    Tuesday 13th May (18.45)
    Balla v Mungret

(2) Mungret : cappamore, balla,
    (4) Balla : BRUFF, MUNGRET, charleville, hill celtic
    (1) Herbertstown :

Lads any fixtures didnt see any paper yesterday

32 Posts

Updated table, results, fixtures & remaining games

Kilmallock Pl 21 / Pts 49 (Max 52)............PROMOTED / CHAMPIONS
    Mungret Pl 21 / Pts 41 (Max 44)
    Balla Pl 19 / Pts 34 (Max 43)

Results
    Tuesday 13th May (18.45)
    Balla 1-3 Mungret

Fixtures
    Sunday May 18th (10.30)
    Kilmallock v Dines

Thursday May 22nd (18.45)
    Caherdavin v Dromore

(1) Mungret : cappamore,
    (3) Balla : BRUFF, charleville, hill celtic
    (1) Herbertstown :
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 14/05/2008 at 7:33 AM.

anyone know who got the mungret goals against balla???

Quote Originally Posted by Rafa 08 View Post
    anyone know who got the mungret goals against balla???
    Mark Power, Ian Hughes and Peter O'Connell.

Quote Originally Posted by Bruffer View Post
    just a quick note to congradulate kilmallock on a great season and worthy champions .A very hardworking team box to box midfielders and two lively players up front who produced the goals when they were needed .I think tommy heffernan scored about 6 goals in the last five minutes to win matches a player like that is what you need to win any title.As regards dramore rumour has it there team bus rolled off a cliff once and landed in a field of giant sponges .They have to be the luckiest team i've seen in years.Only caherdavin can stand between dramore and promotion and guess what!.... caherdavin are relegated and played only with 8 players in there last match.That dramore genie must be working overtime lately
    Dromore have only lost 3 times in all compititions this season, Pike (premier), Kilmallock(1a winners) and Bruff. The only reason they lost to Bruff was because Bruff forgot about the ball and turned the game into a scrap. Dont think you can put that down to luck. What ever happens in the last game I think Dromore deserve to be where they are and League tables rarely lie.

One Last Big Game

Relegation battle seems to be pulling in teams every week could be any team from four.Its a pity to see caherdavin go down this year another club to always cater for the you the in the area for years .That's why I think it would be fitting that the caherdavin management gather all the troops and to put in one final big effort against dramore before they bid farewell.I know things did'nt work out this year but one last big performance against dramore will ensure they go into next season with some positives from this season.I'm sure there will be a big crowd at the match next thursday to see if dramore can get promoted so it's also a great oppurtunity for the caherdavin players to showthat they still have pride in that jersey.come on lads there has to be one last big game in your team.

Add the 1a league to the B team in the 4a league and the under 17's and 18's leagues! 3 leagues cups and the Ger Ryan Youth cup final in a few weeks!

has been a great season for kilmallock, but next season is the big one forget about b team and youth leagues, Ye have to stay up in the premier next year and build from that
    if it wasnt for birds and booze id have played for ireland juniors!!!!!

Relegation battle seems to be pulling in teams every week could be any team from four.Its a pity to see caherdavin go down this year another club to always cater for the you the in the area for years .That's why I think it would be fitting that the caherdavin management gather all the troops and to put in one final big effort against dramore before they bid farewell.I know things did'nt work out this year but one last big performance against dramore will ensure they go into next season with some positives from this season.I'm sure there will be a big crowd at the match next thursday to see if dramore can get promoted so it's also a great oppurtunity for the caherdavin players to showthat they still have pride in that jersey.come on lads there has to be one last big game in your team.
    caherdavin and dramore have history aswell going back to an incident afew years ago

To be honest it's a shame to see a club like Caherdavin struggling the way that they are. It's hard to believe that they had a terrific start to last season and were top of the league after 6-7 games. After that everything seems to have gone downhill for them. Guys like Corky don't deserve to be playing in Division 1B. Even my old foe Darragh Purtill deserves great credit for sticking with them while others jumped ship around him. I've had a few run ins with him over the years but in fairness his loyalty to Caherdavin has to be admired, it's just a pity that a few more of the Caherdavin boys didn't stick it out like him because they surely wouldn't have eneded up in the predicament that they find themselves in now.

Well said mr vapor ,i'm sure the dramore boy's would prefer a good match to see them get promoted.However it's most unfotunate to hear of a previous incident between the two teams but sure if that motivates the caherdavin boy's to give them a match of it then we might see a good battle between the two teams.For the league to be honest it's only fair that every team gives it there all in any fixture.

Ah to be honest with you now i totally agree with mr. Vapor and mr. Bruffer, i am disappointed to see caherdavin drop to 1B, They deserve to be playing at a higher level given some of the quality players they have. Situations at the club haven't been right and especially when players leave after a few defeats, it's just not right! Fair play to the players who have stood by their club. Considering caherdavin play dromore on thursday, i think it would be fitting for the caherdavin players to give dromore everthing they have and let caherdavin go out on a high note and hopefully they will bounce back next year.

Kilmallock 3 Geraldines 3!! Kilmallock 3-0 down at half time!Few sick heads aswell! Much better in the second and hit the crossbar in the last few minutes!!I think this guarantees Dines to stay up!

Page 51 of 57 FirstFirst ... 414950515253 ... LastLast