Bella how will yea do in the Cobh derby?
Nice one pass.![]()
Their's only one Dinny Pop's.
Bella how will yea do in the Cobh derby?
some juicy ties there alright. should be interesting![]()
If Grattan come through against Mayfield it sets up a great game against Wilton.Anyone know when these games are played?
UMBRO F.A.I. JUNIOR CUP DATES
Round 1 15th/16th September 2007.
Round 2 13th/14th October 2007.
Round 3 3rd/4th November 2007.
Round 4 24th/25th November 2007.
Round 5 15th/16th December 2007.
Round 6 12th/13th January 2008.
Round 7 2nd/3rd February 2008.
Round 8 23rd/24th February 2008.
This was the original plan, might vary a bit but prob not too much
Although the 3rd/4th Nov does look a week too soon for teams like kinsale and grattan who haven't played the 2nd round yet considering Oscar Traynor on week before, unless there are gonna play mattches involving players that weekend aswell?
Last edited by callyno3; 19/10/2007 at 2:30 PM.
oh ****te,were goosed .We still have to play mayfield in the 2nd round Fai and that is lookin like it will be the first weekend of nov,so that'il throw a right spanner in the works goin by your dates cally.We still have to play Mary's as well in the senior somewhere in between the Aoh,Fai and Mjc never mind a league game..............My moneys on Bella in the derby tie of the round.
Where's the AUL game on lads and against who? We should try and get along and support. Some jazz fans may have to prioritise!
Skibbereen 2.30pm west cork league V Cork AUL
just back from Grattan's game against villa
Grattan won 5 - 0, super 2nd half performance figo 3 jp 1 & harry 1
COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007
http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979
morning gents, seasiders with another goal rout on sat, dunno if the ref blew up at 6 or 7, another waste of a w/e but we're in the hat for the next round (ballyvolane b) you'll all be happy to know, has anyone checked out the trophies for the year ? http://www.garrymccarthytrophies.com/page8/page8.html think the lads on the left must play in murphys farm and not sure whats going on with the middle 2, does anyone have the full draw for the aoh ?? few games not fixed for this w/e with the oscar match in skibb, wonder if anyone has inside info on the whole draw, ye got a handy home tie if ye come thru the mayfield tie gratts lads, should be a crackin game, innis with a great result against the 'view, any reports innis, leeside v buttevant looks like the tie of the round, here's how it'll pan out for the MJC 3rd round before the open draw:
[FONT=Arial]Coachford vs Village Utd "A"[/FONT][FONT=Arial]v[/FONT][FONT=Arial]Rathcoole Rovers vs Wilton Utd "A"[/FONT][FONT=Arial]Richmond vs Ballincollig "A" [/FONT][FONT=Arial]v[/FONT][FONT=Arial]Wilton Utd "B" vs Ballyphehane Celtic[/FONT][FONT=Arial]Blackstone Rvs vs Hibernians "A"[/FONT][FONT=Arial]v[/FONT][FONT=Arial]Park United "B" vs Mayfield United[/FONT][FONT=Arial]Glenvale vs Douglas Hall[/FONT][FONT=Arial]v[/FONT][FONT=Arial]Ballyvolane "B" VS [COLOR=#0000ff]Kinsale[/COLOR][/FONT][FONT=Arial] Innishvilla vs Pearse Celtic[/FONT][FONT=Arial]v[/FONT][FONT=Arial]Watergrasshill Utd vs Grattan Utd[/FONT][FONT=Arial]Springfield vs Village United"B"[/FONT][FONT=Arial]v[/FONT][FONT=Arial]Leeside vs Buttevant[/FONT]
some tasty encounters there an all, innis v gratts maybe lads, springers & leeside, things starting to get interesting,
no other scandal, all is well at the fort !
sorry, thats impossible to read
is this any better .....
Coachford or Village Utd "A" v Rathcoole Rovers or Wilton Utd "A"
Richmond or Ballincollig "A" v Wilton Utd "B" or Ballyphehane Celtic
Blackstone Rvs or Hibernians "A" v Park United "B" or Mayfield United
Glenvale or Douglas Hall v Ballyvolane "B" or Kinsale
Innishvilla or Pearse Celtic v Watergrasshill Utd or Grattan Utd
Springfield or Village United"B" v Leeside or Buttevant
busy morning here !!
anyone see the double bill documentary in the bodega over the w/e- the shed & sir henrys, very entertaining, big cameo role by moses
I didn't make it to game this weekend but have spoken to lads playing. They played well, should have won it before peno's but still had to come back from 1:0 down and 2:1, which with our current run of form deserves praise against a premier side. To quote one of our wiser heads, he expected more from the view, or would have expected more from a premier side. But we needed a good result after a brutal start to the season...
Would love a game with Grattan but Innishvilla have always had close games with Pearse, at least we're at home, their pitch always seems a tough place to get a result...
I'd fancy Douglas Hall v Kinsale as match of the week if it were to happen. I saw them earlier in the season and they were quietly impressive, they've been on a great run of form in Div 1 and well Kinsale seem to be flying... Ger's working his wonders again!!! What did the game with Corkbeg finish up? No result on Billy's site yet.
”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
George Hamilton...
http://www.innishvilla.com
The most important result over the weekend is that you learned to type letizz..Thank God for small mercys 'cause I was strugglin to stay with it lately.Well done again Innish,crackin result against the view.They can blow hot or cold but either way ye did the buisness.Bella bring on the Wanderers.The goals are flyin in alright le tizz and even us Gratts snapped out of our little dry spell to go through to the next round in a tricky derby tie.
To be very honest le tizz I dont think we are'nt playin at 100% yet.But we are still winning.A true sign of a good side is when you know your not playing well and your still grinding out results,Sir Alex said that by the way.The lads are well up for it this year and we are very confident in our own ability.
It seems that the teams we are drawing in the cups/league to date are good/strong sides and we dont mind that because theirs more pressure on the first 11 to perform knowing that they have to be at their best to keep their place in a very strong squad.Darren and Brian will be back for the Fai game .
We have to be realistic in admitting that something has to give with all the cups we are in but as always every game we will be giving 110% to win an hopefully a step further in one or more cups from last year would be great.The league is out of the way till after xmas and we might as well be honest it will more than likely be won by who ever wins the most games squeezed into the end of season madness like last season.
Innish,I wont say no to playin ye if we can beat Watergrasshill.By the way,Rockmounts,juniors which are a very very good junior side only beat them on penos and 3 weeks ago the same Watergrasshill side struggled to beat our B side in the Aoh,whats that all about.?????Pearse are a decent team lads but their pitch is utter shiite and I've heard ye're one is grand Innish.We wont be taking any team for granted because I think results over the last 3 or 4 weeks have seen plenty of shocks.Pat Caulfield won't let our lads get ahead of themselves like that,tis whats in front of us is what we are concentrating on,not whats over the hill so to speak.
Last edited by littleman; 22/10/2007 at 8:28 PM.
Ooh if two teams are successful, big if, we have leeside again, nice1, they hammered us last time we played earlier this season, would love a rematch.
http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979
Whats the standard like bella of the teams you have come up against this season,do you think ye will go up
Last edited by the 12 th man; 22/10/2007 at 9:14 PM.
Not great being honest littleman, were more than capable on our day, consistency is going to be the key, cant understand how ballyvolane beat that day and by 3, theres no team in the division we cant beat anyway thats for sure.
ya tis a tad confusin,.Their are a few in your division that I think would be far better competition for us week in week out.There's no accounting for what teams can either attract or loose during a season ,player wise.![]()
On pitches, I called to Innishvilla's new pitch complex over the weekend... I seen snooker tables with more bumps on them. They look fantastic. I think the plan is to open them for next season. The club deserves great credit. Not only have they spent a small fortune to purchase the land they have also put the money into a professional landscaper to put down two awesome pitches... Can't wait to see them next year.
”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
George Hamilton...
http://www.innishvilla.com
just like you said lil'man, there'll be nothing decided this side of christmas and all the big clubs should be a little bit closer to some big games in the cups, important not to get knocked out of the cups before then even tho it stacks the games up on the other side, you said it before yourself, a big panel of players who wont weaken your team is vital to be in contention in may !
good result against villa who look like they're really struggling, they gave us a decent game without ever really threatening but players will lose heart if they're gettin beat out the gate every week and out of the cups
they've one point from 4 games after conceding 12 goals so it doesnt bode well for a team that were pushing us for the title for a couple a years, pity
you didnt use any of your insider information to get the other draws in the aoh did ya ?? who are ye playing, still 11 games that havent been fixed yet, 6 premier teams and throw wilton, ballincollig into the mix and there could be some early casualties in the cup if they are drawn against each other
we've still got a semi in the mossie to get thru as well and hopefully a final in the cross so its jam packed on the run in to the silly season and thats only the start of the fun
is there a gang from hollyhill travelling on sunday ? leeside have 4 in the panel, 3 from bally, 3 from wilton, 6 grattan and 2 kinsale, i think minty is going for a total football approach going from his team selection, wonder will there be the power to stay with the bigger counties, all will be decided, besta luck to all playing & involved, i'm gonna try to get down to support
think it'll be fai next week, we've midleton away with the winners away to marys, it'll be a couple of decent games on good pitches, wonder how the aul vs msl will fare out, did ye get anymore info about mayfield ? mallow shouldnt come close to ye, rotten pitch too on the side of a hill in a field (if its the aul mallow side) we beat them last stephens day 2-0, they're game but not great, if you thought we were physical you better wear two pairs of shinguards cause these boys wont take any prisoners
will try to get down to see innis's new setup too, any directions for us ??
thats enuf, i do ramble on .....