"Joe Jordan is off to watch Young Boys tomorrow" Ian Darke
We will open on the 1st march.The youngest teams will play a couple of games and we are presenting last year awards in the oakwood after. That night we will have a bit of craic in the Knights tickets will be available at €10 with a nice bit of grub laid on. Most of the emphasis will be on the kids.
Croom...11/28
Park...11/24
Coonagh...12/20
Shels...11/17
Fairview...12/16
Prospect...9/14
Knockainey...11/14
St.Pats...10/10
Murroe...9/9
Pike B...8/12
Holycross...12/11
Abbey...11/7
Coonagh 2 Holycross 3
Knockainey 4 St Patricks 3
Park 1 Croom 2
Pike 2 Murroe 0
Any more new arrivals for Park?
Newtown F.C. 1977-2008 R.I.P.
Yeah I thought ye might have added a few alrite!
Newtown F.C. 1977-2008 R.I.P.
Fixtures this wk end.Sun-17/02/08
-Prospect Priory Vs St Patrick's
-Abbey Vs Pike
-Park Vs Hollycross
-Fairview Vs Croom
-Coonagh Vs Knockainey
-Murroe Vs Shels
“Some people think football is a matter of life and death. I assure you, it's much more serious than that.” Bill Shankly
Croom...11/28
Park...11/24
Coonagh...13/20
Shels...11/17
Fairview...12/16
Prospect...9/14
Knockainey...11/14
Pike B...8/12
Holycross...12/11
St.Pats...11/10
Murroe...10/9
Abbey...11/7
Think this is the correct table now. The one above didnt include the Fairview v Coonagh result. Looks like its Crooms for the taking now.
18 times, and that's a fact.
Ya along way to go yet and by looking at shels and fairview both getting players back on the scene,they will be all out for wins home and away,imo croom arent as good as everyone is making them out to be,i personally think they wont win the league,very weak at the back.![]()
Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..
Hail Hail!!