Page 38 of 52 FirstFirst ... 28363738394048 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2007/08

Great result Littleman.

Best of luck against Ballynanty next week.

I watched them against Douglas Hall a few weeks ago. Good side but would think ye could get at them. They looked poor enough defensively, a bit slow in the centre of defence, the 2 centre halfs seemed to be all over the place at times. Other than that though they looked quite good going forward.

With yere pace up front i'd fancy ye to get something.

Foot.ie! The weekend ahead

I left it a bit late last week so not taking any chances

Any predictions
    Munster Junior Cup Quarter Finals
    Leeside v Regional Utd
    Ballynanty Rvs v Grattan Utd

AOH Cup 5th Round
    Park United v Dillon's Cross

Premier League
    Ballyphehane Celtic v Coachford
    Villa United v Castleview
    Kinsale v Kanturk

Premier A League
    Village Utd v Leeds
    Ballyvolane v Greenmount Rngrs
    Knockavilla Celtic v Wilton Utd

Corinthians Cup Semi-finals
    Rathcoole Rovers A v Blackpool Celtic

AUL 1
    Hibernians v Innishvilla
    Richmond v Douglas Hall

predictions

i aint been doin too well with the predictions of late so I'll stay off the gambling for this week

just wanted to wish grattan & leeside all the best at the weekend, be great to get one or both of you into the semi's of the munster junior and who knows if ye can scoop the cup for cork !

a home game for us this week and once again a game we cant afford to leave with anything but 3 points, aoh next week i'm guessing and then we're into evening fixtures, keep the subs warmed up cause there will be carnage so the bigger and fitter the squad the better your chances of getting thru the backlog of fixtures, 2 matches a week keeps us going till the end of may so its not gonna be pretty

will be looking forward to a match report from grattan & leeside next week and hopefully the cork clubs keep the flag flying for the rest of us

[quote=pass&move;901236]I left it a bit late last week so not taking any chances

Any predictions
    Leeside v Regional Utd Leeside to win . played Reg last year and lost 1-0 nothing special about them.
    Ballynanty Rvs v Grattan Utd Going with my heart here Grattan win ( bringing the rosary beads with me )

AOH Cup 5th Round
    Park United v Dillon's Cross Home win

Premier League
    Ballyphehane Celtic v Coachford Home win
    Villa United v Castleview Local derby 2 - 2 draw
    Kinsale v Kanturk

Premier A League
    Village Utd v Leeds Home win
    Ballyvolane v Greenmount Rngrs Draw
    Knockavilla Celtic v Wilton Utd Tough one to call home win

Rathcoole Rovers A v Blackpool Celtic Blackpool to win 2-1

AUL 1
    Hibernians v Innishvilla Home win
    Richmond v Douglas Hall Away win

Quote Originally Posted by le tizz View Post
    just wanted to wish grattan & leeside all the best at the weekend, be great to get one or both of you into the semi's of the munster junior and who knows if ye can scoop the cup for cork !
    Cheers Le Tizz. Really looking forward to the game saturday.
    We had a massive crowd for the last game hopefully this one will be bigger.
    I expect ye to take 3 points at the weekend...4 from 4 if ye do, a great start to the league.

Alot is being said about the 4 Limerick sides to make the semi's but lets hope
    ourselves and Grattan have something to say about that.

41 Posts

Wink Once more into the big blue yonder,well Limerick anyway

Well lads best of luck to one an all this weekend wether in the 3rd division or Prem.Towlie tis down to just the 2 of us to ruin the Limerick lads dream of an all Limerick semi an I'd like nothin better.

Myself I think destiny is callin us Gratts but I just hope we can do ourselves justice.I know we can an I'm goin to stick my neck on the block an say we get a result.Its pointless gettin this far an ****tin the course an sayin we did'nt produce on the day.Games like this one is what its all about an its their for us to take,all we have to do is to want it enough.

If we think we should be rubbin shoulders with the best Munster has to offer then t'is now we have to prove it.Ta ta lads cause I'm not back in work till next week an I hope the next time ye hear from me one of the 2 of us has good news,you never know maybe both..

ps best of luck to Leeside an I hope to be there cheerin ye on
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

Quote Originally Posted by pass&move View Post
    I left it a bit late last week so not taking any chances

Any predictions
    Leeside v Regional Utd Leeside have done well to get this far... so why not further...
    Ballynanty Rvs v Grattan Utd This is a tough one, Limerick forums are talking up Bally... Head...or...heart... Feic it I'll go Grattan

AOH Cup 5th Round
    Park United v Dillon's Cross

Premier League
    Ballyphehane Celtic v Coachford Bally after serious test
    Villa United v Castleview Villa
    Kinsale v Kanturk Kinsale

Premier A League
    Village Utd v Leeds Village
    Ballyvolane v Greenmount Rngrs Ballyvolane
    Knockavilla Celtic v Wilton Utd Draw

Rathcoole Rovers A v Blackpool Celtic Rathcoole

AUL 1
    Hibernians v Innishvilla Innishvilla... Like I could go any other way!!!
    Richmond v Douglas Hall Top of the table clash... I have a sneaky suspicion that Richmond will win this one...
    Another big weekend for Innishvilla in the fight for survival. we're a point ahead of Hibs with a game in hand so a win in Shanbally would be a huge step towards survival...
    ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com

Give it hell over the weekend lads. Best of luck to the 2 teams left in the munster junior. Sincerely hope ye win - take ye're mind off the league and aoh! Doubt it!

Well done leeside lets hope grattan can pull out the same result tomorrow

Great result for Leeside. Hard luck Grattan. Littleman you might give us your take on the game?

We came came out with a hard fought 4-2 away win against Knockavilla. An unbelievable wind for both teams to deal with. Big game against Village away next week.That should go a long way to telling who'll go up this season.

well littleman wind ruined game what u think of ballas chances your opiinions on balla subs that changed the game manager dosent rate them your opinion and best of luck for rest of season

Weekend results

[QUOTE=pass&move;901236]I left it a bit late last week so not taking any chances

Any predictions
    Leeside v Regional Utd Leeside
    Ballynanty Rvs v Grattan Utd Ballynanty

AOH Cup 5th Round
    Park United v Dillon's Cross Park

Premier League
    Ballyphehane Celtic v Coachford coachford
    Villa United v Castleview Draw
    Kinsale v Kanturk Kinsale

Premier A League
    Village Utd v Leeds Off
    Ballyvolane v Greenmount Rngrs Greenmount
    Knockavilla Celtic v Wilton Utd Wilton

Rathcoole Rovers A v Blackpool Celtic Rathcoole

AUL 1
    Hibernians v Innishvilla Innishvilla
    Richmond v Douglas Hall[Draw/QUOTE]

I thought for a while there Pass & Move had made the most amazing predictions ever... but then realized it was just the results.
    Well done to Leeside keeping the Cork flag flying... Hard luck Grattan AET??? Killer. Any report lads?
    Kinsale had an impressive result. Coachford showed how difficult they are to play.
    Innishvilla took a huge step forward in their bid to remain in the 1st division next year with a vital away win in the league... That's 13 points from a possible 15 in the last 5 games... I guess like all games this weekend the wind was a huge factor. We had the aid in the first half (more across pitch than anything but it was helping) but failed to capitalize going in 0:0. Came out 2nd half and played some great football to create and score two excellent goals. Conceded 1 from a dangerous free kick swung in on the wind. Squeeky bum time, conceded a second from a replica free kick, the wind made it so hard to defend. But fair play to the lads worked an excellent third goal and we held out for the last 10... That win now puts us 4 points clear of hibs with a game in hand. Albert rovers already look down...
    George Hamilton...

41 Posts

Rough justice

Well firstly I'd like to say well done Towlie an Leeside for a great result.The result is all that matters an ye dug deep an yer in the semis.

Ourselves,well if we played badly as ye already know I would be the first to point it out but considering where an who we were playing I thought we were excellent throught out the game.The weather(a gale blowin for the entire game) an the pitch were not great an it suited Bally's more physcial defensive style to be honest but I dont think they were prepared for the way we came at them especially in the 2nd half against the windThey were desperate men for a lot of the game throwing bodies in front of an on top of us to stop us playin.We were a yard quicker than them but they were cute an knew wherwe to give away frees where it would not hurt them.

The ref an his display also could no doubt be a factor but I do not want to sound as if we are bad loosers.I could'nt honestly blame him for any of their goals an the penalty decisions that we thought were straight forward were 50/50 at best an I know if they had been given against us we would'nt be happy.If I'm to be very honest an I will be we beat ourselves.Bally were on the back foot for a lot of the game an happy enough to soak up the pressure but we outplayed them footballing wise an more than matched them in the physcial sense.

You can alwasy tell when a team is struggling when they make changes quickly as Bally did in the 2nd half.We were pushing them back an back an took a deserved lead from man of the match Mark O'Sullivan.But you see we were winning headers for the whole game an not giving away silly frees up to about 10 mins to play but then probably sensing victory we got a bit nervous an started to bite a bit at them.

Their were 2 lads from some limerick paper standing with me an as soon as we started to give away the frees they told me thats this is when Bally would start to pick it up an they did.They changed their front 2 an it did change the game for them.We did not compete for 2 headers an were were punished an the 3rd goal was a freak ,Ronny Radford type shot.Great strike but never to be repeated.3 / 1 was harsh,we came an played the top, side in Limerick on their own patch an played them off the park an''Supporter'' I dont think you could argue that we were the better footballin side,but in fairness to ye they have bags of experience an weathered the Grattan storm.They were also excellent in the air an on the day when the wind was as strong as it was that was a major factor in them keepin us to 1 goal.

I was gutted for the lads at final whistle because they had come away from home again an put in a fantastic display an given their all to have victory snatched away in so crule a fashion.Speaking to the Bally management afterwords they were very complimentry towards us in sayin that we were a fantastic young footballin side with a great future ahead of us.That was after we had to listen to them sigin an roarin in their dressin room right next to ours.Loosin is **** an thats all.I know some one has to loose but when you gave what our lads gave to come away with nothin is gut wrenchin.
    Thanks for the words of support throughout an again well done Towlie an Leeside we'll be cheerin ye on in the semis.
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

Nice one innish - great result for ye. Fine run of form lately. Who got your goals..

Kinsale won 6-0 while the scoreline suggests it was all one way traffic it was only 1-0 at half time. Le Tizz with a cracker too i mite add! Bally being beaten is good news for the rest of us. We've got coachford away next week so we know what to expect. It's the same every year down there tho..always a bit of aggro to spice the game up but the pitch is usually in good condition so should be a good tough competitive game. Hard luck Gratton too - heart breaking. Sounds like you gave a good account of yourselves though. Great result for leeside. Everyone on the MFA thread was writing ye off! Not me however! Take note of my predictions.. Any info on how the game went? Weather not great for the week i dont think... lets hope we dont get any more cancellations from now on in.

Quote Originally Posted by bogwarrior View Post
    Nice one innish - great result for ye. Fine run of form lately. Who got your goals..
    Sheamie Harrington got the first, Seán O'Hara the second and Bromly Rohue the third. I think I got a touch on their 1st but a hibs striker claimed it and I wasn't trying to take it off him, and their second came off two heads (both Innishvilla) before reaching the net...
    George Hamilton...

off the mark

Quote Originally Posted by bogwarrior View Post
    Le Tizz with a cracker too i mite add!
    ball hit off me and i even had me eyes closed but i'm claiming it anyway

hard on the kanturk lads, i felt sorry for em in the 2nd half, after going 3-0 down there way no way back and in the position they're in its hard going to keep battling away, to their credit they played out the 90 minutes. a bit of luck and self belief and i think they might get their 1st win of the season, prob a home game so i'm happy we've been there already. hard luck grattan and well done to all the lads with leeside, looks like the better side of the draw for ye but keep focused ! tough game for us at coachford and not taking anything for granted, its always been only the odd goal between us in the past few years and no doubt there'll be no shortage of tackles

wonder how glenthorn will perform against ballyphehane, could be a tough game, grattan have enuf to be comfortable against castleview and park to take the 3 points in kanturk

leeside could keep a treble on the cards with a win at blarney street but what littleman tells us dont take them for granted either towlie

thick n fast from next week on with the evening matches, sure we'll have plenty to talk about now, get out your predictions cap pass n move, we could open a book ......

The weekend ahead

Any predictions

Premier League
    Coachford v Kinsale
    Glenthorn Celtic v Ballyphehane Celtic
    Grattan United v Castleview
    Kanturk v Park United

Premier A League
    Village Utd v Wilton Utd
    Greenmount Rngrs v Springfield
    Knockavilla Celtic v Dunbar Celtic
    Ballyvolane v Leeds

AOH Cup 5th Round
    Leeside v Blarney St. Athletic

St Michaels Cup Final
    Postal Celtic v Carrigtwohill United

Can some advise how to get to Douglas Hall's ground and what is the address. Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by le tizz View Post
    leeside could keep a treble on the cards with a win at blarney street but what littleman tells us dont take them for granted either towlie
    We certainly won't be taking anything for granted here Blarney Street are
    a class side.They beat us 3nil the last time we played them in the AOH.Its another huge one for us and we desperately want to join Grattan and Park in the semis.

Premier League
    Coachford v Kinsale Kinsale
    Glenthorn Celtic v Ballyphehane CelticBallyphehane
    Grattan United v Castleview Grattan
    Kanturk v Park UnitedDraw

Premier A League
    Village Utd v Wilton Utd Draw
    Greenmount Rngrs v SpringfieldGreenmount
    Knockavilla Celtic v Dunbar Celtic Dunbar
    Ballyvolane v Leeds Ballyvolane

AOH Cup 5th Round
    Leeside v Blarney St. Athletic...Tight one, too gutless to put my neck on the block here!

St Michaels Cup Final
    Postal Celtic v Carrigtwohill United Carrigtwohill

Page 38 of 52 FirstFirst ... 28363738394048 ... LastLast