Thread: Waterford

Waterford

so lads what do ye think? hopefully we can avoid defeat,we should be able to. is there many making the trip down? any team news? judge definitely wasnt himself against bray.

Song for Waterford:

If we take the lead; "We're all off to the Dublin RDS, the Dublin RDS, the Dublin RDS" repeat etc.

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers fan View Post
    so lads what do ye think? hopefully we can avoid defeat,we should be able to. is there many making the trip down? any team news? judge definitely wasnt himself against bray.
    O'Grady, Ventre and Foy suspended I think
    "he tries his best.... but I was a proper player".

151 Posts
    Very worried about this trip to Waterford. Lads on EL weekly talking us up too much and the display against Bray would not be enough to win in Waterford. I'd be happy to bring them back to The Temple of Doom on Tuesday.

115 Posts
    Don't mind that.
    That's just where we'll finally do to Robbie Hedderman and Pat Flynn what we should have done months ago.
    more bass

Would love to get a draw and bring them back to the showgrounds. Couldn't see us lose at home.
    But to be honest I am not confident at all.
    This will really show us what Paul Cook is made of now though if we can pull off a result down there.

Again, it's going to be a tough match. We didn't find it exactly easy there 3 weeks ago...

ON papaer it should be an away win, but the pressure of expectation could be sneaking in on the players...

Quote Originally Posted by Midgit View Post
    This will really show us what Paul Cook is made of now though if we can pull off a result down there.
    Surely to God the fact he's completely turned round our season is enough to show he's the perfect man for the job! How can you not have faith in him?

Quote Originally Posted by Midgit View Post
    Stupid thing to say. Look at the progress we've made this season. I'm expecting us to win but cup games are a once off, if we don't, it won't make any difference to what Paul Cook has done for us, in my view anyway.

Looks like this game isn't on tv after all

Whats the story here? In the weekender that it is supposed to be on tv?

wtf??? thats a ****in joke! sher even the club had a night in the ark to watch the game organised
    Last edited by gustavo; 14/08/2007 at 1:04 PM.

it does say elsewhere on the site that they are showing the rovers on fri,

also well done to judge for getting soccer writers player of the month for july
    S.R.F.C. Sligo Rovers

it is on tv. TG4 have been advertising it !!
    "Excuses are the nails used to build a house of failure"

Quote Originally Posted by Midlandsred View Post
    it does say elsewhere on the site that they are showing the rovers on fri,

well done judgie!!where did ye hear that.

Quote Originally Posted by Midlandsred View Post
    He also got goal of the month on EL Weekly for the goal against Shams. Quite an accomplishment

Smile

on the eircom loi website it also says about faz and judge signing extensions
    S.R.F.C. Sligo Rovers

the Dublin RDS
    And you slag us for having UCD Dublin on our crest!

Quote Originally Posted by Schumi View Post
    And you slag us for having UCD Dublin on our crest!
    I know, but just saying "the RDS" in the song doesn't rhyme

21 Posts
    Was on the phone to TG4. Asked about their television listings for Friday night and was told the Rovers game was on . Mentioned about the confusion on the website, that they would ring later to confirm the exact situation.