Results 1,001 to 1,020 of 1689

Thread: Limerick Division 1B 2007/08

Quote Originally Posted by Fairkop View Post
    well footmad,who scored for prospect today,i am assuming kelly got on the scoresheet again.looks like he could be the key to your promotion hopes....didnt ye sign a few other fowards lately.
    Danny Colbert got the first one and ya Kelly got the 2nd. He should have got a couple of more. The man is a great goalscorer very clever and he,s even carrying an injury at the moment. Ya signed skinner aswell the 2 of them are linking up nicely. Signed a few good players alright but lost a few key players through injury's Wayne O'Donnell broken ankle ,mala ankle ligaments and Steven Long broken leg. Just aswell there is a very strong B squad there aswell they will have a big impact especially with the games coming thick and fast.

Pike 0 - 4 Holycross.
    A disaster for us. They were very poor, but with only ten men we couldn't cope. We are struggling to field a team. It is getting worse each week. I'd say we'll be lucky to see out the season. We've never been in such bad shape.Our only hope is if Abbey and Holycross keep losing. Can't see where the points are going to come from for us.
    Last edited by Pike B; 07/04/2008 at 7:10 AM.

Murroe vs Park match was abandoned after 5mins. One of the Murroe players picked up a very bad injury to his left leg in a challenge. Hope he is ok.
    Seen a small bit of the Prospect-Abbey game. Lads the game was awful but it's a good result for Prospect who look in good shape overall.
    "Joe Jordan is off to watch Young Boys tomorrow" Ian Darke

Quote Originally Posted by Axe Man View Post
    Murroe vs Park match was abandoned after 5mins. One of the Murroe players picked up a very bad injury to his left leg in a challenge. Hope he is ok.
    Seen a small bit of the Prospect-Abbey game. Lads the game was awful but it's a good result for Prospect who look in good shape overall.
    Don't be too nice, KingofKilteely don't like it

Quote Originally Posted by kingofkillteely View Post
    Whats gone wrong at Shelbourne? Have they lost players? Good win again for Prospect. Reckon they will pip Park for second.
    Yeah i agree mate Prospect are peaking at the business end of the season and should go up.

Quote Originally Posted by The Kaiser View Post
    Yeah i agree mate Prospect are peaking at the business end of the season and should go up.
    Oh what an Andy Gray like comment.. Very nice

Quote Originally Posted by Axe Man View Post
    Your right it was a terrible game the conditions made sure of that. It was one of those games where u get your 3 points and run.

Well lads, does anyone have the updated table after the weekends games.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

Updated table & results.

Croom...Pl 15 / Pts 37 (Max 58)
    Park.....Pl 16 / Pts 31 (Max 49)
    Fairview...Pl 17 / Pts 28 (Max 43)
    Prospect...Pl 14 / Pts 27 (Max 51)
    Coonagh...Pl 15 / Pts 24 (Max 45)
    Shels.......Pl 15 / Pts 21 (Max 42)
    Knockainey...Pl 15 / Pts 18 (Max 39)
    Pike B.......Pl 15 / Pts 15 (Max 36)
    Holycross...Pl 15 / Pts 15 (Max 36)
    Murroe.....Pl 14 / Pts 14 (Max 38)
    St.Pats....Pl 14 / Pts 13 (Max 37)
    Abbey.......Pl 15 / Pts 10 (Max 31)

Fixtures
    Sunday 06/04/08
    Murroe AA Park
    Prospect 2-0 Abbey
    Croom 3-1 Shelbourne
    Pike 0-4 Holycross
    Knockainey 1-3 Fairview

Tuesday 08/04/08 (18.30)
    Kncokainey v Holycross
    Fairview v Prospect
    Coonagh v Shelbourne[/QUOTE]

Quote Originally Posted by Pike B View Post
    Pike 0 - 4 Holycross.
    A disaster for us. They were very poor, but with only ten men we couldn't cope. We are struggling to field a team. It is getting worse each week. I'd say we'll be lucky to see out the season. We've never been in such bad shape.Our only hope is if Abbey and Holycross keep losing. Can't see where the points are going to come from for us.
    whats gone wrong up there with our b team.iv been away for last few weeks but how come we can,t field a team i thought we had 20 odd plus signed.i heard paul coffee and daglish had to tog out recently .they must,nt have played in nearly 3 years and isnt pauls knee giving him trouble.we should never have blaguarded darre and jaffa,darren was keeping that team going when no one had interest.

We sign 20 plus every season bud, but when the sun goes in and it gets cold, most of them go into hibernation, and only the players who give a damn turn up.
    As for those two players you mentioned togging out for us a few weeks ago, it's only a pity we haven't more like them. They would play for us on one leg, whilst other so called players couldn't be bothered even showing up.
    We signed one too many wasters this season. And now we're suffering.
    As for blaguarding as you put it, those two other lads, well all I can say to that is, when they played for us, they were two you could rely on for sure,aswell as Kieran Stewart and Rob Sheedy. All we are trying to do now, is hang onto 1B status and organise ourselves in the Summer for next season. But it's proving a real struggle. Can't tell how it's going to go. All we few players left can do is dig in and hope for the best at this stage. Not enough people within the club, give a damn about the B team. It's always the way up there.
    Last edited by Pike B; 08/04/2008 at 10:44 AM.

Any fixtures for w'end lads??

32 Posts

Table & fixtures

Fairview...Pl 17 / Pts 28 (Max 43)
    Prospect...Pl 14 / Pts 27 (Max 51)
    Coonagh...Pl 15 / Pts 24 (Max 45)
    Shels.......Pl 15 / Pts 21 (Max 42)

Fixtures
    Tuesday 08/04/08 (18.30)
    Kncokainey v Holycross
    Fairview v Prospect
    Coonagh v Shelbourne

Sunday 13/04/08 (10.30)
    Prospect v Coonagh
    Shels v Abbey
    Knockainey v Pike
    Murroe v Park (2.30)

Tuesday 15/04/08 (18.30)
    Prospect v Murroe
    Abbey v Park
    St.Pats v Croom

Thursday 17/04/08 (18.30)
    Shels v Fairview

Fixtures
    Tuesday 08/04/08 (18.30)

Coonagh v Shelbourne

Coonagh were winning 2-0 with 20 minutes to go when the ref abandoned the game following a dispute with one of the Shelbourne management team on the sideline ...

Prospect...Pl 15 / Pts 30 (Max 51)
    Fairview...Pl 18 / Pts 28 (Max 40)
    Coonagh...Pl 16 / Pts 27 (Max 45)
    Shels.......Pl 16 / Pts 21 (Max 39)

Table updated with the two results in.

Tuesday 08/04/08 (18.30)
    Knockainey v Holycross
    Fairview 2 Prospect 4
    Coonagh 2 Shelbourne 0
    18 times, and that's a fact.

View 2 Prospect 4
    Prospect led 1 nil at the break.View got 2 goals in the first 10 mins of the second half. Prospect equalised a cracker from Declan McCormac who got a brace on his return to the team. It looked as though it was heading for a draw and up popped kelly again and prospect got the 4th with 2 mins to go. View were very unlucky not to get something from the game.
    Very interesting at the top now...........

Quote Originally Posted by footymad View Post
    View 2 Prospect 4
    Prospect led 1 nil at the break.View got 2 goals in the first 10 mins of the second half. Prospect equalised a cracker from Declan McCormac who got a brace on his return to the team. It looked as though it was heading for a draw and up popped kelly again and prospect got the 4th with 2 mins to go. View were very unlucky not to get something from the game.
    Very interesting at the top now...........

We definitely deserved at least a draw after been 4-2 down.If we had taken the chances in the first half it could have been a different game.But fair play to Prospect they just about hung on.

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by gerrard27 View Post
    We definitely deserved at least a draw after been 4-2 down.If we had taken the chances in the first half it could have been a different game.But fair play to Prospect they just about hung on.
    Looks defo like a 4 horse race now...Huge game for Prospect and Coonagh this Sunday...

Shels at it again...not surprising....!!!

32 Posts
    Coonagh 2 Shelbourne 0[/QUOTE]

will coonagh get the points?????

Most definitely. Seeing as it was the Shels sideline who caused the game to be abandoned.
    18 times, and that's a fact.

Page 51 of 85 FirstFirst ... 41495051525361 ... LastLast