Caherdavin v Kilmallock
    Hill Celtic v Dines

Quote Originally Posted by Mercurial Vapor View Post
    How come Balla have no game again this weekend? They have less games played than the other teams in the league. This is happening far too often for it to be put down to coincidence.
    They are playing Kilmallock in the cup on Sat evening.

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    They might have that next season
    i hope your not talkin bout yourself or all the other turncoats

How come Balla have no game again this weekend? They have less games played than the other teams in the league. This is happening far too often for it to be put down to coincidence.
    its no coincidence ,think its probably askin us a bit too much to play a match everyday,i know we have games to make up but that would be takin the p***

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mulla View Post
    i hope your not talkin bout yourself or all the other turncoats
    Your some man to talk about turncoats!!!
    How long did you stay with The Dines?

Your some man to talk about turncoats!!!
    How long did you stay with The Dines?
    long after you left and i previously stated my reasons for leavin(and gave those reason to real dines men at the start of the season),none of which were going to another club cos my buds were goin

Ya I agree with the vapor there is no reason why balla should not be playing mid week matches to catch up on league fixtures .Vapor has come up with a few good comments lately but I refuse to correspond with any one who got there log in name from Battlestar Gallactica.

32 Posts
    long after you left and i previously stated my reasons for leavin(and gave those reason to real dines men at the start of the season),none of which were going to another club cos my buds were goin

So how long did you stay in total?
    I left after giving them nearly 20 years of service, so I dont think you can complain with that!!!!
    The reason I left was to play at a higher level (unlike you)
    You left to play with a team in the SAME division as them and you cant even get promoted, now thats ambition!!!!!
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 15/04/2008 at 12:00 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Bruffer View Post
    Ya I agree with the vapor there is no reason why balla should not be playing mid week matches to catch up on league fixtures .Vapor has come up with a few good comments lately but I refuse to correspond with any one who got there log in name from Battlestar Gallactica.
    Sorry Bluffer, I mean Bruffer, i'd change my username but it's just not possible as the Mod's don't allow it.
    The point I was making is that the fixture secretary doesn't seem to think it's a matter of urgency for Balla to play mid-week league games or sometimes even weekend league games in order to equal out the amount of games played by each team in the division. At the same time he's the only person involved who's willing to state that Balla can still go up. The conspiracy theorists would find this situation very curious when you consider that most teams in the league are in their end of season wind-down and therefore in the coming weeks there will be more and more walkovers and crap sides put out by these teams that are playing for nothing.

So how long did you stay in total?
    I left after giving them nearly 20 years of service, so I dont think you can complain with that!!!!
    The reason I left was to play at a higher level (unlike you)
    You left to play with a team in the SAME division as them and you cant even get promoted, now thats ambition!!!!!
    I went to a team who are now in with a good shout to win the league, a lot of work to do but we'll battle on.
    Ya fair play to you,i think now you've played with all the dines biggest rivals,thats some loyalty especially your reaction to the dines sideline when you play against them!!abbey was some move alright that year for you and you left them when the going got tough too,who will you play for if star go down?surely your too big a star and too ambitious to go back to 1A!! god help dines if you end up back there again

Sorry Bluffer, I mean Bruffer, i'd change my username but it's just not possible as the Mod's don't allow it.
    The point I was making is that the fixture secretary doesn't seem to think it's a matter of urgency for Balla to play mid-week league games or sometimes even weekend league games in order to equal out the amount of games played by each team in the division. At the same time he's the only person involved who's willing to state that Balla can still go up. The conspiracy theorists would find this situation very curious when you consider that most teams in the league are in their end of season wind-down and therefore in the coming weeks there will be more and more walkovers and crap sides put out by these teams that are playing for nothing.
    unfortunately i agree with some of that,we are down for a game tonight and sat but unfortunately as far as i am aware not the following week,but believe me the players are not in favour of the long break between games either and i'm not even going to get into the promotion debate again as i've stated my case on that

32 Posts
    I went to a team who are now in with a good shout to win the league, a lot of work to do but we'll battle on.
    Ya fair play to you,i think now you've played with all the dines biggest rivals,thats some loyalty especially your reaction to the dines sideline when you play against them!!abbey was some move alright that year for you and you left them when the going got tough too,who will you play for if star go down?surely your too big a star and too ambitious to go back to 1A!! god help dines if you end up back there again
    Abbey & Star are hardly the Dines biggest rivals!!!!
    I left Abbey because at the time, they had no manager in place, so none of us waited around as the season was fast approaching.
    I may go back to 1A with Star but it will depend on a few things (if Pa Boland stays on for example).
    You play away with Balla "B" now and concentrate on winning a divisional cup because thats all ye can win (considering ye cant win promotion)...........enjoy the rest of your season.

32 Posts

Quick question Mulla!!!

Did I sign you for The Dines???

Abbey & Star are hardly the Dines biggest rivals!!!!
    I left Abbey because at the time, they had no manager in place, so none of us waited around as the season was fast approaching.
    I may go back to 1A with Star but it will depend on a few things (if Pa Boland stays on for example).
    You play away with Balla "B" now and concentrate on winning a divisional cup because thats all ye can win (considering ye cant win promotion)...........enjoy the rest of your season.
    sorry mister ambition,I play for enjoyment and hopefully win something,think fairview are biggest rivals and you played for them too,jeez the list goes on,
    i think i'll enjoy the rest of my season more than you'll enjoy yours.

What will be your sayin on your posts next year"Star rovers division 1A champs 08/09?"

Quick question Mulla!!!

Did I sign you for The Dines???
    ha ha that would be telling,enjoy your season

32 Posts
    ha ha that would be telling,enjoy your season
    I will, you too.

32 Posts
    Fixtures
    Tuesday 15/04/08 (18.30)
    Herbertstown v Charleville
    Caherdavin v Balla
    Kilmallock v Cappamore

Any results from tonights games lads?

Fixtures
    Tuesday 15/04/08 (18.30)
    Herbertstown v Charleville
    Caherdavin v Balla
    Kilmallock v Cappamore

Any results from tonights games lads?
    we were blessed to beat Caherdavin,goal in last minute,very lucky

sorry 2 1 was the score

Kilmallock are back on top! Beat Cappamore 1-0! Dominated from start to finish dispite having to save a harsh peno!!Unlucky not to score more!

Page 38 of 57 FirstFirst ... 28363738394048 ... LastLast