Page 9 of 85 FirstFirst ... 78910111959 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1B 2007/08

Does any 1 know where i could get the league table because its not updated on the ldmc website?

I can tell you this much for sure:

Croom 6 5 1 0 16
    Park 5 5 0 0 15
    Coonagh 6 3 2 1 11

If anyone else knows their own results we might be able to fill in the rest.
    18 times, and that's a fact.

[QUOTE=larrywhite;786914]I can tell you this much for sure:

Croom 6 5 1 0 16
    Park 5 5 0 0 15
    Coonagh 6 3 2 1 11

But werent park and croom on same points and same amount of games played,park won the weekend and croom drew so you could be wrong with this 1.

Croom also beat St.Pats 9-2 two weeks ago.
    18 times, and that's a fact.

[QUOTE=brutus;786949]
    Quote Originally Posted by larrywhite View Post
    I can tell you this much for sure:

Croom 6 5 1 0 16
    Park 5 5 0 0 15
    Coonagh 6 3 2 1 11

But werent park and croom on same points and same amount of games played,park won the weekend and croom drew so you could be wrong with this 1.
    Hi Brutus is there more players after signinglast night. Who are they whats the story???

[QUOTE=shanman2;788745]
    Quote Originally Posted by brutus View Post

Hi Brutus is there more players after signinglast night. Who are they whats the story???
    another wolfe tones player signed chippy dunning i think one of the lads in work said he heard it last night ,, but some problem as he had already signed for newtown during the week

" football is a simple game "

[QUOTE=old git;788870]
    Quote Originally Posted by shanman2 View Post

another wolfe tones player signed chippy dunning i think one of the lads in work said he heard it last night ,, but some problem as he had already signed for newtown during the week
    Handy 50 euro for the Clare league if thats the case. I think if the form goes in you still have to pay registration and then the transfer regardless of whether they kicked a ball or not(Im open to correction on this). Is he any good? Thats eight young Newtown players gone over the course of a few months. Whats happening down there?
    Barca 2 vs manchester 0

[QUOTE=shanman2;788894]
    Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post

Handy 50 euro for the Clare league if thats the case. I think if the form goes in you still have to pay registration and then the transfer regardless of whether they kicked a ball or not(Im open to correction on this). Is he any good? Thats eight young Newtown players gone over the course of a few months. Whats happening down there?
    he played with A team last year or year before f**k my memory is really going.. i remember him playing a couple of fai games . looked handy enough scored a few goals and then he seemed to disapear must have went back playing the gaa.. yes he has to pay registration 30 euro not sure of transfer.. i'm sure park will look after something here if they want him that bad.. don't know if you would class him as young newtown player as he only played 1 year with newtown.. seems park must be promising them lots of things.. don't see lure of leaving clare league preimer for division 1b limerick as enough..

[QUOTE=shanman2;788894]

Wait till ye see the big Nigerian. Wolf Tones would'nt let him play cause he was too rough. He jumped out of the bushes and joined in training, frightened the crap out of everyone but has a gentle touch on the ball, caresses it if you know what i mean.

[QUOTE=old git;788936]

seems park must be promising them lots of things.. don't see lure of leaving clare league preimer for division 1b limerick as enough..
    Were they getting a game down at Newtown? Might not have anything to do with the league? What would Park have to offer them that Newtown couldn't. Seriously old git Newtown have slept in Farlo, Woodsie, Egis, Bj, Tierney all seem to my eye to be good players.
    Barca 2 vs manchester 0

[QUOTE=shanman2;788959]

Were they getting a game down at Newtown? Might not have anything to do with the league? What would Park have to offer them that Newtown couldn't. Seriously old git Newtown have slept in Farlo, Woodsie, Egis, Bj, Tierney all seem to my eye to be good players.
    they look half decent players from what i have seen of them... still not sure on danny tierney though.. still prone to many mistakes eigis was the only 1 getting regular games with newtown so either management did not rate them or were planning to use them this year we will never know , could not really argue last year year with players newtown used they had a decent enough season.. but probally a poor season compared to newtowns high expectations... i will add i cannot see all these lads sticking with park rangers either if they stop getting regular games ..

[QUOTE=riverside;788943]

Wait till ye see the big Nigerian. Wolf Tones would'nt let him play cause he was too rough. He jumped out of the bushes and joined in training, frightened the crap out of everyone but has a gentle touch on the ball, caresses it if you know what i mean.
    nigerian's / wolfe toners & 2 slovakians or poles as subs last weekend club becoming mullti national then .. how will local lads like if when they are not getting games

[QUOTE=shanman2;788745]

Ya chippy dunning and gary leahy are supposed to be signing,the squad is getting huge down there we had 9 subs last sunday against coonagh,always about 18 to 20 on a tuesday and thursday nite also,for the 2 lads i think gary leahy should have played out his last year of youths because himself and chippy will find it extremely hard to make this team,with butler,murph and mcarthy playing excellent football up front.they wont make the park team imo.

[QUOTE=brutus;789361]

Ya chippy dunning and gary leahy are supposed to be signing,the squad is getting huge down there we had 9 subs last sunday against coonagh,always about 18 to 20 on a tuesday and thursday nite also,for the 2 lads i think gary leahy should have played out his last year of youths because himself and chippy will find it extremely hard to make this team,with butler,murph and mcarthy playing excellent football up front.they wont make the park team imo.
    Thats not bad is it. I thought those 2 lads were good players brutus. i could be wrong though I only know of them from word of mouth. Cant see them being able to keep everyone happy. Plus the side needs a bit of surgery in the middle of the field. IMO the two lads playing there seem to go out of the game for long periods.
    Barca 2 vs manchester 0

FAI 2nd Round, Abbey 4 Glenview 2, Graham Carey hittin all 4.....Strong at times but very slack defending nearly let them back into it.... Any other results from the games?
    we hold up the division

Wa there any league games played yesterday or was it just fai games

[QUOTE=brutus;789361]

is gary leahy not playing with newmarket celtic

[QUOTE=old git;790460]

is gary leahy not playing with newmarket celtic
    He was but now joining park,which i dont agree with because he should play his last year of youths,then if he is still interested go into junior football next season when he is over age for schholboys football.

[QUOTE=brutus;790511]

He was but now joining park,which i dont agree with because he should play his last year of youths,then if he is still interested go into junior football next season when he is over age for schholboys football.
    if he is good enough let him play junior no better way to learn the game .. only problem with gary he is also another committed wolfe tones man .. may be missing for a lot of games ..

[QUOTE=brutus;790511]

Not joining park.Spoke with the lad yesterday and told me himself hes staying with newmarket. End.
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Page 9 of 85 FirstFirst ... 78910111959 ... LastLast