Page 80 of 85 FirstFirst ... 30707879808182 ... LastLast
Results 1,581 to 1,600 of 1689

Thread: Limerick Division 1B 2007/08

Quote Originally Posted by Sods Law View Post
    In fairness ye did do alot of talking on the site. Have nothing to show for it do ye.

Plus you are talking yourselves up again for next season and this seaon isn't over yet. Sorry it is for ye.
    Look all i said to goals4fun was great chance next season because we will have alot of new faces,ive never went bragging about park on this site maybe other lads have but not me,frontier is way out of line with his comment.
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    Look all i said to goals4fun was great chance next season because we will have alot of new faces,ive never went bragging about park on this site maybe other lads have but not me,frontier is way out of line with his comment.
    Well well well, can't get no love Spudd eh?? I tend to side with Final Frontier here. Park had a swagger and an air of arrogance that didn't go down well in 1b this season and for many, they got exactly what they deserved. On the other hand, I spoke to 3 of their players after they hammered us up in Pike and they were very decent humble honest lads, so it's clear that not all the squad are in fact arrogant. Just a few eh Spudd!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Final Frontier View Post
    Ye "skint" yorselves being cocky gits.....!! Had a chance to beat prospect in last couple of weeks but ye blew it and also to get to a cup final and ye were hammered....a 1-0 win in a dead rubber was great news !!!

sorry to be blunt....

Found this link especially for you (Only a joke). At least we have a sense of humour
    http://youtube.com/watch?v=FlTMXiqbDZU
    Last edited by gaiscíoch; 30/05/2008 at 11:05 PM.
    "Joe Jordan is off to watch Young Boys tomorrow" Ian Darke

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

updated table, results & fixtures

Croom...Pl 21 / Pts 46 (Max 49)...........PROMOTED AS CHAMPIONS[/B]
    Prospect...Pl 22 / Pts 42 (Max 42)........PROMOTED
    Park........Pl 22 / Pts 41 (Max 41)
    Fairview...Pl 22 / Pts 37 (Max 37)
    Coonagh...Pl 21 / Pts 37 (Max 40)
    Shels.......Pl 20 / Pts 30 (Max 36)
    Murroe.....Pl 21 / Pts 27 (Max 30)
    Knockainey...Pl 20 / Pts 25 (Max 31)
    Holycross...Pl 21 / Pts 24 (Max 27)
    Pike B.......Pl 21 / Pts 21 (Max 24)
    St.Pats....Pl 20 / Pts 16 (Max 22)
    Abbey.......Pl 21 / Pts 11 (Max 14)........RELEGATED

Results
    Murroe 0-1 Park

Remaining games: HOME GAMES IN CAPS
    (1) Croom : COONAGH,
    (1) Coonagh : croom,
    (2) Shels : knockainey, ST.PATS
    (2) Knockainey : SHELS, abbey,
    (2) Holycross : murroe
    (1) Murroe : HOLYCROSS,
    (2) St Pats : PIKE, shels
    (1) Pike : st.pats,
    (1) Abbey : KNOCKAINEY

Quote Originally Posted by Pike B View Post
    Well well well, can't get no love Spudd eh?? I tend to side with Final Frontier here. Park had a swagger and an air of arrogance that didn't go down well in 1b this season and for many, they got exactly what they deserved. On the other hand, I spoke to 3 of their players after they hammered us up in Pike and they were very decent humble honest lads, so it's clear that not all the squad are in fact arrogant. Just a few eh Spudd!!!!
    lets all be honest here lads. The city teams hate the Shannon teams and dont think they are good enough to be in the league, that they should be playing bogball in the clare league.
    you are only a loser when you stop trying. Playing sport does not build character, it reveals it.

Quote Originally Posted by papa-j View Post
    lets all be honest here lads. The city teams hate the Shannon teams and dont think they are good enough to be in the league, that they should be playing bogball in the clare league.
    Rubbish!!! I have been playing against Shannon and Park since under 10's and had no more hatred of them than any other club. Yes the away games are a bit of a pain (especially midweek) but to say all Limerick clubs hate them and think they should play bogball is wrong. But your response does explain a lot about why many of them have a chip on their shoulder's. The 'Limerick Hates Us' syndrome.
    As I said, rubbish.

32 Posts

Table, fixtures & remaining games

Croom...Pl 21 / Pts 46 (Max 49)...........PROMOTED AS CHAMPIONS[/B]

Thursday 05th June @ 18.45
    Croom v Coonagh

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Croom...Pl 21 / Pts 46 (Max 49)...........PROMOTED AS CHAMPIONS[/b]

Thursday 05th June @ 18.45
    Croom v Coonagh

We got a phone call from LDMC saying we are safe, Pat's and Abbey down, our season is over. That table is wrong.
    Last edited by Pike B; 04/06/2008 at 10:05 AM.

32 Posts
    We got a phone call from LDMC saying we are safe, Pat's and Abbey down, our season is over. That table is wrong.
    Thats not what Pats are saying!!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Thats not what Pats are saying!!!!!!
    Rubbish. We have it from the LDMC chairman.

has this issue been sorted yet?? god the LDMC dont half know how to create confusion....

Are coonagh still playing Croom tonight?????

we did not get any such info from ldmc,

32 Posts
    ex Pike man?

Jim'll fix it

Well to be honest if the Pats v Pike match was needed to be played it would have been fixed by now. Looks to me like the LDMC know that Pats are down.

Result: Croom 0 - 0 Coonagh
    18 times, and that's a fact.

32 Posts
    Croom...Pl 22 / Pts 47 (Max 47)...........PROMOTED AS CHAMPIONS[/B]
    Coonagh...Pl 22 / Pts 38 (Max 38)
    Shels.......Pl 21 / Pts 31 (Max 34)
    Murroe.....Pl 22 / Pts 28 (Max 28)
    Knockainey...Pl 22 / Pts 27 (Max 27)
    Holycross...Pl 22 / Pts 25 (Max 25)
    Abbey.......Pl 22 / Pts 12 (Max 12)........RELEGATED

Thursday 05th June
    Croom 0-0 Coonagh

(1) Shels : ST.PATS

The above table is based on each team receiving a point from dead rubber games.
    It is also based on Pike and St.Pats having to play their remaining games, as the situation still seems to be dragging on.

Quote Originally Posted by larrywhite View Post
    Well to be honest if the Pats v Pike match was needed to be played it would have been fixed by now. Looks to me like the LDMC know that Pats are down.

Result: Croom 0 - 0 Coonagh
    Exactly. The game would have been played weeks ago. Pat's are down, can we move on please lads. Sick of repeating myself at this stage.

Quote Originally Posted by hoops12 View Post
    we did not get any such info from ldmc,
    You must have missed the meeting
    It's done. Ask around the club.

Coonagh representation on Limk Leader Team of Season

The 1B team was listed in the paper tonight. Coonagh had only one player (Jason Travis) in the starting line up, and one more (Keith Doran) on the bench. Both well deserved in my opinion.

Although Coonagh only finished fourth in the league, they played some lovely stuff and there were a few other players, like goalkeeper Mark Linnane, Brian Phelan, Niall Hogan, and the centre halves (Kevin Grimes and Graham Minogue) who were slightly unlucky to miss out on making this team ...

Well done too to Brendan O'Sullivan ('Boss'), who made the 3B Divisional team for the second season running !!!

Quote Originally Posted by Raúl Madrid View Post
    The 1B team was listed in the paper tonight. Coonagh had only one player (Jason Travis) in the starting line up, and one more (Keith Doran) on the bench. Both well deserved in my opinion.

Although Coonagh only finished fourth in the league, they played some lovely stuff and there were a few other players, like goalkeeper Mark Linnane, Brian Phelan, Niall Hogan, and the centre halves (Kevin Grimes and Graham Minogue) who were slightly unlucky to miss out on making this team ...

Well done too to Brendan O'Sullivan ('Boss'), who made the 3B Divisional team for the second season running !!!
    Sure you might aswell name the other 4 aswell !!!!

I had said Keith Doran , English lad (Travis ???) and coonagh Captain Centrehalf....
    Had to have the majority Croom tho..

Page 80 of 85 FirstFirst ... 30707879808182 ... LastLast