Thread: Limerick Division 1B 2007/08

Quote Originally Posted by KevB76 View Post
    jesus, not back to these places again, thats ruined my day
    You'll be very popular in this division my friend!!

Quote Originally Posted by Pike B View Post
    My very very early prediction so:

1: Coonagh
    2: Cals
    3: Park
    4: Fairview B
    5: Pike B
    6: Caherdavin
    7: Jansboro B
    8: Bruff
    9: Murroe
    10: Knockainey
    11: Holycross
    12:Shels
    ye must be signing a few players then pike b,can't see cals doing that well TBH

Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    ye must be signing a few players then pike b,can't see cals doing that well TBH
    Correct about us signing a few yes, early signs are good. As for Cals, played them in Munster Junior this season and they were better than most 1B sides we faced. If they strenghten, they'll be well up there.
    Last edited by Pike B; 19/06/2008 at 11:38 AM.

Are You Mad!

Quote Originally Posted by Pike B View Post
    My very very early prediction so:

1: Coonagh
    2: Cals
    3: Park
    4: Fairview B
    5: Pike B
    6: Caherdavin
    7: Jansboro B
    8: Bruff
    9: Murroe
    10: Knockainey
    11: Holycross
    12:Shels

Shels to relegated! You must be MAD!
    “Some people think football is a matter of life and death. I assure you, it's much more serious than that.” Bill Shankly

Quote Originally Posted by Shels-07 View Post
    Shels to relegated! You must be MAD!
    Heard you lost a lot of players. Plus as I said, this is a very very very early prediction!!
    What's yours??

Quote Originally Posted by Jock MIB View Post
    Had the impression when looking at your user name but the ANTIPARK Clip is great clip but the winner is just a pale imitation of the Kanchelskis standing on the ball trick, maybe he will try that next year
    I don't think its very professional of you to be saying what he should try next year. He will get himself hurt if he keeps at that crack.
    "Joe Jordan is off to watch Young Boys tomorrow" Ian Darke

Quote Originally Posted by Axe Man View Post
    I don't think its very professional of you to be saying what he should try next year. He will get himself hurt if he keeps at that crack.
    thats your opinion, aint goin to argue with it or agree with it,

so your saying kanchelskis was unprofessional and if anyone does it then every player has the right to hurt a player because of it.

its soccer, people will do and try stuff they saw on tv its natural ,if it was a park player that did it would you react in same way , i'm guessing not.

so your saying kanchelskis was unprofessional and if anyone does it then every player has the right to hurt a player because of it.

its soccer, people will do and try stuff they saw on tv its natural ,if it was a park player that did it would you react in same way , i'm guessing not.
    Give it up mate. Think the word's 'Talking to a brick wall' apply.

Whats the interest around here in a dedicated Junior football website?? Comprising of pretty much everything the LDMC site fails to provide, League tables,Fixtures,charts,etc. Would an interesting foray.

If it was a Park player I wouldn't accept any of my team mates doing it. I've had arguements on and off the field with team mates who conducted themselves in that manner. I love little flicks and tricks but there is a line....It's not very nice on the opposition.

On Kanchelskis doing that trick I'm fairly sure some of the pro players on his side would have had a few words in his ear...
    Last edited by gaiscíoch; 19/06/2008 at 12:38 PM.

If it was a Park player I wouldn't accept any of my team mates doing it. I've had arguements on and off the field with team mates who conducted themselves in that manner. I love little flicks and tricks but there is a line....It's not very nice on the opposition.

On Kanchelskis doing that trick I'm fairly sure some of the pro players on his side would have had a few words in his ear...
    I take your word for it ,as i wouldn't tag you as a B*** S****ER like some people on these forums, but in my opinion the people who decide to inforce their own law on the pitch because they dont like a bit of showboatting should be ready to see a yellow card or red card thats all.

I do like showboating but I don't like taking the ****. That's what that was. Also I fully agree with you people taking the law into their own hands on the field should accept the consequences... I would take a red card for it and have no complaints.

I've always spoke about fair play in a game.
    For example teams like Fairview, Pike, Wembley and Balla etc would not conduct themselves like that ever regardless of what they were winning and what the score was.

All in all it's disapointing that players still conduct themselves like that. Respect between players is what football is about that was very disrespectful to my team mates and club...

I've no problem with Coonagh I admire their hunger, desire and the ability of a few of their players but that kind of thing just aint on...

Respect between players is what football is about that was very disrespectful to my team mates and club...
    Well then I hope you had a word with Eddie after someone scored one of Parks consolation goals in the league game in Coonagh when he roared "keep shooting, that keepers crap".

Eddie seems like a decent lad and is mates with a couple of our lads and I hate all this crap on here but you should have a long think about what has gone on during the season in all games before you start slating one player for acting the muppet on one occasion.
    18 times, and that's a fact.

Quote Originally Posted by larrywhite View Post
    Well then I hope you had a word with Eddie after someone scored one of Parks consolation goals in the league game in Coonagh when he roared "keep shooting, that keepers crap".

Eddie seems like a decent lad and is mates with a couple of our lads and I hate all this crap on here but you should have a long think about what has gone on during the season in all games before you start slating one player for acting the muppet on one occasion.
    Yes and he was very embarrased afterwards aswell when it was said back to him.
    I'm sorry if it seems that I'm isolating that one incident larry I mean it in general.

Oh I know...it would drive me nuts too but theres always stupid things happening on pitches and unfortunately that wont change.

Quote Originally Posted by larrywhite View Post
    Coonagh when he roared "keep shooting, that keepers crap".
    Larry ,

oh that reminds me how is 3heroes haven't heard from him lately

Lmao...mad as ever. Im sure once he sees this he will tell you himself.

Maybe the LDMC have a gag order on him.

i sense an awful lot of hostility on this thread,can't everyone just get along:

Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    i sense an awful lot of hostility on this thread,can't everyone just get along:
    No so Feck off

now now ref

Page 82 of 85 FirstFirst ... 32728081828384 ... LastLast