Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Tue 01/04/08 (18.30)
    Prospect 4 v 1 Shelbourne
    Pike v Abbey
    St.Pats v Croom

Did any of the other 2 games above go ahead last night?

that result will move prospect up to 2nd so with 2 games in hand still over park..I reckon prospect are on for promotion??

Our remaining matches....
    Home:
    St. Pat's, Prospect...
    Away:
    Murroe,Croom, Abbey, Fairview B....
    "Joe Jordan is off to watch Young Boys tomorrow" Ian Darke

Quote Originally Posted by summervilleman View Post
    that result will move prospect up to 2nd so with 2 games in hand still over park..I reckon prospect are on for promotion??

Is that right???
    The way I see it if they win their three in hand they will go two clear of us but have to play us at Riverside Park....

Any fixtures for the weekend?

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    The last table posted includes last nights result between Prospect & Shels.

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ParkLife View Post
    Any fixtures for the weekend?
    I'll post them later for you bud.

Quote Originally Posted by footymad View Post
    What game were you watching bud prospect should have been 4 nil up at h-t . You must have came along with 25mins to go when prospect were 3 nil up and then there was a mix up between centre half and goalie and shels scored. That gave them a lift and they started to get on top but prospect defended very well and finished the game off with another cracking goal. Terrific win for prospect who were not at full strength again but credit to the guys who played. While on the other hand shels looked at full strength.
    It was late alright when i arrived.But from what i saw it was all Shels but they just couldn't score.Prospect just sat back and cleared everything.Their keeper pulled off two good saves.ye were caught then for the 4th goal.Well taken as well.

Quote Originally Posted by Pike B View Post
    Hey hold it there bud. Nobody said this thread had to be hostile. I give an honest opinion from a Pike B perspective and that's it. No bull, no biased, just my opinions. If you want to argue with someone then that's your perogative. I'm not going to pick fights to please you. I talk football that's it.. You are welcome to give your opinion, as hostile as you want to. But if you need an arguement to enjoy football, your in the wrong game. Try boxing...
    As i Said, your way too nice......

32 Posts

Updated table, results & fixtures

Croom...Pl 14 / Pts 34 (Max 58)
    Park.....Pl 16 / Pts 31 (Max 49)
    Fairview...Pl 16 / Pts 25 (Max 43)
    Coonagh...Pl 15 / Pts 24 (Max 45)
    Prospect...Pl 13 / Pts 24 (Max 51)
    Shels.......Pl 14 / Pts 21 (Max 45)
    Knockainey...Pl 14 / Pts 18 (Max 42)
    Pike B.......Pl 14 / Pts 15 (Max 39)
    Murroe.....Pl 14 / Pts 14 (Max 38)
    St.Pats....Pl 14 / Pts 13 (Max 37)
    Holycross...Pl 14 / Pts 12 (Max 36)
    Abbey.......Pl 14 / Pts 10 (Max 34)

Results
    Tue 01/04/08
    Prospect 4-1 Shelbourne
    Pike OFF Abbey
    St.Pats v Croom

Fixtures
    Sunday 06/04/08 (10.30)
    Murroe v Park
    Prospect v Abbey
    Croom v Shelbourne
    Pike v Holycross (2.30pm)
    Knockainey v Fairview

Tuesday 08/04/08 (18.30)
    Kncokainey v Holycross
    Fairview v Prospect
    Coonagh v Shelbourne
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 02/04/2008 at 10:16 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Croom...Pl 14 / Pts 34 (Max 58)
    Park.....Pl 16 / Pts 31 (Max 49)
    Fairview...Pl 16 / Pts 25 (Max 43)
    Coonagh...Pl 15 / Pts 24 (Max 45)
    Prospect...Pl 13 / Pts 24 (Max 51)
    Shels.......Pl 14 / Pts 21 (Max 45)
    Knockainey...Pl 14 / Pts 18 (Max 42)
    Pike B.......Pl 14 / Pts 15 (Max 39)
    Murroe.....Pl 14 / Pts 14 (Max 38)
    St.Pats....Pl 14 / Pts 13 (Max 37)
    Holycross...Pl 14 / Pts 12 (Max 36)
    Abbey.......Pl 14 / Pts 10 (Max 34)

Results
    Tue 01/04/08
    Prospect 4-1 Shelbourne
    Pike OFF Abbey
    St.Pats v Croom

Sunday 06/04/08 (10.30)
    Murroe v Park
    Prospect v Abbey
    Croom v Shelbourne
    Pike v Holycross (2.30pm)
    Knockainey v Fairview

Tuesday 08/04/08 (18.30)
    Kncokainey v Holycross
    Fairview v Prospect
    Coonagh v Shelbourne

croom and prospect to go up and abbey and murroe to go down!!!

When did Summerville get relegated from the premier I know things aren't going too well but..
    Have you ambitions of playing in 1B someday?
    When Summerville get relegated this year it could well happen
    The snow ball effect comes to mind.
    For my money it's Croom as winners, Park as runners up..
    I haven't seem Prospect play but I'm going for the age old "points on the board" arguement!
    Barca 2 vs manchester 0

St.Pats v Croom was off also.
    18 times, and that's a fact.

[QUOTE=shanman2;911698]When did Summerville get relegated from the premier I know things aren't going too well but..
    I haven't seem Prospect play but I'm going for the age old "points on the board" arguement![/QUO

Agree with you there, points in the bag and all that, all of the contenders have difficult away games and for me thats where it will be won or lost and i wouldn't just give the league to Croom yet. Park or Prospect could catch them its not impossible, maybe just too hard for anyone else to do it though.

Quote Originally Posted by shanman2 View Post
    When did Summerville get relegated from the premier I know things aren't going too well but..
    I haven't seem Prospect play but I'm going for the age old "points on the board" arguement!

Am i not entitled to my opinion on this thread then??? We are not relegated from the premier now will we be(i hope) but i am just stating my opinion...Yes the points on the board argument is fair and i agree with that(with the current situation we are in the premier) but i seen prospect play and they look pretty handy.the last time i seen park play was against us last year and ye were very bad but have ye gotten many players since then or what has changed??

Lots of new faces alright,better than last year by a mile, ran into a few difficulties and suffered on the field as a result,but hopefully we have sorted that and hope to finish well and win promotion.

Quote Originally Posted by riverside View Post
    Lots of new faces alright,better than last year by a mile, ran into a few difficulties and suffered on the field as a result,but hopefully we have sorted that and hope to finish well and win promotion.
    Good to hear and best of luck to ye....Just hate travellin out there on sunday mornings thats all..Quick question?How come ye are not in the clare league??

..Quick question?How come ye are not in the clare league??
    Maybe because there is alot more competition in the limerick league and also the fact that there is more interest with alot of players in clare with gaa,in limerick its all focus on soccer,dont get me wrong there is a few clubs in clare with no interest in gaa but the majority are involved.

Good to hear and best of luck to ye....Just hate travellin out there on sunday mornings thats all..Quick question?How come ye are not in the clare league??
    Is that because of the journey? If so I hope for your sake that Summerville don't get relegated because I can't see you wanting to travel very far......
    Bruff, Kilmallock, Dromore, Croom and Herbertstown.

Quote Originally Posted by Pike B View Post
    Buddy of mine told me that. He's friends with most of those players you mentioned there. What he said was, they need a finisher, an out and out striker. Good as those players are, none of them is a goalscorer are they? You missed my point..
    Ah come on Seanie Byrnes was scoring for fun when at lisnagry, Damien Leo is the same scored goals who ever he played with, dont think i missed any point.

Quote Originally Posted by larrywhite View Post
    Coonagh fixtures:
    Home: St.Pats, Shels, Prospect, Pike B
    Away: Murroe, Croom, Abbey.

Was up at the Prospect game for the first half and Prospect definitely deserved their 2-0 lead. Two lads up front caused Shels so much trouble. Shels had some good possession but didnt create chances so no matter if there was a finisher there wouldnt have been much to work with.
    Agreed they never created a chance in the first half.

Page 49 of 85 FirstFirst ... 39474849505159 ... LastLast