Quote Originally Posted by Pike B View Post
    Park 2 v 2 Knockainey
    Pike 2 v 1 Prospect
    Pats 3 v 1 Abbey
    Murroe 1 v 2 Fairview
    Croom 3 v 2 Shels
    Murroe aint an easy place to go, but View should edge it. We have a great record against Prospect and hope to keep that going. Park match toughest to call I think..
    Pike 0 v 3 Prospect
    Pats 2 v 1 Abbey
    Murroe 1 v 3 Fairview
    Croom 0 v 2 Shels.. ( I HOPE SO )
    “Some people think football is a matter of life and death. I assure you, it's much more serious than that.” Bill Shankly

Quote Originally Posted by hoops12 View Post
    damien was an excellent player before he got terrible injury,but i saw him a few time with balla before he left them and he was only a liability.he was sent off every time they needed him and let them down,plus i do,nt think he,d get into balla team now ahead of robbie brock.
    its true after that injury his form dipped but this **** bout him not getting back on the team balla have asked him to come back numerous times in the last 2 seasons,that injury is well behind him

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Park 2 v 2 Knockainey
    Pike 2 v 1 Prospect
    Pats 3 v 1 Abbey
    Murroe 1 v 2 Fairview
    Croom 3 v 2 Shels
    Murroe aint an easy place to go, but View should edge it. We have a great record against Prospect and hope to keep that going. Park match toughest to call I think..

Cant see ye beating Prospect

it must be a bit of deja vu out at park, when finnan was last there they won the first 7 games in the premier and finished mid table after the wheels came off.... if it ends up the same way what a waste.
    At fairview he had exceptionally good players but when he has had lesser players he has not proven to be that good. How many players went from Fairview to LOI? It was not down to his coaching anyway.... he was never great with his back to the wall. How long will he keep travelling the road to shannon as the wheels are falling off, fast !!
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Cant see ye beating Prospect
    We've been under dogs every time we've played them in last three seasons, and not lost yet. If we have a full team we'll give them a game. Thats a big IF!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Shels-07 View Post
    Pike 0 v 3 Prospect
    Pats 2 v 1 Abbey
    Murroe 1 v 3 Fairview
    Croom 0 v 2 Shels.. ( I HOPE SO )
    0-3 to Prospect!! Nice one bud, last time I stick up for Shels

Only ball hopping. We'll just have to see Sunday..

[QUOTE=Pike B;900889]0-3 to Prospect!! Nice one bud, last time I stick up for Shels QUOTE]

Prospect are playing well at the moment, Also I have heard that they have made some very good signing... It looks like from what I have read on this thread is that ye are struggling for players? But the best of luck to ye anyway
    “Some people think football is a matter of life and death. I assure you, it's much more serious than that.” Bill Shankly

We've been under dogs every time we've played them in last three seasons, and not lost yet. If we have a full team we'll give them a game. Thats a big IF!!!!
    Hope your right, they are serious contenders for promotion if they get going.

Fairview are a team to watch out for.I saw them play on Sunday against Pike B and they could have won by ten goals if not more eventhow they won 5-1.they have also beaten Croom 4-1 and Coonagh 3-0 at the green.I hear that Murroe's pitch isnt the best as well.Any comments on their pitch??

Quote Originally Posted by gerrard27 View Post
    Fairview are a team to watch out for.I saw them play on Sunday against Pike B and they could have won by ten goals if not more eventhow they won 5-1.they have also beaten Croom 4-1 and Coonagh 3-0 at the green.I hear that Murroe's pitch isnt the best as well.Any comments on their pitch??
    is that the same fairview team that lost to pike b a few weeks ago (11 man pike also).
    How would mr finnan feel if the view b team pip his park team...

Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    is that the same fairview team that lost to pike b a few weeks ago (11 man pike also).
    How would mr finnan feel if the view b team pip his park team...
    Goals4fun from reading your latest posts,you have an obsession with Mr finnan,its all fun and games hiding behind a user name,bad mouthing managers.l
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    Goals4fun from reading your latest posts,you have an obsession with Mr finnan,its all fun and games hiding behind a user name,bad mouthing managers.l
    Goals4fun is jealous over all the money SUPERMANAGER is on

I lead a sheltered life? Your making no sense man. You agree with me but you don't agree with me?? Make your mind up!!!
    if you get upset about a player shouting c'mon they are a nothing team !!! you must be easily offended i'm sure you have heard a lot worse than that during games ..

" football is a simple game "

Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    i find it slightly amusing a manager in 1b getting money to get a team back to premier and as it happens he may not make it.
    In relation to Fairview, I thought is was a bit ironic if they catch park.
    can you please advise on the bad mouthing that has been done??

Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    it must be a bit of deja vu out at park, when finnan was last there they won the first 7 games in the premier and finished mid table after the wheels came off.... if it ends up the same way what a waste.
    At fairview he had exceptionally good players but when he has had lesser players he has not proven to be that good. How many players went from Fairview to LOI? It was not down to his coaching anyway.... he was never great with his back to the wall. How long will he keep travelling the road to shannon as the wheels are falling off, fast !!
    You forget your post fairly quickly.
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

It wasnt the same 11 that played Pike two weeks before hand.Fairview were missing at least 7 players when they played above in the Pike field and how even pike won that game is hard to believe,Pike didn't leave their half for most of the game

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    if you get upset about a player shouting c'mon they are a nothing team !!! you must be easily offended i'm sure you have heard a lot worse than that during games ..
    Of course we have but what a sad and stupid thing to say on a pitch when u are getting hammered. If a U10 player said that u wud give him a kick up the ass. Loser!! The funny thing none of his players told him to cop on.

I feel sorry for Finnan why he went back to them I dont know they just dont have the players or the fight. They will be 1B again next season cannt see them going up. For someone to say 3 points is only 3 points they stupid or what all points matter at this stage of the season.

I will be glad to see anyone go up besides park cause they have done alot of sh1t talking on this site. Instead of going about ther business quietly.

Park have big egos as is evident from above - nothing team - only 3 points.

This is fast becoming the "We hate Park" post!

Quote Originally Posted by kingofkillteely View Post
    This is fast becoming the "We hate Park" post!
    Between people bitchn about park and also the manager its getting out of hand in this 1b thread,act your age lads.

Hail Hail!!

Page 36 of 85 FirstFirst ... 26343536373846 ... LastLast