Here is the referee theme tune found it in another thread

http://www.youtube.com/v/Vh6V3_WLkb4&hl=en&rel=0
    Very good

Quote Originally Posted by Pike B View Post
    Refs are getting a pretty bad doing on this thread lately. We had Jimmy 'The Legend ' Clancy last night!! He was gas. But did a good job. At one stage the ball went thirty yards out of play, and when nobody on the Coonagh side showed any intrest in retrieving it, Jimmy took flight!! Sprinted over and got it himself.. Not bad for a man of 59 he said to me when he got back!! Great character...
    I have great time for Jimmy but he is not one who understands the offside rule. At least when he is screwing you, you know he is not doing so on purpose.

Quote Originally Posted by Axe Man View Post
    The lads were just laughing about it.... But your right he had to send him off once he took out the card.
    The second goal was always going to be the most important of the night Fairview got it and that's what won the game for them.
    It was a hard game very sore and soar this morning.
    I hope to god if we don't make it up that Fairview do. Some of the football played last night was great to watch in comparrison to some of the teams we've played against.
    Remember your visit to the Stadio Del Coonagh?

Quote Originally Posted by kingofkillteely View Post
    Its comments like that (Axe Man) make the neutrals hate Park......

Credit where credit is due to teams tha beat ye in the beautiful game....There have been a few now...with more to come...!!!!

Come on Croom tomorrow night and your season is over....

Quote Originally Posted by Final Frontier View Post
    Its comments like that (Axe Man) make the neutrals hate Park......

Credit where credit is due to teams tha beat ye in the beautiful game....There have been a few now...with more to come...!!!!

Come on Croom tomorrow night and your season is over....
    Actually hope Park win. If they do it will prove that home advantage really does count. Cup king Finnan to mastermind a shock.

Why do you always seem to think I'm having a dig at Coonagh?
    Yes I remember the game I've had nightmares ever since literally
    "Joe Jordan is off to watch Young Boys tomorrow" Ian Darke

Why do you always seem to think I'm having a dig at Coonagh?
    Yes I remember the game I've had nightmares ever since literally
    I dont. Ye did well the other night. Croom were looking for war, ye did well not to respond.

You know yourself it's hard not to react sometimes. All you can do really is just keep playing the game. Good result however I remember two of their playing talking on the half way line saying "I've no interest in this at all" and "We shouldn't have bothered coming". Just doesn't look good for whoever has them left to play?? Now I'm sure it was the circumstances at the time and they will give their best lets hope they will anyway.....

Angry 1B tables

Morning boys & girls, Cross lost to Shels at weekend and Murroe lost to Pike. Anyone got updated tables?

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Croom...Pl 17 / Pts 43 (Max 58)
    Fairview...Pl 21 / Pts 37 (Max 40)
    Prospect...Pl 18 / Pts 33 (Max 45)
    Park.....Pl 18 / Pts 32 (Max 44)
    Coonagh...Pl 18 / Pts 31 (Max 43)
    Shels.......Pl 19 / Pts 27 (Max 26)
    Knockainey...Pl 18 / Pts 24 (Max 36)
    Pike B.......Pl 18 / Pts 18 (Max 30)
    Holycross...Pl 17 / Pts 15 (Max 30)
    Murroe.....Pl 16 / Pts 15 (Max 33)
    St.Pats....Pl 16 / Pts 14 (Max 32)
    Abbey.......Pl 18 / Pts 11 (Max 23)

Results
    Saturday 26th April (18.30)
    Holycross v Shelbourne (away win, no result yet)
    Murroe v Pike (away win, no result yet)

Fixtures
    Thursday 01st May (18.45)
    Croom v Pike
    Shelbourne v St.Pats
    Murroe v Coonagh
    Prospect v Knockainey

Remaining games: HOME GAMES IN CAPS (BOLD means fixture list completed)
    (5) Croom : PIKE, COONAGH, murroe, park,
    (1) Fairview : HOLYCROSS
    (4) Prospect : KNOCKAINEY, park,
    (4) Park : PROSPECT, ST.PATS, croom, murroe
    (4) Coonagh : ST.PATS, murroe, abbey, croom,
    (3) Shels : ST.PATS,
    (4) Knockainey : prospect,
    (5) Holycross : ST.PATS, fairview
    (6) Murroe : COONAGH, CROOM, PARK,
    (6) St Pats : shels, holycross, coonagh, park,
    (4) Pike : croom,
    (4) Abbey : COONAGH,

The above table is updated with wins for Pike and Shels as previously stated, will confirm this evening.
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 28/04/2008 at 2:08 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Croom...Pl 17 / Pts 43 (Max 58)
    Fairview...Pl 21 / Pts 37 (Max 40)
    Prospect...Pl 18 / Pts 33 (Max 45)
    Park.....Pl 18 / Pts 32 (Max 44)
    Coonagh...Pl 18 / Pts 31 (Max 43)
    Shels.......Pl 19 / Pts 27 (Max 26)
    Knockainey...Pl 18 / Pts 24 (Max 36)
    Pike B.......Pl 18 / Pts 18 (Max 30)
    Holycross...Pl 17 / Pts 15 (Max 30)
    Murroe.....Pl 16 / Pts 15 (Max 33)
    St.Pats....Pl 16 / Pts 14 (Max 32)
    Abbey.......Pl 18 / Pts 11 (Max 23)

Results
    Saturday 26th April (18.30)
    Holycross v Shelbourne (away win, no result yet)
    Murroe v Pike (away win, no result yet)

Fixtures
    Thursday 01st May (18.45)
    Croom v Pike
    Shelbourne v St.Pats
    Murroe v Coonagh
    Prospect v Knockainey

Remaining games: HOME GAMES IN CAPS (BOLD means fixture list completed)
    (5) Croom : PIKE, COONAGH, murroe, park,
    (1) Fairview : HOLYCROSS
    (4) Prospect : KNOCKAINEY, park,
    (4) Park : PROSPECT, croom, abbey, murroe
    (4) Coonagh : ST.PATS, murroe, abbey, croom,
    (3) Shels : ST.PATS,
    (4) Knockainey : prospect,
    (5) Holycross : ST.PATS, fairview
    (6) Murroe : COONAGH, CROOM, PARK,
    (6) St Pats : shels, holycross, coonagh,
    (4) Pike : croom,
    (4) Abbey : PARK, COONAGH,

The above table is updated with wins for Pike and Shels as previously stated, will confirm this evening.
    I'm really sorry for correcting you Abbeyvale but our last games are
    St. Pats and Prospect at home.
    Murroe and Croom away.

How come prospect and park have the same amount of games played and park have 4 games left and prospect have 2 games??
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

32 Posts
    I'm really sorry for correcting you Abbeyvale but our last games are
    St. Pats and Prospect at home.
    Murroe and Croom away.
    Not a bother bud, Ive updated the above now. Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    How come prospect and park have the same amount of games played and park have 4 games left and prospect have 2 games??
    i will get in here before someone makes smart comment the two fixtures beside prospect is what is know they have left meaning the other two fixtures are unknown so not printed but the four fixtures park have are known and are printed in bold both teams have four fixtures left

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    Spudd, read my post in full, and you'll see.
    The fixtures in BOLD mean that the team in question have their fixture list complete,
    In otherwords, if a team and their oppenants are not in bold, then there are fixtures missing.

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Spudd, read my post in full, and you'll see.
    The fixtures in BOLD mean that the team in question have their fixture list complete,
    In otherwords, if a team and their oppenants are not in bold, then there are fixtures missing.
    Apologies abbeyvale didnt read it properly.
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Well well well.. we aint gone yet!! Great effort out in Murroe Saturday by our lads. Everyone gave 100 percent and we got a huge win. The Golden Nugget got the winner again and is playing like it was 1988!! Croom Thursday night for us is a tough one, but we know now if we get another win we may just be ok. Looking forward to having a crack off them, because nobody expects us to win out there, so pressure is off.

Quote Originally Posted by gerrard27 View Post
    Who do you think will take the second spot???

You seem to like predicting games!!!
    Honestly, I don't know. I hope Prospect get it as I know a few of them, good lads. But as Axe Man will tell you I've made several predictions on this and the form keeps changing so I don't know. I think looking at the table and fixtures left Prospect or Coonagh.

What position were you playing against us. Very upset you didnt say hello. Even Fitzy didnt know who you were. I would guess right mid?

32 Posts
    Well well well.. we aint gone yet!! Great effort out in Murroe Saturday by our lads. Everyone gave 100 percent and we got a huge win. The Golden Nugget got the winner again and is playing like it was 1988!! Croom Thursday night for us is a tough one, but we know now if we get another win we may just be ok. Looking forward to having a crack off them, because nobody expects us to win out there, so pressure is off.

Who is the golden nugget?

Page 65 of 85 FirstFirst ... 1555636465666775 ... LastLast