after a long hard slog we've well and truely thrown in the towel for the league now, one of the worst performances i can say i've seen by a kinsale team, we got played off the park in the middle of the pitch by a bally team that had nothing to play for but play they did, willie & danny had our midfield chasing shadows and the effort, belief and hard work all over the pitch just wasnt there, we lost hurley in goal to an injury after about 10 minutes which didnt help matters, bally scored soon after and although we made a little bit more effort to push forward in the 2nd half it was way to flat and pathetic to pull anything back from the game
disappointing to see but fellas are watching the cup final and seem to have given up on winning matches, i dont like that attitude for one but my feelings are well known- if theres no competition for places then its all too easy for the fellas who know they'll be in the starting 11 (mind i didnt say playing because we havent played good football in a while) ! i think a win by grattan on sat against us will secure them the league and even a point should be enough and fair play to ye, ye went about yer business in the right way, got points on the board when ye didnt play yer best and have rightly gone top with a few games left and well deserved, keep it going now to the end and finish on a high, congrats to you all for the good attitude and good football that ye play and besta luck for next year
on your comments about refs not punishing overall thuggery then i'm with ye lads, we've also been subject to attacks and nastiness this year and in previous years, some teams will just meat it out and refs are too yellow to do anything about it, then its easy to penalise the better teams cause they know they wont be attacked or intimidated, if refs dont have balls then they shouldnt be there full stop, i agree that tully is the only man for the job when it comes to nasty play, he may make strange decisions at times but he's consistent and fair and doesnt get intimidated and ultimatley he will protect the players and punish the hackers - the league will be aloss for him next year, tom tully we salute you !! actually on that, the cup final is his last game and the magic powers of the aul decide to give it to little yellow damien o'mahony, i feel for you there tom but thanks for all you've given to cork football !
we've a lot of work to do for the cup final friday week, players are physically tired from the run-in so we might have to rest a few for sat, we wont be handing ye the game but we have to focus on getting something from the years work and pick ourselves up for whats gonna be a tough battle down the cross
its all about winners and players who arent gonna hide for the big games (should be every game but i wont blab on about that), we've a week and a half to get things right and make things right, i'm hoping everyone involved opens their eyes and pulls together as a team !
see ye on sat boys![]()