Page 26 of 85 FirstFirst ... 1624252627283676 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1B 2007/08

Quote Originally Posted by el_nino84 View Post
    So how does that leave Park now? Anywhere i can get updated tables? Sorry i havent been on in a while.
    Not bother mate. It leaves us 4 behind Croom and roughly 4 ahead of Coonagh.
    "Joe Jordan is off to watch Young Boys tomorrow" Ian Darke

Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    Would ya look at that...Another Newtown lad interested in park rangers!!
    What has the world come to oldgit eh?
    terrible carry on i am totally shocked were has all the newtown / park rivalary gone

" football is a simple game "

Quote Originally Posted by Axe Man View Post
    Not bother mate. It leaves us 4 behind Croom and roughly 4 ahead of Coonagh.
    when are ye hoping to open new dressing rooms ..

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    when are ye hoping to open new dressing rooms ..

I think Peter said something about a "shin-dig" in the Knights on Friday, I suppose that will be considered the opening. I think they are ready to be used. Fair play to the club they put in alot of effort, now the facilities are superb.

fair play indeed to all involved ,,, and any excuse for a shin-dig --- p*ss up make sure aidan quish supplies plenty of free drink

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    fair play indeed to all involved ,,, and any excuse for a shin-dig --- p*ss up make sure aidan quish supplies plenty of free drink
    We will open on the 1st march.The youngest teams will play a couple of games and we are presenting last year awards in the oakwood after. That night we will have a bit of craic in the Knights tickets will be available at €10 with a nice bit of grub laid on. Most of the emphasis will be on the kids.

Quote Originally Posted by riverside View Post
    We will open on the 1st march.The youngest teams will play a couple of games and we are presenting last year awards in the oakwood after. That night we will have a bit of craic in the Knights tickets will be available at €10 with a nice bit of grub laid on. Most of the emphasis will be on the kids.

Is that this friday Riverside?

Croom...11/28
    Park...11/24
    Coonagh...12/20
    Shels...11/17
    Fairview...12/16
    Prospect...9/14
    Knockainey...11/14
    St.Pats...10/10
    Murroe...9/9
    Pike B...8/12
    Holycross...12/11
    Abbey...11/7

Coonagh 2 Holycross 3
    Knockainey 4 St Patricks 3
    Park 1 Croom 2
    Pike 2 Murroe 0

Axe man read the posts before you ask stupid questions,riverside has just posted its on the 1st of march,its only the 12th of february just to let you know.
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Sat fortnight

Is that a good move having this thing on a saturday night riverside,when more than likely the junior team will have a game the morning after.
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Sat fortnight
    I completely mis-read the previous post. Should be a good occasion. I can still remember the opening of the pitchs. The marquee, food etc. I was only a young lad but I can still remember being there.

Any more new arrivals for Park?
    Newtown F.C. 1977-2008 R.I.P.

Quote Originally Posted by el_nino84 View Post
    Any more new arrivals for Park?
    No is the answer to that. We probably could have done with a few though. Damien O' Rourke expected to sign for Cork once he recovers from his operation. Although we only had him for one game.

Yeah I thought ye might have added a few alrite!
    Newtown F.C. 1977-2008 R.I.P.

Fixtures this wk end.Sun-17/02/08

-Prospect Priory Vs St Patrick's
    -Abbey Vs Pike
    -Park Vs Hollycross
    -Fairview Vs Croom
    -Coonagh Vs Knockainey
    -Murroe Vs Shels
    “Some people think football is a matter of life and death. I assure you, it's much more serious than that.” Bill Shankly

Croom...11/28
    Park...11/24
    Coonagh...13/20
    Shels...11/17
    Fairview...12/16
    Prospect...9/14
    Knockainey...11/14
    Pike B...8/12
    Holycross...12/11
    St.Pats...11/10
    Murroe...10/9
    Abbey...11/7

Think this is the correct table now. The one above didnt include the Fairview v Coonagh result. Looks like its Crooms for the taking now.
    18 times, and that's a fact.

Quote Originally Posted by larrywhite View Post
    Croom...11/28
    Park...11/24
    Coonagh...13/20
    Shels...11/17
    Fairview...12/16
    Prospect...9/14
    Knockainey...11/14
    Pike B...8/12
    Holycross...12/11
    St.Pats...11/10
    Murroe...10/9
    Abbey...11/7

Think this is the correct table now. The one above didnt include the Fairview v Coonagh result. Looks like its Crooms for the taking now.
    Thanks Larry. It looks as though it's Crooms to lose now, but sure we won't throw the towel in just yet. They have a few handy players. Between Park, Shels and yourselves for the remaining position for promotion.

Have a closer look at the Pike Position. Fairview have added some very experienced players to their squad as well. Lipper and MaCarthy (Gagga) they will not be easy for anyone.Half the season just gone its still out there.

Ya along way to go yet and by looking at shels and fairview both getting players back on the scene,they will be all out for wins home and away,imo croom arent as good as everyone is making them out to be,i personally think they wont win the league,very weak at the back.

Hail Hail!!

Page 26 of 85 FirstFirst ... 1624252627283676 ... LastLast