41 Posts

3 out of 4

3 out of the 4 semi finalists through

Ballypheane
    Kinsale
    Park

Castleview have to get at least a point of the Village boys to go through,if they dont that leaves the Gratts an opening,slim but still a chance.

Leeside lettin 2 points slip already against a newly promoted side.Iffy start.
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

Ya iffy start was right - now I wasnt playing because of an injury but like i was saying in a previous post our squad is small. We'd 12 players togged out and the fella used as a sub on the line wasnt even fit himself. At training thursday night there was only 8 players fit to train, on the eve of the frist league game!! As for the game, its one we should still have won, but alas tis 2 points dropped

41 Posts

Wink Dont sound to good rebel

It dose'nt sound as if your to happy rebel.If things are a bit thin on the ground it might be best to avoid Kinsale or the Gratts till later on in the season and try to get a few good results in the cup competitions to bring the squad up to scratch.Good luck the rest of the season and it will get better as ye get a few proper games under yer belt

Castleview got a 2-2 draw, lucky to be honest, Village had loads of chances

41 Posts

mossie last four confirmed.

Park.
    Kinsale.
    Ballypheane.
    Castleview.

Park, are they any good. Im gonna go with ballyphehane. From our group thought wilton deserved to go through. Ref cancelled out a last min winner for them, because there 2nd shouldnt have stood really. Draw was fair result but we got lucky too
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Exclamation

What the?! I was away for a bit and all this action happens! Kinsale thru after walloping Knockavilla 8-0?? Thats ridiculous! The gratts not qualifying? What happened there? Who were they beaten by?

Who's gonna win it lads?

Dunno bout the draw or anything but i'll go for a Kinsale v Ballyphehane final. Bally to shade it with their passing on a bigger pitch...

Hmmm.

Quote Originally Posted by qwertyui View Post
    What the?! I was away for a bit and all this action happens! Kinsale thru after walloping Knockavilla 8-0?? Thats ridiculous! The gratts not qualifying? What happened there? Who were they beaten by?

Who's gonna win it lads?

Dunno bout the draw or anything but i'll go for a Kinsale v Ballyphehane final. Bally to shade it with their passing on a bigger pitch...
    That very much depends on the Semi-Final draw of course. I have seen both Bally and Kinsale play over the last few weeks and I will not be putting a cent on the outcome, Both teams have the ability to turn it on " ON THE DAY". I was talking to someone who was at the Kinsale/Knockavilla game and he said that Knockavilla were bad on the day, got a bad start by conceding in the 1st minute and that you cannot do against Kinsale. It was an uphill battle for the remainder of the game and Kinsale cruised He said. So my money is going to stay safely in my pocket thats for sure!!.

41 Posts

Foot.ie! Everybody has an off day,not 8/0 they don't

Castleview beat us 2/1.Shiite game,we were poor and the View were as bad.The only difference between us was they took their chances,we could have been their all day and it would'nt go in.The Arsenal effect I call it(instead of smackin it in from 30 yards you try to walk it in and you wonder why then you cant score).Better it happened in the Mossie than anythin really important.No disrespect ment.

Best of luck to the final 4.Well done.

For the record,8/0 is not a bad day its just one team was way and I mean way out of their depth. .Never ever heard of a score line like that between 2 so called prem/prem A sides.Joke result..
    Last edited by littleman; 13/09/2007 at 1:31 AM.

Think Ballypheane would defo beat kinsale on bigger pitch, very much a footballing side who bar varian and the other striker are total hoofers(only going on what i saw against us mind you) very physical team.

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Oh Bella!!

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    Think Ballypheane would defo beat kinsale on bigger pitch, very much a footballing side who bar varian and the other striker are total hoofers(only going on what i saw against us mind you) very physical team.
    Gee thats a fair statement to make Bella given that Kinsale had only 5 of their regular team playing against ye I believe. From what I saw the following week against Leeside and what I heard in the game verus Knockavilla they had a few back for the Leeside game and even more back for the Knockavilla game on the Sat. I also heard they did'nt even start Varian against ye???. Correct me if I am wrong someone!!!.

Quote Originally Posted by Soccer Fan. View Post
    Gee thats a fair statement to make Bella given that Kinsale had only 5 of their regular team playing against ye I believe. From what I saw the following week against Leeside and what I heard in the game verus Knockavilla they had a few back for the Leeside game and even more back for the Knockavilla game on the Sat. I also heard they did'nt even start Varian against ye???. Correct me if I am wrong someone!!!.
    I didnt konw that, well they can say what they want we beat them either way. But was talking to lads from wilton and they said the dont offer much football either, but i only ever seen them once, and wasnt impressed. Not being an arse,or arrogant just saying.

Hey no prob. everyone has an opinion and thats what makes for a interesting forum like this. I wish all teams the very best of luck this season and hope the best teams win the silverware because thats the way it should be!!. Good luck to all!!.

41 Posts

2 sides to every story

football is a funny game,bella and soccer fan.Played Kinsale and the Springers lasty season.Have to say Kinsale dissapointed,SPRINGERS were surprisinly good.

If you have a good cup run you can win the season from it .Kinsale have had great cup runs as well as aGrattan in the last few years and they won the league from it.Both Grattan and Kinsale got nearly 20 points at the end of the season playin againsy sides with nothinin to play for.

Villa 2 Grattan 4

Please let their be some one their whos not from Grattan.The Villa scored first,dont know how.Grattan hit everything and kept goin.Captain Fantastic Mark 'Cans' O;S ullivan got one of he best individual goals i have ever seen in 20 yeARS.SOMETHIN TO BEHOLD HONEST.sECOND GOAL WS BETTER.Villa tried fair dues but the gratts were frightenin.

Would be greatful if their were bodies who watched the game to comment

Kinsale won 8-0 again yesterday. Albeit against an awful team but 16 for and none against isnt bad for a team of hoofers

Honestly

Quote Originally Posted by bogwarrior View Post
    Kinsale won 8-0 again yesterday. Albeit against an awful team but 16 for and none against isnt bad for a team of hoofers

Honestly
    Obviously the other team had a dwarf in goals that couldnt cope with there hoofing, theres no justice

41 Posts

Smile Now now Bella

Now now Bella,lets have none of this micky takin against the nice folk from Kinsale.Fair dues,16 goals in 2 games is some goin.Its great scoring goals like that early in the season against poor sides,good for the confidence.Hav'nt seen Leeds B play,but played their A side last week and they were'nt great.Knocavilla,well the less said about them the better.Leeds B are a third division side,thats some excuse but Knockavilla are supposed to be a Premier A side.Not good enough by a mile.

Kinsale are strong,you would expect them to be.Goin their and winning is hard for even the best sides,goin their with a ****e side and its a long spin home on the end of a hide'n.

Gratts and Leeside this weekend down in Leeside.Should be a cracker.

Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post

Gratts and Leeside this weekend down in Leeside.Should be a cracker.
    wat day and wat time is the game on might take a trip to dat one

41 Posts

Thumbs up Leeside V Grattan

Sunday morning,10:45 ko down in little island

Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post
    Sunday morning,10:45 ko down in little island
    i think i would fancy leeside on sunday...they have already dropped a couple of points and to drop more so early in the season could be curtains...a big pitch and a sunday morning fixture might just give them the advantage...
    i heard from a couple of people that grattan played some good stuff against villa and had a young side out as well...villa is always a hard place to play....
    objective view

Page 9 of 52 FirstFirst ... 789101119 ... LastLast