Page 37 of 85 FirstFirst ... 27353637383947 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1B 2007/08

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    Between people bitchn about park and also the manager its getting out of hand in this 1b thread,act your age lads.

Lads,
    There is more to Div 1B than Park and their manager.
    Dermot Finnan's CV speaks for itself.
    Park may or may not get promoted, we'll have to wait and see.
    For people to say "they hope Park dont get promoted" just because of one or two Park members statements on this site is a bit over the top.

Whoever gets promoted will have deserved it, end of.

Now lets move on to other topics within Div 1B.
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 19/03/2008 at 1:37 PM.

32 Posts

Updated table (according to Pike "B") & Fixtures

Croom...13/31
    Park...14/25
    Coonagh...15/24
    Fairview...15/22
    Shels...13/21
    Prospect...11/18
    Knockainey...13/18
    Pike B...10/15
    Holycross...14/12
    St.Pats...12/11
    Murroe...11/11
    Abbey...11/7

Sun 23/03/08
    Park v Knockainey
    Pike v Prospect
    Pats v Abbey
    Murroe v Fairview
    Croom v Shels

32 Posts
    For what its worth, I fancy Croom and Prospect to get promoted.

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    if you get upset about a player shouting c'mon they are a nothing team !!! you must be easily offended i'm sure you have heard a lot worse than that during games ..
    I was saying that it's petty and pathetic. Take a lot more than that to upset me bud

Get a grip gerrard27!!! Fairview had one shot in that match. One!! And it was from 30 yards. We were well deserving of those three points that first game. Just as Fairview were well deserving of three points Sunday. You know very little for someone taking the great Stevie G as your name!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    Between people bitchn about park and also the manager its getting out of hand in this 1b thread,act your age lads.
    You seem to like sticking your nose in. Are Newtown 1b Limerick???

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    For what its worth, I fancy Croom and Prospect to get promoted.
    You must have a few mates with Prospect

Lads,
    There is more to Div 1B than Park and their manager.
    Dermot Finnan's CV speaks for itself.
    Park may or may not get promoted, we'll have to wait and see.
    For people to say "they hope Park dont get promoted" just because of one or two Park members statements on this site is a bit over the top.

Whoever gets promoted will have deserved it, end of.

Now lets move on to other topics within Div 1B.
    Very well said. Park go up, they deserve it. Regardless of who their manager is. And for the record Mr. Finnan is a very sound bloke aswell as an accomplished succesful manager.

Smile

Quote Originally Posted by Pike B View Post
    Get a grip gerrard27!!! Fairview had one shot in that match. One!! And it was from 30 yards. We were well deserving of those three points that first game. Just as Fairview were well deserving of three points Sunday. You know very little for someone taking the great Stevie G as your name!!!

Who said i was taking The great Stevie G as my name.Ye had two shots in the whole game and ye were stuck in yer own half for the whole game.I know a couple of the Pike players and i spoke to them after the match and the comment they used was 'How did we beat ye 2-0'.Can you answer that.

Quote Originally Posted by gerrard27 View Post
    Who said i was taking The great Stevie G as my name.Ye had two shots in the whole game and ye were stuck in yer own half for the whole game.I know a couple of the Pike players and i spoke to them after the match and the comment they used was 'How did we beat ye 2-0'.Can you answer that.
    As I said, you don't know much. And whatever Pike players you spoke to were referring to the fact that how did we, with 11 men (5 of whom were not regulars) manage to beat a so called good Fairview team. But the fact is ye were poor on the day. As we were Sunday when ye hammered us. Open your eyes man.

Quote Originally Posted by Sods Law View Post
    Of course we have but what a sad and stupid thing to say on a pitch when u are getting hammered. If a U10 player said that u wud give him a kick up the ass. Loser!! The funny thing none of his players told him to cop on.

I feel sorry for Finnan why he went back to them I dont know they just dont have the players or the fight. They will be 1B again next season cannt see them going up. For someone to say 3 points is only 3 points they stupid or what all points matter at this stage of the season.

I will be glad to see anyone go up besides park cause they have done alot of sh1t talking on this site. Instead of going about ther business quietly.

Park have big egos as is evident from above - nothing team - only 3 points.
    I know loads of people who are guilty of saying stupid things on a pitch. God knows I'm guilty of it myself. Most people just laugh it off you seem to be deeply offended.

The players he has are good enough to have us in second place???? The league table never lies and it won't lie at the end of the season either...

What do you want me to say that we got beaten by Coonagh 7-2 and our season is over??? Reality is that it's not. I hate losing as much as anyone else but after a beaten like that it's important to put everything into perspective in terms of the overall effect to the league table.

There is no-one talking crap. We all have an opinion. Just because you don't agree with what's being said doesn't mean you need to rubbish everyone else's comments. Do what most people on the site do take your time before responding to posts you don't agree with.
    "Joe Jordan is off to watch Young Boys tomorrow" Ian Darke

Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    i find it slightly amusing a manager in 1b getting money to get a team back to premier and as it happens he may not make it.
    In relation to Fairview, I thought is was a bit ironic if they catch park.
    can you please advise on the bad mouthing that has been done??

You seem to know more about Park than most of the players. It's fast becoming apparent that you either are best friends with Dermot or you have deep connections to someone in the club.
    "Joe Jordan is off to watch Young Boys tomorrow" Ian Darke

The game above in yer ground was an awlful match.I thought a draw would have been a good result for both teams but in fairness ye got the win that ye needed.Ye'll be doing well if ye can beat prospect sunday morning.The top four teams besides Croom will be praising ye but its a big ask seems people are talking about how good they are since they signed a few new players.

Listen lads, the way we're going I am hoping we just field a team on Sunday. We have a very small squad and lately getting all our lads at once has been a struggle. But if we do have our best 11, (and again it's a huge IF!) We will give them a game no doubt. If we have bare bones again, then it could be Coonagh revisited!! (1-8) Watch this space...
    Last edited by Pike B; 19/03/2008 at 7:01 PM.

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Pike B View Post
    You must have a few mates with Prospect
    I know one or two of them, but I also know a lot of other players playing with other clubs in 1B but that doesn't mean I'm backing them to go up??

I think Prospects better players will see them push it all the way.

I know one or two of them, but I also know a lot of other players playing with other clubs in 1B but that doesn't mean I'm backing them to go up??

I think Prospects better players will see them push it all the way.
    I agree, they look strong.

I'm not going to start another bitching session, but is there any need for "Park, Are you Newcastle in disguise?" from KingofKilteely??? Firstly...Park are STILL in second place even after the bad run of results,are STILL 4 points ahead of 3rd place, and with a game in hand over the 3rd and 4th placed teams.I know the teams below that have a few games in hand over Park, but ask any manager and they'll always take points on the board, over games in hand. Every team goes through a bad patch,(look at Arsenal) true Park can't buy a win at the mo, but one result and they're right back into it. I'm not going to say they're gonna win it,OR finish second. As some have said here, whoever gets promoted, they're gonna deserve it. I'm just looking forward to the last few games of the season...it's gonna go down to the wire..so many teams are gonna be there. Best of luck to all involved!!

Quote Originally Posted by kingofkillteely View Post
    I agree, they look strong.
    Why do they look strong lads?? Who have they that we should worry about on Sunday? Any tips or info would be appreciated.

Quote Originally Posted by ParkLife View Post
    I'm not going to start another bitching session, but is there any need for "Park, Are you Newcastle in disguise?" from KingofKilteely??? Firstly...Park are STILL in second place even after the bad run of results,are STILL 4 points ahead of 3rd place, and with a game in hand over the 3rd and 4th placed teams.I know the teams below that have a few games in hand over Park, but ask any manager and they'll always take points on the board, over games in hand. Every team goes through a bad patch,(look at Arsenal) true Park can't buy a win at the mo, but one result and they're right back into it. I'm not going to say they're gonna win it,OR finish second. As some have said here, whoever gets promoted, they're gonna deserve it. I'm just looking forward to the last few games of the season...it's gonna go down to the wire..so many teams are gonna be there. Best of luck to all involved!!
    Too much bitching as it is. Lets get back to football. Well said Parklife.

As far as i know skinner Mc Cormack signed and one or two more from Summerville.

Page 37 of 85 FirstFirst ... 27353637383947 ... LastLast