Page 32 of 52 FirstFirst ... 22303132333442 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2007/08

41 Posts

t'is only a game at the end of the day.

The New Ross managers wife passed away unexpectedly the Wednesday before the game and from what we learned up their she was held in very high regard by players and club alike.On the day the New Ross lads were as you would expect 110% up for it an would have loved to win it in respect of what had happened an we as a club tip our hats to them.
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

21 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post
    The New Ross managers wife passed away unexpectedly the Wednesday before the game and from what we learned up their she was held in very high regard by players and club alike.On the day the New Ross lads were as you would expect 110% up for it an would have loved to win it in respect of what had happened an we as a club tip our hats to them.
    Sometimes we forget that its only a game.
    Sympathy and respect to all in New Ross.

set the bar

well done to grattan on recent results in the fai & munster junior cups and besta luck in their last 16 game vs castlebar on sat, from all your pals at the seaside , keep the aul flag flying for us, we'll be watching the weather and might get up to support you if we can, you've proved that your the best aul team by your perfomances so fair play to players and staff alike !

hard luck to ballyphehane, did anyone make the trip or anyone have a match report for us ??

carrigaline for us on sat up at the fort, we need to put a few good performances in to get the season back on track, gotta start all over again and try to put a few things right

any suggestions for us littleman ?? be nice now ....
    come back ben ryan/eamonn jones/coby jones/dunny/danny meade/quiny......to name but a few

Ballyphehane Celtic

I was talking briefly to a bloke who drove down last night and he said that Ballyphehane left it after them.

Where have all the players gone le tizz?

41 Posts

The Bally boys

Big up to Dave O'Mahony and the Bally lads for given it a right good go.Well done lads.

Tizz dont know whats happen with ye but I hope it comes right cause your heart is in the right place with regards to your commitment to your club.

Thanks krocboyfor your lovely review of our place. A small bumpy pitch with a shed and its quite intimidating.What excellent use of the English language to describe a fellow Cork club.Shakespear would no doubt have been proud.

I'l have ago myself.

Community grounds which we are left use as we dont actually have our own pitch or dressing rooms .

How did I do for a first timer.

AOH Cup, 4th round:
    Wilton Utd or Dunbar Clt v Bohemians or Park Utd A;
    Kinsale or Carrigaline v Ballyphehane or St John Bosco’s B or Rathcoole Rvs A;
    Grattan Utd A or Greenmount Rng A v Kanturk A or Killowen;
    Glenvale v Dillon's Cross;
    Leeside A v Passage A;
    Ballincollig A v Blarney St. Athletic;
    Villa United v Ballintotis;
    Ballyvolane A v Rylane Celtic

[/QUOTE]

Thanks krocboyfor your lovely review of our place. A small bumpy pitch with a shed and its quite intimidating.What excellent use of the English language to describe a fellow Cork club.Shakespear would no doubt have been proud.

I'l have ago myself.

Community grounds which we are left use as we dont actually have our own pitch or dressing rooms .

How did I do for a first timer.[/QUOTE]

i think krocboy for got about the hill also.........

AOH 4th Round predictions...
    Wilton
    Ballyphehane
    Grattan
    Dillons Cross
    Leeside
    Blarney Street
    Ballintotis
    Ballyvolane

Some good ties here.Leeside will have it tough against Passage
    and the potential meeting of Kinsale and Ballyphehane looks like a cracker.
    Grattan, Blarney Street, Wilton, Park still there too.
    Whoever is going to win the cup will probably have to do it the hard way.

F*ck it lads this is a fall from grace! Ye're tipping ballyphehane to beat us at home!!

Not beaten at home by a cork team in nearly two years?!

We'll be back - dont doubt it for a second.

Ballintotis 4th in 1B to beat Villa , Your havin a laugh

Quote Originally Posted by bogwarrior View Post
    F*ck it lads this is a fall from grace! Ye're tipping ballyphehane to beat us at home!!

have to agree...kinsale firm favourites at home in this one for me....have ye got a few injuries there at the moment or what....
    objective view

Quote Originally Posted by bogwarrior View Post

I know ye will be out for revenge in this one and Fort Hill is the hardest place to travel in the league but I think Bally may just shade it.
    Whoever comes out of this one will definately fancy going all the way.
    Also in the match between Villa and Ballintotis I would fancy Ballintotis
    If they have their cloyne senior hurlers available otherwise they'll get beat.

Villa have signed a few senior players from Templemount and are starting to get their act together

Villa United v Ballintotis

Also in the match between Villa and Ballintotis I would fancy Ballintotis
    If they have their cloyne senior hurlers available otherwise they'll get beat.[/QUOTE]

I can see the score line already Villa 3 Ballintotis 1-13

41 Posts

Thumbs up Lookin forward to the AOH

The AOH cup is anyones guess,even I would'nt put my money down this early.On current form Bally would be a good bet.Leeside too but I think with Kinsale and Bally now lookin to get some points on the league board I'd fancy so confidence will be high so one of those 3 to make at least the final would be a safe bet .We at the min are to far back to be counted.Blarney street or Villa would be my outside bet.

Letizz an bog if you think I'm loosin my confidence in all things blue an white relax.Its just until your actually in the final I've learned the hard way last year not to blow your trumpet to loudly.Even I learn a little each day,or night dependin on what shift i'm on.So best of luck to all this weekend in the AOH.Pity we could have done with all the support we can get Sat but the fixture list dont care whos playin just as long as it gets played.
    Last edited by littleman; 06/02/2008 at 1:19 AM.

Weekend 9th & 10th

Any predictions for the weekend ahead

F.A.I.Junior Cup
    Grattan United A v Castlebar Celtic

AOH Cup Second Round
    Ballyphehane Celtic v St. John Bosco B,

AOH Cup Third Round
    Kinsale v Carrigaline,

AOH Cup Fourth Round
    Leeside A v Passage A,

St Michaels Third Round
    Richmond v Buttervant A)

Corinthians Cup Second Round
    Parkview Celtic v Douglas Hall,

Premier League
    Coachford A v Villa United,

Premier A League
    Village Utd A v Knockavilla Celtic,
    Wilton Utd A v Macroom A,
    Blarney Street v Gennnmount Rangers

Quote Originally Posted by pass&move View Post
    Any predictions for the weekend ahead

F.A.I.Junior Cup
    Grattan United A v Castlebar Celtic Very close one Gratts by 1 goal

AOH Cup Second Round
    Ballyphehane Celtic v St. John Bosco B, Bally cricket score

AOH Cup Third Round
    Kinsale v Carrigaline, Closer than expected as Carrig seem to be a decent cup side, but Kinsale to come through

AOH Cup Fourth Round
    Leeside A v Passage A,AUL game of the weekend, this is a very good Passage side (much better than 2nd division suggests)

St Michaels Third Round
    Richmond v Buttevant A Toss of a coin, I'll go home win

Corinthians Cup Second Round
    Parkview Celtic v Douglas Hall, Hall are flying at all grades away win

Premier League
    Coachford A v Villa United, At a guess Home win

Premier A League
    Village Utd A v Knockavilla Celtic, Village
    Wilton Utd A v Macroom A, Wilton
    Blarney Street v Gennnmount Rangers Blarney St.
    See in bold for my predictions
    ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com

scrapin by......

Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post
    The AOH cup is anyones guess ...... Letizz an bog if you think I'm loosin my confidence in all things blue an white relax.Its just until your actually in the final I've learned the hard way last year not to blow your trumpet to loudly.Even I learn a little each day,or night dependin on what shift i'm on.....
    i couldnt a put it better weeman, you just cant and shouldnt count your chickens until ...,
    it seems that we got so far this year then complacency or i dunno what sets in and we've not performed when asked on the big days, losin a final in the cross did knock the confidence and it has shown in results since then- on days that 11 men needed to stand up it just didnt happen (myself included)

that said, there's no point in wallowing, there's still an AOH and league to compete for so we'll be lookin to put things right, there is a bit of shifting in the club at the mo, losin a few players thru emmigration and what have you (dont eat any floating dogs ben !) but we still have a determined squad who want to give a better account of themselves than recent results have shown

we do need to get a few good games under our belt starting saturday against a fancied carrig team it looks lilke (up at the fort), hopefully we all wont take em for granted ! and it looks like we might get to play our 2nd league game before march so its all very positive really

best a luck to all things grattan on saturday be it o'neill park or blarney i wish you all the luck from the seaside, be confident and brave and hopefully things go well on the day !

does anyone know what the bookies odds are for the prem league at the mo ? we've prob slipped down the standings so might be worth a flutter for us,nobody else seems to be giving us a chance so ya never know, we're the underdogs this year by the looks a things

all concentrated eyes on saturday and carrigaline first, no more sad luck stories from me or i'll have to jack in this armchair commentary, we'll be hard to beat at the fort and wont give up without a fight, we'll be back !

AUL betting

Cashmans Bookmakers last weekend

AUL Prem

Grattan Utd 6/4
    Kinsale 6/4
    Ballyphehane Celtic 3/1
    Park 6/1
    Leeside 8/1