Page 13 of 85 FirstFirst ... 311121314152363 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1B 2007/08

Quote Originally Posted by the special 1 View Post
    mckeogh is a baby leaves most teams if not getting a game...he's not great anyway

I'd have agree with him being a bit childish walking away etc.. but I wouldnt slag his ability ask him yourself he knows he isn't a "great player". The lad has a football brain that most people would kill for. Not very nice slagging behind an identity tag.
    Barca 2 vs manchester 0

did i not tell ye what the score would be..
    ya it was fluky guess just like knockaineys win yesterday.

did i not tell ye what the score would be..
    do you know what the lotto numbers will be on wednesday night

" football is a simple game "

mckeogh is a baby leaves most teams if not getting a game...he's not great anyway
    bit harsh on the lad .. he stuck with park last year when they were in the sh*T and before all the superstars arrived .. he may not be great anyway in your view... he has a good attitude to game and would always give 100% to park .. might miss players like him when away to country lads on a cold wet sunday morning on a sh***y pitch ... not looking to good after 5-6 games if trouble in camp already..

anyone got yesterdays results?

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    bit harsh on the lad .. he stuck with park last year when they were in the sh*T and before all the superstars arrived .. he may not be great anyway in your view... he has a good attitude to game and would always give 100% to park .. might miss players like him when away to country lads on a cold wet sunday morning on a sh***y pitch ... not looking to good after 5-6 games if trouble in camp already..
    your spot on old git,but there aint no trouble in the camp,like you said mark has good attitude to the game so in my opinion he will stick with it,but i know where he is coming from,busting his nuts in training like the rest of the squad,to see the likes of rhyno and neville not training as much then starting every sunday morning,to be quiet on honest id have mark in there anyday before neville,dont rate neville at all,2 left feet if you ask me.

Quote Originally Posted by brutus View Post
    your spot on old git,but there aint no trouble in the camp,like you said mark has good attitude to the game so in my opinion he will stick with it,but i know where he is coming from,busting his nuts in training like the rest of the squad,to see the likes of rhyno and neville not training as much then starting every sunday morning,to be quiet on honest id have mark in there anyday before neville,dont rate neville at all,2 left feet if you ask me.
    crazy situation asking for trouble .. if lad training and others not and getting games before him.. could cause a lot more tension & anger among players if it keeps happening... what i've seen of neville alright in air but dodgy on ground and rhyno looks totally unfit ..

It is a situation looking for trouble,very hard to keep players interested in training and sunday mornings if they know they aint on the starting 11,after the performance of all the players sunday who started,there has to be changes involved for next game,even myself who started that game,

if manager deceides changes needed for next game then he has to base it on who is training at least..

Correct,otherwise there will end up being 6 at training weekly,with 10 players not training because they know they are walking into the team without showing for training sessions.

Seems to me like this could blow up soon, Finnan wont worry about picking guys who don't train, his job is to get results. I know from past teams he has managed this is his only concern. His attitude has always been Judge him on results.

Quote Originally Posted by platini View Post
    Seems to me like this could blow up soon, Finnan wont worry about picking guys who don't train, his job is to get results. I know from past teams he has managed this is his only concern. His attitude has always been Judge him on results.
    A manager should always be thinking of results,thats the main factor as a manager and to be successful you need good results,but to pick lads that aint training before lads who are is wrong,you might as well forget about results then because at the end of the day,if he cant keep lads happy there going to look for a transfer which leaves him in trouble with a shortage of players to try and get what you said all he cares about (results).

Couldn't agree more, some lads are still fuming after the Holycross fiasco. Bare 11 showed up, the lads gave it there all,and came away with a 1- nil win, then come the following Tuseday not a word was said to all the lads that didn't bother showing up.THEN,come the following Sunday some of the lads that showed up for the Holycross game were dropped and not a word said.Left a very bad taste in the mouths of alot of the lads.

Quote Originally Posted by platini View Post
    he may struggle to get results if players get frustrated at lack of games and deceide to look for transfers or leave club ...

Quote Originally Posted by ParkLife View Post
    Couldn't agree more, some lads are still fuming after the Holycross fiasco. Bare 11 showed up, the lads gave it there all,and came away with a 1- nil win, then come the following Tuseday not a word was said to all the lads that didn't bother showing up.THEN,come the following Sunday some of the lads that showed up for the Holycross game were dropped and not a word said.Left a very bad taste in the mouths of alot of the lads.
    I dont blame them for being angry,thats not fair on the players who played the holycross game,but at the same time these players with bitter taste in there mouths are just bickering amongst themselves,if a player has a problem he should go straight to peter or dermot,not be sitting on the sideline bitching about not being played,

I agree, it needs to be addressed before it gets worse. When you have the likes of Shane Mc Carthy packing it in,then there must be something wrong.

Quote Originally Posted by ParkLife View Post
    I agree, it needs to be addressed before it gets worse. When you have the likes of Shane Mc Carthy packing it in,then there must be something wrong.
    Is Shane definetely gone,or just another stupid rumour on this website,big loss if true,one of the better players at the club.

Lads don't be complaining on a forum about who is not playing. The best thing to do is for all of the side to get together and trash out what problems that all of you think exist. Whoever the captain is of the side I suggest that you all have a word with him and not be airing the dirty linen in public.
    Barca 2 vs manchester 0

He hasn't been at training for the past few weeks, and one of the lads met him last Saturday and he said he was packing it in,cos his knees are banjaxed!!

Quote Originally Posted by shanman2 View Post
    Lads don't be complaining on a forum about who is not playing. The best thing to do is for all of the side to get together and trash out what problems that all of you think exist. Whoever the captain is of the side I suggest that you all have a word with him and not be airing the dirty linen in public.
    as you said either captain or players ask to meet manager... but it seems crazy at this early stage of season that fellas are already frustrated & fed up with situation at park ..

Page 13 of 85 FirstFirst ... 311121314152363 ... LastLast