Thread: Shamrock Rovers Supporters

Shamrock Rovers Supporters

have to say, an absolute credit to your club , created an atmosphere in Waterford tonight, didnt bring any trouble, sang your hearts out,fair play!
    I’m not pedantic...I’m merely overly concerned with minute details.

So they deserve a thread in the EL section for acting like fans should? Oh ffs.

well...obviously..or else i wouldnt have put it here..DUH!!

they are abused for the way they act, so i thought i'd let everyone in the league know how well behaved they were.

Quote Originally Posted by Rogue Trader View Post
    Are you going to write one of your letters off to somebody to complain
    Just think this is stupid. Most clubs fans act like this every week and yet nobody starts a thread praising them for it.

but not all clubs have the reputation that rovers fans have!!

85 Posts
    Just think this is stupid. Most clubs fans act like this every week and yet nobody starts a thread praising them for it.
    I agree. Pointless thread.
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

Quote Originally Posted by holidaysong View Post
    I agree. Pointless thread.
    dont read it then!

Quote Originally Posted by blue til i die View Post
    dont read it then!
    Well you have to read it to know it's pointless and by then it's too late, you're never getting that 10 seconds of your life back

Well if people are allowed to complain about Rovers fans, people should be allowed to sing their praises too.
    Cmon County!

Quote Originally Posted by Kildare Lad View Post
    Well if people are allowed to complain about Rovers fans, people should be allowed to sing their praises too.
    Well sure, if they do something extraordinarily good as opposed to extraordinarily bad.....not for just acting like normal fans do.

Quote Originally Posted by Rogue Trader View Post
    Maybe it is something amazing for there to be an atmosphere in the RSC ?
    Maybe

Although they seem to create a great atmosphere when they're beating us down there...

The Kerry League lads were fantastic aswell tonight

Not an ounce of crowd trouble

123 Posts
    the best of rovers fans are a joy to behold and can make a game really enjoyable on the other hand the scum that attach themselves to rovers can make going to an eircom league game a chore, all that btid is saying is well done rovers ..fair play
    I wish i did not know then what I dont know now

Quote Originally Posted by blue til i die View Post
    have to say, an absolute credit to your club , created an atmosphere in Waterford tonight, didnt bring any trouble, sang your hearts out,fair play!
    Thanks for that, considering it took us 5 hours to get there (Thanks to a bus malfunction....doh!) We always seem to create a bit of a racket in the RSC, reckon it has something to do with the acoustics of the stand design!

Either way an enjoyable night all round (other than the enforced wait on the naas road of course!) Oh and fair play to Waterford, the pitch look ALOT better than the last time we were down!

Koh
    Thomas Davis have said they will be the last man standing, they were WRONG!!

SRFC will NEVER die!!

64 Posts
    Deja Vu. The last time someone was kind enough to praise us(we're all animals you know) it was the same bitter people who complained, then people started to be infantile and do mock praising of anything and everything.
    False hope is worse than no hope. Ask Sligo.

65 Posts
    See, I'm not all that bad lads....

Quote Originally Posted by hoopy View Post
    Deja Vu. The last time someone was kind enough to praise us(we're all animals you know)
    You behaved like humans

Here, have a toffee

I believe we're just in a vicious circle with Rovers, the more we talk about this stuff the more we give credence to the tabloids who are desperate to whip up a hooligan story. Your average Danny Dyer wannabe see's this stuff and jumps on da bandwagon and finds it easy to interchange his celtic jersey with a Rovers jersey. By the way i say this as someone who also supports Celtic(who these idiots see as interchangeable with rovers) and is equally annoyed by idiots who find wearing an overpriced piece of nylon manufactured in a sweatshop makes them some sort of heir to da leaders of the Rising.

Quote Originally Posted by DvB View Post
    We always seem to create a bit of a racket in the RSC, reckon it has something to do with the acoustics of the stand design!
    Koh
    I think all away singing supporters that come sing exta loud to compensate for the running track, while the short stand amplephies it. Ye had a great atmosphere Friday btw.

Quote Originally Posted by shinobi View Post
    I believe we're just in a vicious circle with Rovers, the more we talk about this stuff the more we give credence to the tabloids who are desperate to whip up a hooligan story. Your average Danny Dyer wannabe see's this stuff and jumps on da bandwagon and finds it easy to interchange his celtic jersey with a Rovers jersey. By the way i say this as someone who also supports Celtic(who these idiots see as interchangeable with rovers) and is equally annoyed by idiots who find wearing an overpriced piece of nylon manufactured in a sweatshop makes them some sort of heir to da leaders of the Rising.
    our away fans are aa credit to the club, them "fans" at bohs games ruin it for everyone
    We'll never die!