Page 10 of 85 FirstFirst ... 891011122060 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1B 2007/08

[QUOTE=Spudd;790523]
    Quote Originally Posted by brutus View Post

Not joining park.Spoke with the lad yesterday and told me himself hes staying with newmarket. End.
    Well hes told Dermot finnan and Peter Webb different,must be mid life crisis for the lad.

[QUOTE=brutus;790572]
    Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post

Well hes told Dermot finnan and Peter Webb different,must be mid life crisis for the lad.
    Dont pay any attention to him Brutus. He only wants to stir it. He doesnt even know the lad. Plus he doesnt really belong on this thread. So Spudd go back to your Clare league thread and talk bout winning the league as Newtown always seem to talk a good game.
    Barca 2 vs manchester 0

[QUOTE=shanman2;790617][QUOTE=brutus;790572]

Dont pay any attention to him Brutus. He only wants to stir it. He doesnt even know the lad. Plus he doesnt really belong on this thread. So Spudd go back to your Clare league thread and talk bout winning the league as Newtown always seem to talk a good game.QUOTE]

Quote Originally Posted by shanman2 View Post
    I'm looking for a transfer, any of ye recommond a club, I'm slightly overweight but still agile enought to get to the half way line at least once in each half......
    Curves in smithstown.

[QUOTE=shanman2;790617]

Dont pay any attention to him Brutus. He only wants to stir it. He doesnt even know the lad. Plus he doesnt really belong on this thread. So Spudd go back to your Clare league thread and talk bout winning the league as Newtown always seem to talk a good game.

Stir it? Are you mad...If i wanted to stir it i would of went along the lines of calling ye Newtowns rejects,Newtown C...etc But i dont so...
    All i said was that gary leahy told me on saturday that he wasnt signing for park.Why would he lie?
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Smile

Quote Originally Posted by shanman2 View Post
    I'm looking for a transfer, any of ye recommond a club, I'm slightly overweight but still agile enought to get to the half way line at least once in each half......
    Who you with at the moment??

Quote Originally Posted by platini View Post
    Who you with at the moment??
    Was with Park C till they folded. Bit too heavy to run now the stress on the heart aint good!!!
    Barca 2 vs manchester 0

[QUOTE=shanman2;790617]

doesnt belong on this thread .. sure he does are not most of park rangers a at the moment ex newtown players

" football is a simple game "

[QUOTE=the special 1;791016]

maybe dermot finnan and peter webb are trying to poach him..they are good at that
    not just the 2 lads above it is a park rangers tradition they have been poaching for years around shannon

[QUOTE=the special 1;791016]

maybe dermot finnan and peter webb are trying to poach him..they are good at that
    Obviously there good at it,look at the team thay have now,top of table 5 wins out of 5,if you ask me there brilliant instead of good.

[QUOTE=old git;791018]
    Quote Originally Posted by the special 1 View Post

not just the 2 lads above it is a park rangers tradition they have been poaching for years around shannon
    old git give me a break,newtown have been doing the very same for years,stoney wall,donal magee and the 2 current A-team managers are you telling me they have never done this either,if you want a good team you have to try and get the best players and by getting them you ask them would they be interested in coming down to your club.

Any fixtures for this weekend lads?

[QUOTE=old git;791018]
    Quote Originally Posted by the special 1 View Post

What way do you like your eggs

[QUOTE=brutus;791324]
    Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post

old git give me a break,newtown have been doing the very same for years,stoney wall,donal magee and the 2 current A-team managers are you telling me they have never done this either,if you want a good team you have to try and get the best players and by getting them you ask them would they be interested in coming down to your club.

would not know anything about newtown... but knowing stoney he probally was reason at lot of players never joined newtown .. i know most clubs would try it.. but it would usually be done pre season when lads would not be signed . asking them (poaching) when already signed is a differnet story

[QUOTE=riverside;791342]

What way do you like your eggs

poached

[QUOTE=old git;791416]

would not know anything about newtown... but knowing stoney he probally was reason at lot of players never joined newtown .. i know most clubs would try it.. but it would usually be done pre season when lads would not be signed . asking them (poaching) when already signed is a differnet story
    Sure dont you play with newtown b team,
    you would know the club alot better than everyone in this thread anyway.

[QUOTE=brutus;791426]

Sure dont you play with newtown b team,
    you would know the club alot better than everyone in this thread anyway.
    not me brutus .. would love to still be playing way to old and slow now even though i must add i was never that fast anyway

[QUOTE=old git;791447]

not me brutus .. would love to still be playing way to old and slow now even though i must add i was never that fast anyway
    your only kiddin yourself still togging on a sunday morning,god loves a tryer but also hates a failure

[QUOTE=brutus;791485]

your only kiddin yourself still togging on a sunday morning,god loves a tryer but also hates a failure
    definatly have the wrong man brutus.. have not togged out in about 8-9 years now ... just spend my time watching the odd few games now ... could nearly be park rangers number 1 supporter now .. only missed one of their home games so far ..

[QUOTE=old git;791541][QUOTE=brutus;791485]

definatly have the wrong man brutus.. have not togged out in about 8-9 years now ... just spend my time watching the odd few games now ... could nearly be park rangers number 1 supporter now .. only missed one of their home games so far .. [/QU

When the dressing rooms are finished you'll be one of the first to enjoy a half time cup of tea old git and maybe even a poached egg from the canteen, would you like that?

Page 10 of 85 FirstFirst ... 891011122060 ... LastLast