Page 47 of 85 FirstFirst ... 37454647484957 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1B 2007/08

Quote Originally Posted by Final Frontier View Post
    Am I correct in saying that Park play Croom....?
    With the shock results today and some clubs getting byes the teams left are:

Murroe,Abbey, StPats, Holycross, Knockainey, Coonagh Pike

What are the fixtures...Think Murroe now play Coonagh....big shock them beating Fairview

Anyone could get to the final....on form though you would have to say favourites would be winners of Park Croom , Coonagh and Knockainey....interseting..home advantage might be crucial.

does any one have the next round off this cup
    we hold up the division

Quote Originally Posted by AbbeyFan View Post
    does any one have the next round off this cup

I know Knockainey have Murroe next and Knockainey are at home

Quote Originally Posted by Knockmad View Post
    I know Knockainey have Murroe next and Knockainey are at home
    I don't think so. Im sure it's Coonagh v Murroe.

PikeB..I just think that if we get about them early, mix it up and try and break up their game, we can unsettle them and get a result. We managed it for 40 minutes out there early in the season, but a shocker by our stand in keeper let them go one up. After that we had to try and force it and they pulled away. But we can take hope from our performance against Prospect. I'd take a point from the Park game, but we will try to get all 3.
    Anyone seen PikeB lately ;-)

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ParkLife View Post
    Hes at home, with no access to a computer.

He starts work at 4pm and it will be interesting to hear what he has to say for himself.

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post

He starts work at 4pm and it will be interesting to hear what he has to say for himself.
    To be fair they got off to a bad start concedeing a penalty, which was saved but had to be retaken because one of their players stepped into the box. The next two goals were good ones and then another penalty which saw one of their players sent off. The second half started with an early goal for us and they got one back, but it was blown up early because of the conditions,still a good win for us though.

No excuses or complaints from me lads. 1-5 was a fair reflection. We are well and truly in the s#$t now..

Quote Originally Posted by kingofkillteely View Post
    I don't think so. Im sure it's Coonagh v Murroe.

ohhhhhhhhhhh i thought i was correct .....where can we find this one out for sure?

Are the next rounds in todays paper? anyone ?

Quote Originally Posted by Jock MIB View Post
    I'll keep you to that
    You had a lot to do in a one sided game, but I didn't disagree with any of your decisions. Our groundsmen aren't too happy with you though!

Quote Originally Posted by hoops12 View Post
    your uncle will be well impressed
    Whatever do you mean my good man??

We knew we were home to winners of Murroe v Fairview since draw first came out.
    18 times, and that's a fact.

Quote Originally Posted by Axe Man View Post
    Good win today conditions were awful.... Pike had a man sent off after a half hour. Ended the game as a contest really...
    I was impressed with how ye played good football, on what after 20 mins was a bog. We didn't help ourselves with our defending but ye showed real class cutting us open. Continue playing like that and I reckon ye will go up. Even though I backed Shels and Croom a few weeks ago. Yesterday changed my view.

I'm still here pal!! Ya was very disheartened with us yesterday but take nothing away from ye at all. Horrible day, for us not just weather wise!! We really are in the relegation fight now. Two huge home games left. Holycross and Abbey. Going to be tough for us.

Would you like to give them my home phone number and measurements aswell??? Privacy please!!!!
    Last edited by Pike B; 31/03/2008 at 4:37 PM.

Yeah the pitch was in a right state by the end..unplayable for a few weeks I'd say. Defence really let ye down..ye have some handy players in the middle of the park.. I think it was number 10 that really stood out.

Our little Kosovan? Arthur. Lovely footballer. Great first touch, and for a small lad incredibly hard to knock off the ball. He's one of our best for sure. We need serious work all round if we are to stay up though.

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Pike B View Post
    Would you like to give them my home phone number and measurements aswell??? Privacy please!!!!
    most of them know who you are already, you kinda gave it away yourself, and unless they're a bit slow, they already know, bud

I aint got nothing to hide anyway, but just for the few who don't know, humour me partner!!

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Pike B View Post
    I aint got nothing to hide anyway, but just for the few who don't know, humour me partner!!

go back to work

Page 47 of 85 FirstFirst ... 37454647484957 ... LastLast