Page 7 of 85 FirstFirst ... 567891757 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1B 2007/08

Quote Originally Posted by larrywhite View Post
    Good win out there alright. I hear the pitch is just ridicluous. Our Bs were there a few weeks ago and couldnt get over how bad it was.
    Worst pitch I have ever played on. Wasnt even lined and ref was about to start game. Its an absolute disgrace. At one stage the 2 goalkeepers were the only ones playing kicking it to each other. Cannot believe the LDMC let games played on it. I wanted to refuse to play but feared they would get a walkover. I bet any Premier club would refuse to play on it if they got Pats in the FAI.

85yards long is ridiculous. the minimum has to be 100yards dunno how any ref could let em play on this or the league for that matter
    if it wasnt for birds and booze id have played for ireland juniors!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by balls View Post
    85yards long is ridiculous. the minimum has to be 100yards dunno how any ref could let em play on this or the league for that matter
    No team has to play there if it isnt 100 yards long. No team should if they are not happy with it.
    18 times, and that's a fact.

Quote Originally Posted by riverside View Post
    Park could have broken all scoring record here but dreadfull final touches on front of goal almost proved disasterous in the end. Pitch was 85 yds long and cabbage patch would no describe it, we got the win and remain unbeaten
    Who got the goal? what was the team??

Quote Originally Posted by shanman2 View Post
    Who got the goal? what was the team??
    1.tierny
    2.woodzy
    3.quirky
    4.walton
    5.finbar nevile
    6.seamy farrell
    7.egais
    8.eddie dunne
    9.macky
    10.murphy
    11.shane mccarthy

macky scored a free kick but park should have scored 5 or 6 goals,big big difference from playing on parks pitch the last few weeks, then playing on that crap.

From Reading all these posts it looks like a Park Site.....!! How are Park suddenly so good when they were beaten black and blue last season...seems to me that it will be more of the same...Talk the talk...
    Yes, good start but the pretty boys wont like the muck and dirt out the country....That includes Redser and Geezer and all the lads....!!!

Dermot Finnan must have the midas touch...!!! We will see.......

Quote Originally Posted by Final Frontier View Post
    From Reading all these posts it looks like a Park Site.....!! How are Park suddenly so good when they were beaten black and blue last season...seems to me that it will be more of the same...Talk the talk...
    Yes, good start but the pretty boys wont like the muck and dirt out the country....That includes Redser and Geezer and all the lads....!!!

Why dont other clubs start posting so.... You bitter little man

Could it be that you are a pretty boy yourself and couldnt make it with any club let alone a mucky pitch in the middle of winter

Could it be that you are a pretty boy yourself and just couldnt cut it with any club let alone on mucky fields.
    ???? Only ever played underage my friend!!!

Do forgive me Shanman i replied to the wrong guy,its since been corrected and you were a lovely schoolboy, i remember giving you a lollypop after a few matches

we will leave the past behind us now one of the lads was saying ye are on in Jackman tomorrow is this correct if so what time is kick off. Ihaven seen marko in a while!!

Thumbs down

Believe you me my Club are looking forward to playing ye....
    Im not bitter nor a pretty boy.....!!!

Looking forward to handing out lollypops on that Sunday....Dont ask what club Im from but me I caint wait.....

Park Park Park.....give me a break...

Looking forward to handing out lollypops on that Sunday....Dont ask what club Im from but me I caint wait.....

Sure if your so HARD you should tell them your name and club so they know not to show up! just incase you are still on the rag. We have a real man here lads hiding behind a username on a web site..... From what I have seen so far they could go the season unbeaten!!!

Dont ask what club Im from but me I caint wait.....
    Come out, Come out whoever you are...

Ah come on now, me thinks you are new to all of this and we will give you time to learn, that bitter boys like yourself dont last very long and usually end up burying their heads in the sand, the kind you find around small airfields or at the back of community playing fields, and as for cant wait dont hold your breath pretty boy

Now, Now riverside, we dont want a repeat of the roy keane-alf inge saga... I'm guessing frustrated footballer, always fancied himself as a midfield general but lacked the ability, fitness and know how to stamp his authority on the game. Hence the need for the bitterness.

Hi riverside, dont know if thats a cryptic slag at Coonagh but I can guarantee you that Final Frontier has nothing to do with us. Just some saddo trying to stir things up Id say.
    18 times, and that's a fact.

Sure if your so HARD you should tell them your name and club so they know not to show up! just incase you are still on the rag. We have a real man here lads hiding behind a username on a web site..... From what I have seen so far they could go the season unbeaten!!!
    bold statement after only 3-4 games i have seen two of those games also. and no way will park go season unbeaten...
    plus final frontier is going to beat park on his own anyway..

" football is a simple game "

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    bold statement after only 3-4 games i have seen two of those games also. and no way will park go season unbeaten...
    Twas just a joke auld git. I cant see it happening either...

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    He has to be a trekky, Captain Kirk might suit him as a better user name

Page 7 of 85 FirstFirst ... 567891757 ... LastLast