Page 22 of 52 FirstFirst ... 12202122232432 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2007/08

Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post

No major upsets or news excepth in div 2 Pearse and Dunbar B was abandoned with an an injury.An ambulance and the guards called.Love to find out the story behind that one.
    I've heard a few disturbing stories... No names and not from someone who saw the match but supposedly; Guy got sent off came back on the pitch, broke some other guys jaw and then all hell broke loose 20 odd man brawl. Don't know which side or who caused it, but it sounds really nasty...
    ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com

no upsets

Quote Originally Posted by Innishvilla View Post
    I've heard a few disturbing stories... No names and not from someone who saw the match but supposedly; Guy got sent off came back on the pitch, broke some other guys jaw and then all hell broke loose 20 odd man brawl. Don't know which side or who caused it, but it sounds really nasty...
    cheebus ....... thought we had moved on from this kinda schoolboy thuggery, doesnt reflect well on anybody, hopefully nobody is seriously injured, at the end of the day we all have to go home to our families and go out and go to work (even i have to do some work sometimes)

no upsets from the w/e, well done to bally, should be a decent final alright, game set for friday 30th nov, 7.30pm in the cross, bring a jumper if ye're coming

never any fear of ye in 'grasshill fellas, 5-0 is a good days work- how'd that ref treat ye ??, 5 goals from leeside out in the farm too, easy easy !! we had a good win against a dogged castleview, they're a good bunch of lads who'll fight till the final whistle, nice to make it thru the 1st semi of the year, will be busy fighting for places for the final now, competition is healthy for everyone ! derek v with 2 and derek mc with the other, great performance by everyone

if innish come thru their munster cup game on sat and they have ye out in west cork grattan boys ! we'll see how ye fare innish, saw that ye had a narrow loss against local rivals at the w/e

everything going according to plan so far for us, stay in the cups till the new year and the open draws, we'll be unlikely to see much league action till january but results to date are for the midtable contenders, it was a good result for villa at home but still leaking goals, still 3 points in the bag goes a long way

mjc mostly next w/e, tough game for ye at home rebel (leeside v buttevant), some other tasty ties too (richmond v ballincollig, coachford v village) , grats to have it easy in hollyhill, bella ye could set up a good tie home to leeside potentially, still a lot to play for,

next game is the only one to be looking at really, we have ballyvolane b away on sat, do they play in leeds' ground ?? we should scrape thru if we play to our potential

thats all for now lads

Thumbs down

innish is that ye down to play pearse next week....is that what le tizz meant by if ye come thro' that one?? i agree that if anything even remotely like what is being said did occur then there must be some serious action taken....cork football has thankfully moved on from that kind of carry on...it is after all sport lest we forget....
    objective view

Yeah Innishvilla play Pearse in MJC next weekend...
    Be interesting to hear their side of what happened...
    George Hamilton...

Quote Originally Posted by le tizz View Post
    if innish come thru their munster cup game on sat and they have ye out in west cork grattan boys ! we'll see how ye fare innish, saw that ye had a narrow loss against local rivals at the w/e
    Good game from what I heard (didn't make it to see the game myself) could have gone either way. Innish were on top 1st half until central midfielder injured ankle, his obvious replacement was injured midweek, replacements a bit light on the ground.

But I'm sure the knowledge of a game with the Premier champs is the prize on offer next weekend will have both sides well up for the game.
    George Hamilton...

41 Posts

The 6th sense

Letizz Mr Mcauliffe sees dead people,or some thin like that because he would'nt know a foul if one fell on him.He's touched, a bit special. Words cant describe his displays as a ref,lucky we knew what to expect thank God.................

I'm makin a list of stupid/funny things that teams have tried to do to put us off the way we play since last season letizz,have you any......

So far

Played a league game last year,grass was about half a foot high.Fella on his tractor with his grass cutter watched the whole game,as soon as it finished he cut the damn grass................
    Played an Aoh game where the junior team we played played on their underage pitch,while their under 14s played along side on their junior pitch........
    Another league game away last year we were told we had to park about 3/4 of a mile away from the pitch and walk up only to find their was ample parking adjacent to the actual pitch............
    Finally the best for last,another early round cup game wheir the team we played insisted we play the game on their underage pitch because they had'nt trained in weeks and they wer'nt fit or able to run around their full size pitch.All the while their under 16 girls played on their full size pitch...........

Any one got any thing better ??????????????????
    Bella no game whats up.
    Last edited by littleman; 13/11/2007 at 4:32 AM.
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

Forum is quiet...

I guess the fact that there are few games to set the old pulse racing this weekend is the main reason the forum's so quiet... That and it seems like no-one on this site was at the Pearse v Dunbar game... Would like to hear the full storu on that one

Interesting fixtures this weekend:

Glenthorn v Castleview - Prem
    Coachford v Village - MJC
    Richmond v Ballincollig - Local derby in MJC

Anyone else spot any interesting games???
    George Hamilton...

no updates

no news from the KFC camp, all's well, stepping up the tempo now that games are getting a little more serious, good healthy squad hunting for a place on the starting 11 in the cross so all good

no goss to report, was thinking of going to wales tomorrow with an irish jersey & me boots, reckon i'd get a game going by the dropout rate, oute one, shay- tizz goal !

thanks for the directions littleman, sounds like we'll be close to the limerick border and dragon country, ben ryan will be closer to home so might nick a goal against the bally-v, then again more chance of mongo scoring from 30 yards with his left (ball)

we're all watching your game innish, set up a show down with grats next week, come on !! where've you gone bella ?? get a telling off from the coach or the rest of the lads givin ya stick ?

or have you absconded to the msl .........mmmmmmm scons......

would the irish international team please take note

"We respect them for the good players that they are but at the end of
    the day if you have to kick them, you kick them" - Kenny Miller reveals
    that skill, flair and attacking finesse won't be high on Scotland's
    list of priorities in Saturday's win-or-bust Euro 2008 qualifier against Italy.

41 Posts

All quite on the western front.

All quiet in Aul land lads.

For one of only 2 reasons is my guess,one is that guys are startin to get edgy because their has'nt been any shocks so far,all gone to script.Something has to give and whs going to be the first big hitter to fall................

The other reason is I reckon confidence might be a little frail.Know one is boastin about their form as such bar yourself letizz tellin us about how rosy it is in the KFC garden.The rest are playin their hands close to the table just incase theirs a slip up.I can understand it theirs a lot to lose for some,us encluded.

Best of luck Innish,as far as I know we play Wilton next week,then either yourself or Pearse the week after.Ireckonyour goin to catch them on the hop over what happened last week,they are bound to be on edge over it.Take full advantage and remember keep your shape.

Bella has the Springers manager put a media ban on ya...............................

Things should go by the form book up in O'Neill Park this weekend.I wont complain at all havin a game lke this the weekend before a Fai game.Things are goin well at the moment but as we all know football is a fickle game and a lack of concentration could prove costly from here on

"tizz" i think you alone is what makes littleman tick...his sole reason for getting up in the mornin...if you stopped postin on here for a couple of weeks there is a real danger he would go into melt down...or at least develop a nervous twitch....good luck with the final by the way...but i do agree with the small man in one sence...a big name is due to bite the dust soon....with all due respect to the majority of clubs it's amazing no real casualties yet...
    objective view

[quote=littleman;816902]All quiet in Aul land lads.

Bella has the Springers manager put a media ban on ya...............................

Lads i know bella has been missing,but he asked me to say he should be up and running in the next few days all goin well,PC WAS SICK...
    Football is more than just a game,it's life..!!

41 Posts

What happened there.

What happened there.Some crackin results lads,

Well done letizz,good result under difficult circumstances.Ye will all probably have the flu for the week after Saterday.

Innish,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,lost 3/4 sounds like a cracker,what happened.

Glenthorn hammerin the View 5/0 in the league ?????????? and the Village boys beatin Coachford away `1/2 in the Mjc.

The Bally boys are lettin me down though,I thought they would be coasting a bit more this season but there strugglin instead.1 apeice away to Wilton B and won 9/10 on penos.Thats a couple of aet peno wins already this season.

Well done to the Killer B's by the way as well,left it late yesterday but got a deserved 3/2 win against City Wanders for their second win of the season,the only way is up baby................

Mallow gave us a walk over,more's the pity as we were gaggin for the game Saturday.I think we get a 3/0 win,would have prefered a run out prior to the Fai game this weekend.Cant understand teams giving walkovers,I'd rather get hammered with 7men than pay the fine......................
    Last edited by littleman; 19/11/2007 at 7:08 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post

Innish,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,lost 3/4 sounds like a cracker,what happened.

I was away for the weekend, but I think Innish were 2:0 up with 30 minutes to go and somehow managed to lose 3:4, so unfortunately no trip west for Littleman...
    George Hamilton...

ryan beats bally on his own

a one man show saw ben ryan score 2 and assist in the other 3 in tough conditions on sat, the sniffles will be put on the back burner for now seeing as there is still a lot of games to get thru, nothing won yet ! good to see ben doing what he should be at every week, he's got one of the nicest left legs in cork (pity about the face !)

i'm with ye boys, reckon scalps will fall in the coming weeks so fingers crossed its not our own teams, fai cup this w/e, hopefully we will see a strong aul presence in the open round,

no waving carrots at you this week littleman, all compliments till it gets close to the end of the season and silver is being chased hard (cheers for the tip off 3rd eye- will have to keep everyone on side in case i get us cursed) and thanks for the well wishes for the final

any match report from little island rebel, reckon it is a great result for ye against a decent buttevant side, bally with lots of drama, week off for yer grats boys wont do any damage, be a lot worse if the tie was missed and ye had to catch up on the game- sets up a tough one against pearse i suppose, hard luck innish,

glenthorn with the result of the week, astonishing, 'view with a tough one to richmond next week to pick themselves up again

injury free and keep winning is now the way to go, big night for us fri week but marys on sat is where eyes will be, fellas should be trying for a starting 11 place so we should do the business, cracker expected up at o'neill park, may the best man..... and all that, prize is away to park which aint east neither, keep things going everyone, any predictions discopants

i'm still on the fringes, one of these fine days now....

ben for a hat trick on sat with those lovely legs

wasnt at the game meself le tizz, pulled the hammy on thurs night training and had physio at 4 on sat so missed the game. By all accounts it was comfortable, buttevant have a good rep but they've been having a poor season to date. We blooded a few of our 17 year olds in the game - not by choice by because of necessity. Our injuries list was ridicilous and derek dulea is now out for 4 wks because he had eye surgery last week. I wasnt ball hoping earlier this season when I remarked that our squad was threadbare. The two 17's we used at the wknd though were said to have impressed and At least a few others will be back in the next week or two so not looking too bad.

Not sure what the story is for our game this wknd - looked at the fixture list there and this is gas lads - 1) We're down to play Kanturk at home in our 3rd league game and we've already played them away from home in our first league game 2) Our B team are also scheduled to play a home game in Little Island at the exact same time this weekend!!

I know ye've mentioned it already in a few posts but guys do you not think the lack of giant killers in the cups is indicitive of more serious issues within the aul. I mean it reminds me of the premiership in a way. The top 5 r 6 can put out whatever team they want and they'll still hammer teams from all the other leagues in the cups - even Div 1 sides are being hit for 4 or 5 in every game by the likes of kinsale, grattan and ourselves. Granted, when any AUL top 6 side clicks on their day they should knock in a couple against the lower division teams but it shouldnt be happening every week! I must say I think it reflects very badly on teams outside premier but thats just my opinion.

Do i recall Leeside being humbled by a first division side a few weeks back? Douglas hall was it?

41 Posts

Talking Ooooooh that has to hurt.

Ooooooh that has to hurt.

Touche

That wasnt DHall from the AUL 1st, that was DHall from the Munster Senior League Junior Premier division.........they'd just received team of the month in the MSL, remain unbeaten in their league, play in TurnersX this Friday in the Junior MSL Cup final, and are among the 7 sides to come out of Cork in the FAI junior..........so sorry to burst your bubble!

Page 22 of 52 FirstFirst ... 12202122232432 ... LastLast