Page 28 of 85 FirstFirst ... 1826272829303878 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1B 2007/08

Shelbourne 3-1 Park...
    Poor result for us. But Shels seem to wheel out the big guns for the game fair play to them.
    Croom...12/28 (58)
    Park...13/25 (52)
    Coonagh...14/21 (45)
    Shels......13/21 (48)
    Fairview...13/19 (46)
    Prospect...10/17 (53)
    Knockainey...12/15 (45)
    Pike B...8/12 (54)
    Holycross...13/12 (39)
    St.Pats...11/10 (43)
    Murroe...11/10 (43)
    Abbey...11/7 (40)
    Last edited by gaiscíoch; 24/02/2008 at 12:22 PM.
    "Joe Jordan is off to watch Young Boys tomorrow" Ian Darke

Shels 3 Park1
    Murroe 2 Prospect 2
    Croom 9 Holycross 0
    Pike v View (off)

Murroe are a sticky team don't play much football but are a fit side will continue to take points off most teams at home i'd say unbeaten at home Bad pitch though a lot of dips on it they led twice in this game.
    Good win for shels promotion places still wide open.

Quote Originally Posted by Axe Man View Post
    Shelbourne 3-1 Park...
    Poor result for us. But Shels seem to wheel out the big guns for the game fair play to them.
    Croom...12/28 (58)
    Park...13/25 (52)
    Coonagh...14/21 (45)
    Shels......13/21 (48)
    Fairview...13/19 (46)
    Prospect...10/17 (53)
    Knockainey...12/15 (45)
    Pike B...8/12 (54)
    Holycross...13/12 (39)
    St.Pats...11/10 (43)
    Murroe...11/10 (43)
    Abbey...11/7 (40)

you're on a bad run at the moment, any particular reason? if you don't pull up your socks it will be 1b next year again....
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Quote Originally Posted by footymad View Post
    Shels 3 Park1
    Murroe 2 Prospect 2
    Croom 9 Holycross 0
    Pike v View (off)

Murroe are a sticky team don't play much football but are a fit side will continue to take points off most teams at home i'd say unbeaten at home Bad pitch though a lot of dips on it they led twice in this game.
    Good win for shels promotion places still wide open.
    How the hell can Holycross draw with us, get a win against Coonagh and then get trashed by Croom....

Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    you're on a bad run at the moment, any particular reason? if you don't pull up your socks it will be 1b next year again....
    Yes we are on a very bad run at present. We will work our way out of it. We arent far away the result will come...

How the hell can Holycross draw with us, get a win against Coonagh and then get trashed by Croom....
    The only reason i can think of is that there is a couple of teams that struggle to get the same team out each week i'd say thats what seems to make this league so interesting.

Question

Shelbourne 3-1 Park...
    Any report on scorers? How the match went? Missed it on sunday,.

Quote Originally Posted by limericklad View Post
    Any report on scorers? How the match went? Missed it on sunday,.
    Its all in todays star

Fixtures
    Croom v Prospect
    Pike v view
    Any others or is that it.

Mr. Reality
    It's called football mate. Anything can happen at junior level.

Quote Originally Posted by Mr. Reality View Post
    It's called football mate. Anything can happen at junior level.
    Your telling me that Holycross can beat Coonagh (3rd) away from home, get a draw against us (2nd) away and them get absolutely slaughtered by Croom 9-0..... Only word that comes to mind is farce.... ... 3,4 maybe even 5 but 9 even us last year with the state we were wouldn't of been beaten that bad.....

Mr. Reality
    Your telling me that Holycross can beat Coonagh (3rd) away from home, get a draw against us (2nd) away and them get absolutely slaughtered by Croom 9-0..... Only word that comes to mind is farce.... ... 3,4 maybe even 5 but 9 even us last year with the state we were wouldn't of been beaten that bad.....
    Such is the way at that level. Teams in that division can have 8,9 or 10 players missing any given week and replace them with minors, B or C team players or even play with what they have. Be it 9 or 10 players. Premier is the only level where players show up every week and even they struggle when the mid-week games start.

Are you for real.... Your tag is the most ironic one I have even seen....

. Premier is the only level where players show up every week and even they struggle when the mid-week games start.

You must be having a laugh,any time ive seen park play they have full team,maybe some weeks have up to 7 or 8 on the bench,this goes with most teams,you must be playing or watching,division 4B,snap into reality should have been your user name,spacer.
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Mr. Reality
    Are you for real.... Your tag is the most ironic one I have even seen....
    Park are the exception at that level. They have their first team in that league and so train and organise like a premier team even if they do play football thats suits 3b.

Mr. Reality
    Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    You must be having a laugh,any time ive seen park play they have full team,maybe some weeks have up to 7 or 8 on the bench,this goes with most teams,you must be playing or watching,division 4B,snap into reality should have been your user name,spacer.
    Spacer very good. You Clare boys get brighter every time I hear from ye. I watch 1b 1a and premier my man. As you asked.

[QUOTE=Mr. Reality;885988]Spacer very good. You Clare boys get brighter every time I hear from ye.

Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Mr. Reality
    [QUOTE=Spudd;885989]
    Spacer very good. You Clare boys get brighter every time I hear from ye.

Relax bud, just a little light banter. Newtown your club eh? Fine set up last time I was out there. How they going in the league?

[QUOTE=Mr. Reality;885994]
    Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    Relax bud, just a little light banter. Newtown your club eh? Fine set up last time I was out there. How they going in the league?
    If you go into clare thread,you will see a link from bossman giving all information on clare league,not the place here to be talking about newtown because lets face it,park fc and newtown are not one big happy family.

Hail Hail!!

Mr. Reality
    [QUOTE=Spudd;886006]

If you go into clare thread,you will see a link from bossman giving all information on clare league,not the place here to be talking about newtown because lets face it,park fc and newtown are not one big happy family.
    A bit like Pike v Fairview or Pike v Balla or Pike v Regional or Pike v The Harlem Globetrotters!!! Pretty much Pike v everyone!!

Page 28 of 85 FirstFirst ... 1826272829303878 ... LastLast