Page 15 of 85 FirstFirst ... 513141516172565 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1B 2007/08

Quote Originally Posted by ffffff View Post
    all managers at premier and most at 1A get paid - someone of his expericne would be on good money
    surely somebody else could have gotten them out of 1b without having to pay him. Sure he should get expenses for travelling.
    I don't think his motivation is purely getting park promoted.
    it was a pity they didn't pay the likes of nobber & albert (who won them their first ever premier trophies and got to a 1/4 final of fai), anto etc , people who were club men and cared about the club.
    By paying dermot it will not have gone down well with some ....
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    surely somebody else could have gotten them out of 1b without having to pay him. Sure he should get expenses for travelling.
    it was a pity they didn't pay the likes of nobber & albert (who won them their first ever premier trophies and got to a 1/4 final of fai), anto etc , people who were club men and cared about the club.
    Peter Webb could have taken it on his own if you ask me,knows hell of alot about the game and good training sessions also,but its good to have someone like Dermot there too for his experience because at the end of the day lads he has 5 f.a.i medals under his belt,how many manager in the country have achieved.

Your dead right Goals4fun. Theres a certain man playing with Pike at the moment who would have been worth giving a shout. Personally I think Philly Purcell and Tony Mac would have been the best management team
    available to them. They tick all the boxes in terms of management. Above all they seem to care about the club.
    Barca 2 vs manchester 0

Quote Originally Posted by shanman2 View Post
    Your dead right Goals4fun. Theres a certain man playing with Pike at the moment who would have been worth giving a shout. Personally I think Philly Purcell and Tony Mac would have been the best management team
    available to them. They tick all the boxes in terms of management. Above all they seem to care about the club.
    Both asked, Tony is heavily involved at u/12s and assisting with the 8s/9s and doing a great job, Phil is happy where he is for another while,but you never know down the line.Anybody else you can think of ? but i can almost guarantee you they were asked

Quote Originally Posted by riverside View Post
    Both asked, Tony is heavily involved at u/12s and assisting with the 8s/9s and doing a great job, Phil is happy where he is for another while,but you never know down the line.Anybody else you can think of ? but i can almost guarantee you they were asked
    Sorry riverside wasn't aware of that. Didn't know Tony was with the underage lads. Maybe down the line they might be interested? Who are ye playing this weekend till we try change the subject.
    Barca 2 vs manchester 0

Sorry riverside wasn't aware of that. Didn't know Tony was with the underage lads. Maybe down the line they might be interested? Who are ye playing this weekend till we try change the subject.
    At home to Abbey in the league on Sun. morning at 10.30

Have you heard anything about abbey,are they a good side.

to play the devils advocate, maybe if they were offered the same 'deal' as dermot finnan then either might have taken the step. Riverside who who you pay the 'expenses' to, somebody who cares about the job/club (and would be around a long time) or who has the history of success under their belt.
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

to play the devils advocate, maybe if they were offered the same 'deal' as dermot finnan then either might have taken the step. Riverside who who you pay the 'expenses' to, somebody who cares about the job/club (and would be around a long time) or who has the history of success under their belt.
    Neither wanted the job under any circumstances. Tony had it last year and had enough his direction is schoolboys as i said already and Phil is very happy where he is so we are flogging dead horse here

Its not all about money goals4fun,these are club men,they wouldnt care about deals and how much they could be offered,maybe if dermot wasnt offered what he was offered he wouldnt of taken it,but after all the hard work tony mc put in for us last year and got nothing back off the players i dont blame him for just sticking with schollboys these days.

Couple of results from yesterday:

Park 4-0 Abbey
    St Pats 2-3 Coonagh
    Prospect OFF Fairview
    Pike OFF Murroe
    18 times, and that's a fact.

Quote Originally Posted by larrywhite View Post

Park 4-0 Abbey
    St Pats 2-3 Coonagh
    Prospect OFF Fairview
    Pike OFF Murroe
    holycross 0 knockainey 0

Quote Originally Posted by larrywhite View Post

Park 4-0 Abbey
    St Pats 2-3 Coonagh
    Prospect OFF Fairview
    Pike OFF Murroe
    Is this all the results from yesterday,were croom not playing no.

Croom hit for 8 yesterday in FAI......
    They cant be that good one thinks...I see they are playing Coonagh next week...should be interesting...where is that on?

See the posh Shannon boys had another home game....

League shaping up nicely esp with last weeks games...

Quote Originally Posted by Final Frontier View Post
    Croom hit for 8 yesterday in FAI......
    They cant be that good one thinks...I see they are playing Coonagh next week...should be interesting...where is that on?

See the posh Shannon boys had another home game....

League shaping up nicely esp with last weeks games...
    Sure they could have been playing tough opposition,can you explain to me why you think the shannon lads are posh because there far from posh,more like knackers if you ask me.

Quote Originally Posted by brutus View Post
    Sure they could have been playing tough opposition,can you explain to me why you think the shannon lads are posh because there far from posh,more like knackers if you ask me.
    Posh, knackers, as long as we are winning league matches who cares,sticks and stones and all that.

I was only having the crack saying knackers,just curious about the posh bit,you said it as long as there winning,who care what thee called

Any results from yesterdays games?

Any fixtures for the weekend or is it free??
    Barca 2 vs manchester 0

Any fixtures for the weekend or is it free??
    Park to play murroe in shannon.

Page 15 of 85 FirstFirst ... 513141516172565 ... LastLast