Page 79 of 85 FirstFirst ... 29697778798081 ... LastLast
Results 1,561 to 1,580 of 1689

Thread: Limerick Division 1B 2007/08

Quote Originally Posted by Pike B View Post
    It's official we are safe. Time to start the ball rolling for next season now. Any predictions lads??? I'd make Coonagh, Park and Cals the favourites to go up, with a few others battling in behind them. Charleville, Fairview and maybe ourselves.
    Why not..
    bit early dont u think?

Quote Originally Posted by allab View Post
    bit early dont u think?
    No....

Quote Originally Posted by Pike B View Post
    It's official we are safe. Time to start the ball rolling for next season now. Any predictions lads??? I'd make Coonagh, Park and Cals the favourites to go up, with a few others battling in behind them. Charleville, Fairview and maybe ourselves.
    Why not..
    Sure its only 2 mths to pre season !!!
    Always watchout for the promoted teams and also the teams coming down to bounce back....

well done to Pike in safety...i know all teams enjoy playing up there.....

Hard to look past Park and Coonagh on this seasons form.....

Pike B will we see you at the cup final? Im a paying customer but I might just sneak in at half time !!!

Quote Originally Posted by Final Frontier View Post
    Sure its only 2 mths to pre season !!!
    Always watchout for the promoted teams and also the teams coming down to bounce back....

well done to Pike in safety...i know all teams enjoy playing up there.....

Hard to look past Park and Coonagh on this seasons form.....

Pike B will we see you at the cup final? Im a paying customer but I might just sneak in at half time !!!
    Nah, my azz will be sitting on a beach in Greece just about the time ye kick off pal. I'll be there in spirit though!!!

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Promoted : Croom & Prospect
    Relegated : Abbey & Holycross
    Divisional Cup Winners : Park
    Nearly right Abbeyvale....

Well this should be interesting...

I have been to a good few games out of pure boredom and heres my 2 pence worth....

Have to really concentrate on top 4 teams....

Ps Names not a strong point but lads here will most likely know them !!!!!!!!

Goals: The Croom Keeper
    Rightful: Croom lad
    Centrehalf: The Coonagh Captain/ The Croom Black hair guy...
    Leftful: Prospect lad

Middle: Keith Doran (Coonagh), Small Park lad shaved Head, English lad (Coonagh) Eddie (Park)

Front: Pip Maloney & Prospect Goal machine of late....(Or Knockainey tall guy)

Going to change this slightly....for the debate ...and my sanity...

Goals: MurroeKeeper

Middle: Keith Doran (Coonagh), Small Park lad shaved Head, English lad (Coonagh) Chnesey (Murroe)
    Front: Pip Maloney & Kelly (Prospect)

[/QUOTE]

Going to change this slightly....for the debate ...and my sanity...

Goals: MurroeKeeper

Middle: Keith Doran (Coonagh), Small Park lad shaved Head, English lad (Coonagh) Chnesey (Murroe)
    Front: Pip Maloney & Kelly (Prospect)
    [/QUOTE]
    Hello? I am with you.. Go back a bit, and see man. I post you back...

Park are to play there last game tomorrow night against murroe in murroe.
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    Park are to play there last game tomorrow night against murroe in murroe.
    Dead rubber game, nothing to play for........unless Park know something everybody else doesn't

Why else play this game?

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Dead rubber game, nothing to play for........unless Park know something everybody else doesn't

Why else play this game?
    lets just say its a must win for park for 3rd spot,then we can get on to the other issue.
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

lets just say its a must win for park for 3rd spot,then we can get on to the other issue.
    Park finished there season lastnight with a 1 nil win over murroe away,pitch was a shambles for a club that have astro turf in there training facilities,prospect skint us by a single point,goodluck to them and croom next season.

Hail Hail!!

Park finished there season lastnight with a 1 nil win over murroe away,pitch was a shambles for a club that have astro turf in there training facilities,prospect skint us by a single point,goodluck to them and croom next season.
    spudd have you gone defective as i thought you were a newtown man?? or is the amalgamation gone through?
    If it has you would have to fancy park for the league next year with the influx of newtown players etc.
    If shannon town get relegated it would make for an interesting derby next year !!
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    spudd have you gone defective as i thought you were a newtown man?? or is the amalgamation gone through?
    If it has you would have to fancy park for the league next year with the influx of newtown players etc.
    If shannon town get relegated it would make for an interesting derby next year !!
    The amalgamation is done and dusted the 2 clubs will be 1 be happy family next year,should have happened 15 years ago for shannon football imo,for shannon town it would make a great derby alright and ya we should get promoted next for definite because it will be alot stronger squad,easier said than done doh 1b is alot tougher than i thought 8 months ago.

Hail Hail!!

Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    just because spudd uses newtown crest would not make him a newtown man

" football is a simple game "

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    just because spudd uses newtown crest would not make him a newtown man
    Exactly...im using a friend of a friends friend log in to put in results with park,i aint a newtown man.

Hail Hail!!

Exactly...im using a friend of a friends friend log in to put in results with park,i aint a newtown man.
    next season u will be half a newtown man with the amalgamation

" football is a simple game "

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    next season u will be half a newtown man with the amalgamation
    Ill be a newpark man,no point saying half a newtown man or half a park man,there will be no such thing of park or newtown next season,start of a new era,which will be a bigger boost for the schoolboys than the juniors.

Hail Hail!!

Ye "skint" yorselves being cocky gits.....!! Had a chance to beat prospect in last couple of weeks but ye blew it and also to get to a cup final and ye were hammered....a 1-0 win in a dead rubber was great news !!!

sorry to be blunt....

Ye "skint" yorselves being cocky gits.....!! Had a chance to beat prospect in last couple of weeks but ye blew it and also to get to a cup final and ye were hammered....a 1-0 win in a dead rubber was great news !!!

sorry to be blunt....
    Would you go away back into your cave,explain how of being cocky gits,theres no need for people like you on this site,because ye just talk shi*e

Hail Hail!!

Would you go away back into your cave,explain how of being cocky gits,theres no need for people like you on this site,because ye just talk shi*e

In fairness ye did do alot of talking on the site. Have nothing to show for it do ye.

Plus you are talking yourselves up again for next season and this seaon isn't over yet. Sorry it is for ye.

Page 79 of 85 FirstFirst ... 29697778798081 ... LastLast