Page 31 of 85 FirstFirst ... 2129303132334181 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1B 2007/08

Quote Originally Posted by Sods Law View Post
    Axe Man I will hold you to that. Prospect will beat ye they have the most improved squad since the start of the season and trainning hard.

Ye always have an excuse. Ye have at least 5 subs every game all teams are missing players every second game just get over it. With an attitude like that ye wont go far.
    At least 5.... LMAO
    I would think any team in this division would claim to be training hard (except Croom!!!)
    Your obviously involved with Propect in some way.....
    "Joe Jordan is off to watch Young Boys tomorrow" Ian Darke

Quote Originally Posted by Axe Man View Post
    At least 5.... LMAO
    I would think any team in this division would claim to be training hard (except Croom!!!)
    Your obviously involved with Propect in some way.....
    No involvement with Prospect. Just letting you know what I've seen about them and the players they have signed. Very good side.

Croom dont need to train will still beat ye anyway. All ye need now is to play Coonagh and Prospect next and your season is over.

Finnan = 1B next season.

Money well spent.

No involvement with Prospect. Just letting you know what I've seen about them and the players they have signed. Very good side.

Croom dont need to train will still beat ye anyway. All ye need now is to play Coonagh and Prospect next and your season is over.

Finnan = 1B next season.

Money well spent.
    We'll see all will be revealed....

I'd agree with the ref being intimidated out there thats a fair enough arguement. But can you or I do about it... Reffing is intimidating at the best of times.

"For all the talk" how are we just not good enough. Prospect beat us 3-2 in their place and we could have won that game had two of our best players not been injured and losing a centre half at half time. Not to mention the 35 yard screamer from the touchline on the right hand side they scored....

We play Prospect at our place soon then you can make a fair assesment....
    I seen that game have to say ye played well in the first half the left winger for ye is handy. But Prospect completely dominated the second half going 3-1 up and ye got a very dodgy pen in the last min to make it 3-2. Prospects centre half broke his leg just before half time and he was only standing in he normally plays right full. They only had 1 sub were as ye had 3 at least. Was talking to a couple of them after the game and they said they were missing there centre forward and central midfielder also. They have signed 3 since then.

Quote Originally Posted by footymad View Post
    I seen that game have to say ye played well in the first half the left winger for ye is handy. But Prospect completely dominated the second half going 3-1 up and ye got a very dodgy pen in the last min to make it 3-2. Prospects centre half broke his leg just before half time and he was only standing in he normally plays right full. They only had 1 sub were as ye had 3 at least. Was talking to a couple of them after the game and they said they were missing there centre forward and central midfielder also. They have signed 3 since then.
    I would agree with your assesment there. I hope that lad was ok I wasn't on the site at the time to ask how he was poor lad was in agony...

We hit the crossbar just after half time to make it 2-0 but all credit to prospect they piled on the pressure if they hadn't have scored the screamer who knows what might have happened but that's all hear'say.

Our problem is we can afford to lose the experienced lads. The two missing were players that won the Lawson and went to the semis of the FAI. We have added Richie Murphy to the defence and experience is greatly appreciated.

I would agree with your assesment there. I hope that lad was ok I wasn't on the site at the time to ask how he was poor lad was in agony...

We hit the crossbar just after half time to make it 2-0 but all credit to prospect they piled on the pressure if they hadn't have scored the screamer who knows what might have happened but that's all hear'say.

Our problem is we can afford to lose the experienced lads. The two missing were players that won the Lawson and went to the semis of the FAI. We have added Richie Murphy to the defence and experience is greatly appreciated.
    Ya at the time it did'nt look as bad it was a nothing challenge really but he found out later on in hospital he broke it just above the ankle. He should be ok in a month or two though.

Finnan = 1B next season.

Money well spent.

Reckon this weekend will shape things...Croom will win

Knockainey will beat shels and Coonagh to beat Abbey...

this is why we all love football..!!

i hope my own team sign Finnan as manager next season...given our crap position we could do with a slight improvement !!!

any games go ahead today??

Quote Originally Posted by the special 1 View Post
    park travelled to croom for match to be called off.......crazy
    shels went to knockainey to be told they rang yesterday at 12.30 to say the match was off but the joke of an ldmc didnt contact anyone

Its not up to the LDMC to contact Shels. Away teams ring the fixtures secretary between 2 and 4 on saturdays to check if match is on or off.

Coonagh travelled to Abbey but pitch was unplayable.
    18 times, and that's a fact.

Quote Originally Posted by larrywhite View Post
    Its not up to the LDMC to contact Shels. Away teams ring the fixtures secretary between 2 and 4 on saturdays to check if match is on or off.

Coonagh travelled to Abbey but pitch was unplayable.
    All future games will be let to the ref to decide on match day, passed at the LDMC meeting last tues.

Quote Originally Posted by riverside View Post
    All future games will be let to the ref to decide on match day, passed at the LDMC meeting last tues.
    But this is crazy because if it is raining all day friday and saturday and you know deep down game is off,you still have to go to game on sunday just to hear the ref saying it too.Why dont refs check pitchs on a saturday so the likes of park dont have to drive the distance to croom on a sunday morning,ridiculous imo.
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    But this is crazy because if it is raining all day friday and saturday and you know deep down game is off,you still have to go to game on sunday just to hear the ref saying it too.Why dont refs check pitchs on a saturday so the likes of park dont have to drive the distance to croom on a sunday morning,ridiculous imo.
    You would do well to remember Croom travelled to Shannon in November only for the game to suffer the same faith. But I'll say no more on that. I can only presume that the reason they changed the rule was because teams were trying to pull fast ones...

Mr. Reality
    Any fixtures for weekend?

Quote Originally Posted by Mr. Reality View Post
    Any fixtures for weekend?
    Fixtures in the daily star yesterday,
    Top four play each other with park playing away to coonagh and shels away to croom.
    Weather keeps up like that there be no games,lets just hope the clubs get informed saturday instead of finding out sunday morning.
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Mr. Reality
    Just those two fixtures so? Weather will most likely put a stop to those.

Quote Originally Posted by Mr. Reality View Post
    Just those two fixtures so? Weather will most likely put a stop to those.
    I dunno, the wind should help the pitches dry out relatively quickly

Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    Fixtures in the daily star yesterday,
    Top four play each other with park playing away to coonagh and shels away to croom.
    Weather keeps up like that there be no games,lets just hope the clubs get informed saturday instead of finding out sunday morning.
    jeez spudd, your nose is turning blue at this stage
    you are only a loser when you stop trying. Playing sport does not build character, it reveals it.

Quote Originally Posted by papa-j View Post
    turning blue would have said more like brown as its in so deep :

" football is a simple game "

Quote Originally Posted by papa-j View Post
    Here look i had the star in front of me when your man asked about fixtures,why not post the fixtures besides its none of your concern seen as your having such a great season you should be just focused on your team not whats happenin with fixtures in the lower leagues in limerick

Hail Hail!!

Page 31 of 85 FirstFirst ... 2129303132334181 ... LastLast