Thread: Tucker Tournament 2008

Tucker Tournament 2008

Whats the story with the Tucker tournament this year? I haven't heard much about it. What I have heard is that the rule about players has changed somewhat!? Anyone know more about this and what sort of team/players will be playing this year?

Quote Originally Posted by Offside View Post
    Whats the story with the Tucker tournament this year? I haven't heard much about it. What I have heard is that the rule about players has changed somewhat!? Anyone know more about this and what sort of team/players will be playing this year?
    Heard you can have 7 guest players and they can be premier players if you like... Teams will be fair stacked.

Quote Originally Posted by CousinSylDolan View Post
    Heard you can have 7 guest players and they can be premier players if you like... Teams will be fair stacked.
    when and were is it on

Quote Originally Posted by starman View Post
    when and were is it on
    last couple have been played over in gaa in shannon on the astro turf.

so would assume they will continue to be played there

" football is a simple game "

Quote Originally Posted by CousinSylDolan View Post
    teams were fair stacked last year !! so it should be crazy this year..
    probally unfair on the few companies out their who are just looking to send out teams for the tournament they will get hammered and may even lose intrest in entering next year . 3-4 guest players should be enough for any team entering

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    teams were fair stacked last year !! so it should be crazy this year..
    probally unfair on the few companies out their who are just looking to send out teams for the tournament they will get hammered and may even lose intrest in entering next year . 3-4 guest players should be enough for any team entering
    have to agree with you. it is been taken too seriously now and it is just about a bit of fun in memory of tucker...
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    have to agree with you. it is been taken too seriously now and it is just about a bit of fun in memory of tucker...
    the fun has definatly gone out of it played in it couple of years back up on park rangers pitch it was good crack ... watched a couple of games last year and it was way to serious and ultra competitive couple of games nearly ended in rows ..

Anyone know what companies are entering this year.
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

FORM IS TEMPORARY, CLASS IS PERMANENT

Quote Originally Posted by smellyfeet View Post
    Anyone know what companies are entering this year.
    I think its the same 8 companys but there will be alot more new faces this year with the new rule of 7 guests,have ye got a team in there this year?
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    I think its the same 8 companys but there will be alot more new faces this year with the new rule of 7 guests,have ye got a team in there this year?
    Not sure what the story is, i'm sure we'll enter, but i don't think we'll be using the 7 guest rule. We have enough fella's here in Avocent so it wouldn't be fair to invite guest and leave others that work here out. Anyway, we have it in the bag all ready
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

Not sure what the story is, i'm sure we'll enter, but i don't think we'll be using the 7 guest rule. We have enough fella's here in Avocent so it wouldn't be fair to invite guest and leave others that work here out. Anyway, we have it in the bag all ready
    ye will be there abouts all right if ye get all your players playing,does evan glynn work in avocent or was he a guest lastyear,quirky will be a great addition to your team this year,played with him this season..class act,hope to meet ye in the semis again,still doh its all down to deckys tactics
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

ye will be there abouts all right if ye get all your players playing,does evan glynn work in avocent or was he a guest lastyear,quirky will be a great addition to your team this year,played with him this season..class act,hope to meet ye in the semis again,still doh its all down to deckys tactics

Even Glynn doesn't work here,Captain Kirky will be a good addition alright, himself and The Animal will sort things out in defence for us. Pat Dolan isn't Manager this year, he let things get out of hand last year with warm ups and oranges at half time and all that rubbish so he got the bullet.

Well deserved of getting the sack so,maybe he deserves another chance this year with the jaffa cakes instead of the oranges jimmy could be yer answer to a player/manager this year or would good aul philly step up to the challenge?

Hail Hail!!

Well deserved of getting the sack so,maybe he deserves another chance this year with the jaffa cakes instead of the oranges jimmy could be yer answer to a player/manager this year or would good aul philly step up to the challenge?

I don't know who is going to be new Manger but i have just been informed that we are to get new Jerseys, This will be a great achievement in its own right, as we have had the same Jerseys for the last 150 years so well done to Jimmy on securing that deal, maybe he is the best candidate for Manager because if he can pull a stroke like getting new Jersey's, who knows what he could achieve with a team of serious underachievers. get your head around that one.

An underachiever is a person and especially an avocent employee who fails to achieve his or her potential or does not do as well as expected.

Of particular interest is avocent underachievers. Studies of individuals who have not realised their apparent potential have identified learning and physical disabilities, and many other employee problems, and enabled methods of addressing these problems to be developed. Current theories among football scholars prefer to address underperformance problems with remedial help. get your head around that one.

Hail Hail!!

An underachiever is a person and especially an avocent employee who fails to achieve his or her potential or does not do as well as expected.

Of particular interest is avocent underachievers. Studies of individuals who have not realised their apparent potential have identified learning and physical disabilities, and many other employee problems, and enabled methods of addressing these problems to be developed. Current theories among football scholars prefer to address underperformance problems with remedial help. get your head around that one.
    Ya Jimmy has the Job.

goodluck to jim and all the underachievers.

Hail Hail!!

a bit harsh on dec there to give him the sack, but with the squad at his disposal i spose the sack was inevitable. will he be donning the avocent jersey now that he's not in charge? maybe jimmy can convince him. looks like there'll be no stopping avocent now

O Meara Camping would have to sponsor the jersey - strong lad - in relation to the tournament been too competative , the lines taking part is all that matters and winning isn't everything does not come into play here , be realistic everyone wants to win this -

Draw

Group A

Dhl,skycourt,hamilton,two-way

Group B

Shcenker,avocent,thermo king,keuhne+nagel.

Hail Hail!!