Page 13 of 52 FirstFirst ... 3111213141523 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2007/08

Grattan came back from 2 down to beat Fermoy 4 - 3 .Cracking game.

cracking game alright . i taught the standard was very good. fermoy have alot of foreign lads playing with them. some of em fairly handy. alot of credit to grattan though to score 4 goals and come from behind as fermoy are very strong defensively
    if it wasnt for birds and booze id have played for ireland juniors!!!!!

We lost 3 nil, brutal. They had 4 chances scored 3, we couldnt score at all, bad result, really bad for us. Their(Ballyvolane) no great shakers like.
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

goalzzzzzzzzzzz

kinsale won 7-0, ref blew it up 5 mins into the 2nd half, as i was saying earlier, what a waste of everybodys time, top 2 divisions to be given byes to the 3rd round, that'll weed out all the teams that just dont make the grade, giant killing just doesnt happen with david v goliath type contests, i didnt make the game but score speaks for itself, fair play to the grats, keep that run going now, any idea who ye have in the next round. its actually a cup aul sides can do well in if the draw is kind and ye play well, oscar draw made, west cork league (again) and limerick desmond league, cork should come out of that and then struggle against better teams
    hard luck bella ? ups & downs will come ye're way, sign of a good team to keep battlign to the end (of the season), determination & belief !!
    ben ryan from kinsale is prob the best player in the league at the moment, he's got it all ! castleview wont be taken lightly but a home draw is as good as you'll get and there's a new determination with kinsale this year, alot of players back from injury, more on the way and fierce competition for places makes it a hungry place, goals flying in and conceding nothin, long may it last, we got villa at home next week to open our league campaign, you reckon it'll be a hum dinger after what "we did to em" last year littleman? they'll be up for it no doubt but ben ryans boys to shade it
    we're gettin doen to business now that its october, cups galore and maybe the odd league game, cant afford to lose any ground lads, good contest up at hollyhill, park should prove good opposition for ye lads, how come ye manage to get so many home games or byes ?? someone in the aul must like ye, besta luck to all anyway, more team news during the week, any other team men out there with opinions ??

Munster Senior Cup

Grattan V St Mary's next round

senior cup

that'll be a lively encounter, did ye swing another home draw
    besta luck

Munster Senior Cup

The draw was made weeks back, check out http://homepage.eircom.net/~munfa/

41 Posts

Thumbs up ha ha le tizz you have a touch of the x files

le tizz you must have a touch of the X files.All dodgy dealins.Dont worry man we dont have anyone on the inside,The Senior draw and the junior draw is done by the MFA and not the AUL.We are away to Villa in the junior,and Mayfield C in the Fai by the way.The senior draw is out of our control.Gettin byes are just pot luck.

Crackin game Saturday,being such a young side(the oldest player on the startin 11 was 27,encluding 4 18 year olds) I think we were slighty nervous first time out in the Senior cup an all.They took us by surprise but we got to grips with them and bar one or two nervous moments did the job.They had a couple of Nigerian lads playin for them and they were class,fair dues.Our 2 international players Pa and Jp were on fire and caused Fermoy trouble all day,Figo is in a class of his own.

The game against Villa will be good for ye as it might provide ye with a bit stiffer opposition to play against than what ye have been playin against.True what happened last year will add a little spice.As I have already stated scorin goals is great,but lets keep the opposition in context.I watched our B squad play against Watergrass hills A squad Sunday and by christ if thats how strong their A team is ye must have been playin babies.Spoke to a commitee guy from Watergrass hill and he said ye were very good.

I agree with you that havin our top sides playing so early in the Aoh is a joke.An extra 3 games to give someone a hidin.I think we have Hillington B or somethin like that in the 2nd round,a game we could do without and thier is always a giant killer out their,ask Castleview
    Last edited by littleman; 02/10/2007 at 12:38 AM.
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

41 Posts

Grattan V Park

Park should provide another good side for the league game Saturday.Tough side home or away and to be honest thats what you want with the big competitions coming thick and fast good teams and good games.

The Fermoy manager paid us kind of a complement Saturday after the game,regarding the Pitch.He said it dose have a hill but it was a great lookin hill,excellent surface just tilted.I didnt know wether to laugh or feel proud.Credit to our groundsman who has our place lookin fantastic.I know its not Leeside's pitch standard(yet) but it's a great surface to play ball on and when teams play ball on it they are very happy with it.T'is only when side's start to leather it that they complain about it.

Bella chin up,things will click and come good.

41 Posts

Lads Mayo have over taken us,its that bad

Lads wheres Mayo,they have more to say on football than us.Ye should be ashamed of yourselves.Come on posts,posts,posts.Galway and Clare have more to say than us,its practically a Limerick Aul website they have so much to say.

Wheir fallen behind lads their has to be somethin worth talkin about in junior(or Senior,sorry)football in Cork.Je'sus even Dub boy,who hates the culchices and everythin outside the Pale has more hits than us.We are the rebel county least we not forget,back on top where we belong quick sharp.Refs,the price of balls,the Aul even me,their has to be somethin worth sayin,Il be dammed if I have to read all those posts from out side CORK tellin us how good they are and how shiite we are in the Fai and Mjc this year.From the start lads,up the rebels ha ha.
    Last edited by littleman; 03/10/2007 at 4:39 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post
    Lads wheres Mayo,they have more to say on football than us.Ye should be ashamed of yourselves.Come on posts,posts,posts.Galway and Clare have more to say than us,its practically a Limerick Aul website they have so much to say.

Wheir fallen behind lads their has to be somethin worth talkin about in junior(or Senior,sorry)football in Cork.Je'sus even Dub boy,who hates the culchices and everythin outside the Pale has more hits than us.We are the rebel county least we not forget,back on top where we belong quick sharp.Refs,the price of balls,the Aul even me,their has to be somethin worth sayin,Il be dammed if I have to read all those posts from out side CORK tellin us how good they are and how shiite we are in the Fai and Mjc this year.From the start lads,up the rebels ha ha.
    A post just for you littleman... Nothing else to say. (Innishvilla supporters have to stay quiet after our start to the season)...
    ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com

41 Posts

Talking well done Innish

Well done Innish,tis a start.Football is a silly ol game,bad start it maybe but 3 or 4 wins and its back on track.Look at Bella,had to bide his time for his chance but stuck to his guns and took his chance with the Springers,be positive.With the way Knockavilla have been goin ye might pick up some of their lads soon,they might jump ship

21 Posts

Exclamation

Anyone know what punishment was given to Springers for assaulting the ref in their Linnane Cup match versus Knockavilla?

Any Wilton lads post on here? Marooned up here in Dublin and dying to know how the new season is going!
    Thought ye would make it through the M Linnane this year. No messing around in the FAI this season and just make sure ye get promoted to the Premier.

Rudge.

Alright Disco Pants. Messed up in the Mossie alright. Threw it away with a 2-2 draw with springfield. Other than that seasons going well. Won first league game for a change.

Playing any ball in Dublin?

Alright Rise!

No ball in Dublin at the moment. In fact, the last time I kicked a ball in anger was with Wilton two seasons ago. Up the walls with work unfortunately.

Didn't realise you posted on here. Good to see a Cork AUL thread eventually.
    Who are the main rivals in the Premier A this season. What kinda team do ye have? Any new lads? Thats a lot of questions! I need answers!

i'd rather be ken barlow than a dub

you can follow all results from schoolboys to div 3b on here disco http://billylyons.blogspot.com/

the weather is sposed to be cracking and the pitches should be as good as they're gonna get (even fort hill littleman !) so get out and catch a game

grattan vs park is prob the pick of the bunch in the league but could be good efforts in kinsale vs villa and ballyphehane vs glenthorn too, four of the top 5 contenders are in here, leeside taking a break for the w/e, which games if any will ye be attending leeside boys ??

on a good note for everyone, kinsale welcomed back spongebob & crouch & bionic cally training last night, kilty due back next week, this should further strengthen a squad which has the excellent derek mccarthy in good form, derek varian scoring for fun and a steely defense with mongo & ben ryan playing lovely stuff from the back, coupled with the ever flamboyant danny searls and a few new signings, it is a big squad who wont be the threadbare team that were the only unbeaten side in the league last year, even when down to a bare 11 (and less in some games)

any updates from the oscar management ?? 1st game is at the end of the month so surely the squad should be getting together soon, how many will togher have this year i wonder

good luck all round, lookin forward to getting match reports on monday, i'll try to give an unbiased view from the kinsale villa game and will be interested to hear how the rest get on, i'm sure you leeside boys will be lookin on in interest too, anyone out there from bally, glenthorn, coachford, park, castleview, kanturk, villa - like littleman said, be lovely to hear from ye

Quote Originally Posted by DiscoPants View Post
    Alright Rise!

No ball in Dublin at the moment. In fact, the last time I kicked a ball in anger was with Wilton two seasons ago. Up the walls with work unfortunately.

Didn't realise you posted on here. Good to see a Cork AUL thread eventually.
    Who are the main rivals in the Premier A this season. What kinda team do ye have? Any new lads? Thats a lot of questions! I need answers!
    Fancy us to do something this year. Hopefully get promoted. A lot more commitment from everyone this season. Not sure what to expect this year in the league, a lot of new teams. I would expect that Macroom would be in the shake up but haven't heard anything about them this season although we have them away tomorrow.

A couple of good signings alright which is increasing competition everyone has had to step up a level and most have responded. I'll keep ya informed.

Quote Originally Posted by Shilts View Post
    Anyone know what punishment was given to Springers for assaulting the ref in their Linnane Cup match versus Knockavilla?
    There was no asssault what so ever, he got 6 month ban and a fine.

Quote Originally Posted by DiscoPants View Post
    I imagine he teams that got relegated last year, Village, Wilton and ourselves have as good a shot as anybody, we need to get 2 players back and were laughin. Any questions i can help you with i will no bother. Wilton were unlucky in mossie we were down to ten men for all of second half so the chances were there they just didnt take them.Very Good team though.
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    Vioolent incident best describes it,
    one of our players attacked the referee.

There was no asssault what so ever, he got 6 month ban and a fine.
    . Mmm, Bella can ya give us a bit more detail?

Page 13 of 52 FirstFirst ... 3111213141523 ... LastLast