Page 76 of 85 FirstFirst ... 26667475767778 ... LastLast
Results 1,501 to 1,520 of 1689

Thread: Limerick Division 1B 2007/08

Quote Originally Posted by Final Frontier View Post
    Larry why would Coonagh not try to secure 3rd spot "IF" and its a big if the Hill Celtic thing turns out to be true...this would norm happen in the summer so I would think you could be costing your club a "Chance"???

Surely park will try and win the remaining games...as it is Fairview are same points as you and Park 1 ahead...surely the Coonagh club would be annoyed if anthing happened in the summer and you decided not to travel out there due to the fact that their pitch is a disgrace and caused 3 games to be called off>>>>!!

Heard the pitch was like a carpet for the Prospect game

Lads let me clear this up once and for all. Hill Celtic are not finishing anything. They will be playing 1a next season. There is no third spot for 1b. End of debate.

Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    Played in clare prem last year and 1b this year,there is very little difference in standards, top 4 or 5 in 1b would give any clare prem team a good game.imo
    your dreaming there Spudd of course there is a difference in standards.
    Maybe you are not as good this year as you were last year
    you are only a loser when you stop trying. Playing sport does not build character, it reveals it.

Quote Originally Posted by papa-j View Post
    He talks like he's bleedin Pele...

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

Updated table, results & fixtures

Croom...Pl 21 / Pts 46 (Max 49)...........PROMOTED AS CHAMPIONS[/B]
    Prospect...Pl 21 / Pts 42 (Max 45)........PROMOTED
    Park........Pl 21 / Pts 38 (Max 41)
    Fairview...Pl 22 / Pts 37 (Max 37)
    Coonagh...Pl 21 / Pts 37 (Max 40)
    Shels.......Pl 20 / Pts 30 (Max 36)
    Murroe.....Pl 20 / Pts 27 (Max 33)
    Knockainey...Pl 20 / Pts 25 (Max 31)
    Holycross...Pl 20 / Pts 21 (Max 27)
    Pike B.......Pl 21 / Pts 21 (Max 24)
    St.Pats....Pl 20 / Pts 16 (Max 22)
    Abbey.......Pl 21 / Pts 11 (Max 14)........RELEGATED

Results
    Thursday 16/05/08 (18.45)
    Croom 1-4 Prospect
    Knockainey v Murroe (table updated with a Murroe victory, no result yet)

Sunday 18/05/08 (10.30)
    Holycross v Prospect

Remaining games: HOME GAMES IN CAPS
    (1) Croom : COONAGH,
    (1) Prospect : holycross
    (1) Park : murroe
    (1) Coonagh : croom,
    (2) Shels : knockainey, ST.PATS
    (2) Knockainey : SHELS, abbey,
    (2) Holycross : PROSPECT, murroe
    (2) Murroe : PARK, HOLYCROSS,
    (2) St Pats : PIKE, shels
    (1) Pike : st.pats,
    (1) Abbey : KNOCKAINEY

Not putting down the clare league,you must be putting down the 1b league by the sounds of it,
    Your always going to get scrappy games in junior football,well ive played in both leagues so could judge it a bit more than you
    only putting down 1b compared to clare preimer still say there is a big difference in standards between leagues clare preimer way ahead of 1b limerick and its a bad clare preimer this year also

" football is a simple game "

Quote Originally Posted by gerrard27 View Post
    Well done to Prospect.

Who Scored the winning goals?
    Kelly, Anthony Falahee (Mala), Lamper, Declan Mc Cormac

Quote Originally Posted by footymad View Post
    Kelly, Anthony Falahee (Mala), Lamper, Declan Mc Cormac
    I should have guessed that kelly would have been on the scoring list.yer up with the big boys next season and if ye keep the same squad ye should do well.Best of luck anyway for 2008/2009.

Quote Originally Posted by Pike B View Post
    Lads let me clear this up once and for all. Hill Celtic are not finishing anything. They will be playing 1a next season. There is no third spot for 1b. End of debate.
    The LDMC should change the leagues next season.First two teams get promoted with 3rd,4th and 5th playing off for the 3rd promotion spot.Basically something on to this years 1B league the way 3rd 4th and 5th are so close together.

Some mightn't agree but it would be interesting.

Quote Originally Posted by gerrard27 View Post
    I should have guessed that kelly would have been on the scoring list.yer up with the big boys next season and if ye keep the same squad ye should do well.Best of luck anyway for 2008/2009.
    Cheers

Quote Originally Posted by footymad View Post
    Cheers
    Do you play yourself with Prospect.

Quote Originally Posted by papa-j View Post
    I dont think there is much difference,sure you will see yourself next year,
    Thats a nice statement there from someone who has had another great season,the 2 tables dont lie papa
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

how far did 1b teams go in munster junior or fai cups..newtown did well in both cup and still we got relegated so how do you compare them..
    I also think when we join up wit park next season you'll be looking for a new club again..why not try olympic b as they are always looking for players..[/QUOTE]

You still upset about your relegation,get over it,for someone who has had a shocking season your a gas man with your comments, and for making the team next year i have no response,ill do the talking on the pitch and leave you ramble on here,i just hope there is a C team for you because your a gent
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

how far did 1b teams go in munster junior or fai cups..newtown did well in both cup and still we got relegated so how do you compare them..
    I also think when we join up wit park next season you'll be looking for a new club again..why not try olympic b as they are always looking for players..
    You still upset about your relegation,get over it,for someone who has had a shocking season your a gas man with your comments, and for making the team next year i have no response,ill do the talking on the pitch and leave you ramble on here,i just hope there is a C team for you because your a gent [/QUOTE]

its alot harder to get out of limerick then out of clare for the FAI/Mun junior

Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    You still upset about your relegation,get over it,for someone who has had a shocking season your a gas man with your comments, and for making the team next year i have no response,ill do the talking on the pitch and leave you ramble on here,i just hope there is a C team for you because your a gent
    its alot harder to get out of limerick then out of clare for the FAI/Mun junior[/QUOTE]

still have to get out no matter what league you are : and also progressing in competition is a big achievement from a sub standard clare league compared to the super leagues in limerick

I dont think there is much difference,sure you will see yourself next year,
    Thats a nice statement there from someone who has had another great season,the 2 tables dont lie papa
    yep tables don't lie newtown relegated and park still in division 1b so not a great season for both clubs :

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    its alot harder to get out of limerick then out of clare for the FAI/Mun junior
    still have to get out no matter what league you are : and also progressing in competition is a big achievement from a sub standard clare league compared to the super leagues in limerick [/QUOTE]

clare teams havent done a thing in the fai in years

Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    still have to get out no matter what league you are : and also progressing in competition is a big achievement from a sub standard clare league compared to the super leagues in limerick
    clare teams havent done a thing in the fai in years[/QUOTE]

we never claimed to have done anything ,,just answering critics about the so called supper leagues in limerick

Result:

Park 1 - 3 Coonagh
    18 times, and that's a fact.