Page 27 of 57 FirstFirst ... 17252627282937 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1A 2007/08

Quote Originally Posted by the hoops View Post
    well pike had declan casey playing against dromore there short 4or 5 injured includes enright,mc,carry finucane+wall as far as i know wont be back so mungret have a good chance
    who won't be back??

Quote Originally Posted by razbar View Post
    Sunday 9/03/08
    Bruff vrs Cappamore
    Shannon Town vrs Geraldines
    Dromore vrs Ballynanty
    We're at home this weekend, played them away last time.

Quote Originally Posted by Balla View Post
    We're at home this weekend, played them away last time.
    Bateman is it?

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

League table & fixtures

Mungret Pl 16 / Pts 32 (Max 50)
    Dromore Pl 15 / Pts 31 (Max 52)
    Kilmallock Pl 12 / Pts 29 (Max 59)
    Balla Pl 12 / Pts 25 (Max 55)
    Herbertstown Pl 15 / Pts 25 (Max 46)
    Cappamore Pl 15 / Pts 22 (Max 43)
    Bruff Pl 15 / Pts 17 (Max 38)
    Hill Celtic Pl 13 / Pts 15 (Max 42)
    Shannon Pl 13 / Pts 14 (Max 41)
    Geraldines Pl 14 / Pts 11 (Max 35)
    Charleville Pl 13 / Pts 10 (Max 37)
    Caherdavin Pl 13 / Pts 2 (Max 29)

Sunday 9/03/08
    Bruff v Cappamore
    Shannon v Geraldines
    Ballynanty v Dromore

I'll go for 3 draws

Quote Originally Posted by Edgey View Post
    Bateman is it?
    More than likely, seeing as the A team are at home this weekend too so they'll use lit.

Quote Originally Posted by Bruffer View Post
    It will be a big game for Dramore coming off a poor performance against Pike on Sunday apparently alot of the dramore players brought there autograph books and choked in the first half .It's almost impossible to know what form Balla are in although i'm sure they have been training hard with there A team.Only pride at stake with Bruff and Cappamore but I think Bruff will take advantage of playing at home and should take the points.
    haven't trained with the a team once this season,however we are trainin hard and regularly have about 15 up training even though you would expect lads to be loosing interest,but as i said before training is no substitute for games

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mulla View Post
    haven't trained with the a team once this season,however we are trainin hard and regularly have about 15 up training even though you would expect lads to be loosing interest,but as i said before training is no substitute for games
    Your right, training is no substitute for games, and it will be interesteing to see if ye can keep your numbers up if ye start to lose one or two games.

Why didn't ye arrange a few friendlies over the last couple of months, when ye had no games??

only way for it

Quote Originally Posted by big mac View Post
    word on the sreet is that there is going to be a burning of an effigy with A Mungret jersey on it with judas enright no 2 on the back of it.its going ahead outside the ho at 9.30....all are welcome

Quote Originally Posted by KevB76 View Post
    Wins for Bruff, Balla and Mungret, draw for Shannon/Geladines
    i reckon pike will still have too much for mungret.. ill go with a 3-0 win(at least). bruff to win, balla to draw and shannon to draw

Quote Originally Posted by allab View Post
    i reckon pike will still have too much for mungret.. ill go with a 3-0 win(at least). bruff to win, balla to draw and shannon to draw
    I agree, pike will destroy mungret on sunday. even though pike have injuries, they will beat mungret by at least 3 goals. Just because mungret have won a few games in 1a they think they can challenge the likes of pike, what a joke!!
    mungret players will have to come down off their high horse, there are about 4 or 5 teams in 1A that can get promoted. mungret could very well be in 1A next year!

Quote Originally Posted by Toon army View Post
    I agree, pike will destroy mungret on sunday. even though pike have injuries, they will beat mungret by at least 3 goals. Just because mungret have won a few games in 1a they think they can challenge the likes of pike, what a joke!!
    mungret players will have to come down off their high horse, there are about 4 or 5 teams in 1A that can get promoted. mungret could very well be in 1A next year!
    Firstly we knocked balla out of last years lawson. We also put up a good display against fairview at the start of the season! How can you say that we are on high horses?? All players in mungret know well that we might pay for our poor start to the season but we have taken a very professional approach to the league and treated every game as a cup final. We have not got cockey in any sense. We know we still have a big mountain to climb in the league and every player is committed to doing that task. Pike may or may not be too strong for us on sunday but there will be eleven men ready to fight on sunday and another bunch of subs who will be dying to get a game on sunday!

Most of the people on here that are predicting Mungret to cause an upset are not connected to the club at all. Because of these posters that have nothing to do with the club you are assuming that the players are on "high horses". I can assure you nothing could be further from the truth. Pike may well destroy us like you are predicting and if they do the best of luck to them. In my own opinion we are a long way off their standard.

Quote Originally Posted by Playful Panther View Post
    Firstly we knocked balla out of last years lawson. We also put up a good display against fairview at the start of the season! How can you say that we are on high horses?? All players in mungret know well that we might pay for our poor start to the season but we have taken a very professional approach to the league and treated every game as a cup final. We have not got cockey in any sense. We know we still have a big mountain to climb in the league and every player is committed to doing that task. Pike may or may not be too strong for us on sunday but there will be eleven men ready to fight on sunday and another bunch of subs who will be dying to get a game on sunday!
    firstly mungret played balla the day after paddys day last year, all the balla players were out on the lash and fairview had a comfortable 2-0 win against mungret earlier in the season.
    mungret have a good team but are not up to pikes standard.
    Last edited by Toon army; 06/03/2008 at 8:18 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Mercurial Vapor View Post
    Most of the people on here that are predicting Mungret to cause an upset are not connected to the club at all. Because of these posters that have nothing to do with the club you are assuming that the players are on "high horses". I can assure you nothing could be further from the truth. Pike may well destroy us like you are predicting and if they do the best of luck to them. In my own opinion we are a long way off their standard.

I have heard and know a few players on the Mungret team that are on the 1A Thread and they seem to be saying how good they are. Yes in 1A, i must admit that Mungret have come alive since before x-mas, winning the last 8 games, and fair play to them. some of the players though shouldn't get carried away with themselves! pike i believe will be too strong.

Those players you're talking about are probably the same fellas that underperformed 2 seasons ago when we got relegated from the Premier League.

They might not be up to pikes standards but I can tell you one thing pike wont have it all their own way thats for sure. Fair enough they probably win out at the end of the day but there will be two teams willing to play football. I predict a good game with no more than two goals separating the teams.

Quote Originally Posted by Dallas View Post
    They might not be up to pikes standards but I can tell you one thing pike wont have it all their own way thats for sure. Fair enough they probably win out at the end of the day but there will be two teams willing to play football. I predict a good game with no more than two goals separating the teams.
    It will be a good measuring stick for ye anyway regardless of the result to see where abouts ye are "IF" ye are to get promoted

Thats for sure, it'll be a good measure for us.

Quote Originally Posted by razbar View Post
    It will be a good measuring stick for ye anyway regardless of the result to see where abouts ye are "IF" ye are to get promoted

So predictions for the weekend:

Sunday 9/03/08
    Bruff v Cappamore (Home Win)
    Shannon v Geraldines (Home Win)
    Ballynanty v Dromore (Away Win)